We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stadium Inn

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$90*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Stadium Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stadium Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Greer
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was adequate but far from spotless. The back rest of desk chair was deformed to the point of being almost unusable. Wifi was extremely slow. Breakfast was just ok, and on Saturday at least coffee was ready before 7 am. Nothing noteworthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dualsport
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you were not happy with you room. Our team is committed to providing guest with a clean room, delicious hot breakfast & friendly service. I have shared your comments with housekeeping, maintenance & our internet provider. Sincerely, Rebecca F. AGM

Reviewed 23 October 2016

For the shape of the hotel and the area, this hotel was over priced. The outside is grungy and in a bad area, walked into a bad smell and badly in need of renovation. This hotel is stuck in the dark ages, the only thing that had been renovated in our room was the vanity in the bathroom. The light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl N
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to begin our renovations on February 7 for the entire hotel! We are sorry that you feel the hotel is overpriced since we are sure to list our rooms at the market value for the area and amenities we offer. We would have been pleased to offer you a different room to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We booked the Stadium Inn for a bachelorette party. We were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the beds were! The hotel is clean and the rooms have been updated. The staff was always accommodating and pleasant. The hotel is located near several great restaurants and clubs. We enjoyed our stay--and would consider staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lennetteoh
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that our staff was helpful with all your needs. We look forward to your return after our renovations!

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

They are renovating the hotel. We were lucky to get a renovated room. Clean linen. Kinda weird on the patio you can just walk up from the outside. I'd stay again. Neighborhood looks sketchy but it's fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DARIUS D
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I want to offer reassurance that our hotel is in a safe location and we have HD security cameras. The rooms that have access to the outside are only on the first floor and are handicap accessible rooms. We look forward to your return after our renovations!

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 12 October 2016

It's possible the establishment may still be in somewhat of a transition, however, front desk staff attempting to enter a patrons room in the middle of the night unannounced (no phone call, no knock) is definitely a no-no. I did address with management in the morning and while there were excuses for the gross overstepping of boundaries and an apology,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa W
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for your experiences. Due to unknown details I am unable to respond adequately and provide you with a better answer. From what you have shared, it certainly seems as policies were incorrectly followed, and there is no excuse for this type of behavior from any of our employees. An apology does not correct...

Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this establishment years ago, then again recently. Must have changed owners. Much cleaner now. Not 100% but still nice. When you get to it, it may look sort of sketchy, but it's not. Staff was friendly and accommodating. I have actually booked several more business trips to this hotel. It's only a 5-8 min drive to downtown Chattanooga....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
lq6222gm, Front Desk Supervisor at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We have not changed owners, we have however increased the value and experience our team members have for their positions. We hope to see you again soon!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The hotel is in good shape. It has a little age, wear and tear. I could tell it is being renovated or has been worked on to improve it. My room was nice. Beds were comfortable. Shower was nice. Everything clean. The TV didn't have great reception. The breakfast was excellent. Friendly staff. I walked to dinner to Cancun restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbiesummey
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Robbiesummey, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Stadium Inn. The property was renovated about 5-6 years ago and will be undergoing renovations later this year. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come & visit us again. Sincerely, Rebecca F. AGM

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel looks pretty grungy on the outside and not in the best part of town. However, the inside was clean and updated. Our room was clean aside from some obvious lack of sweeping in corners. Sheets were clean and mattress looked new. I'd give an extra star but the mattress was way too hard. The staff was very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittney C
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Brittney, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I’ve shared your comments with our team members. As we will be undergoing renovations later this year Maintenance has been tasked with identifying mattresses that need to be replaced. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and am fortunate to have a team...

HUDSON
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This was originally a LaQuinta property which we were advised was sold in July, 2016. As soon as I entered the property, I knew we would not stay here. #1, they could not find our reservation. #2, when I asked price since no reservation to be found, said whatever you were to pay originally????. We asked to see a room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HudsonTigger
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

HudsonTigger, Yes, the property was formerly a La Quinta. Unfortunately, a number of the reservations did not transfer during the change. In cases where the reservation did not transfer, we will honor prior reservations at the rate that it was originally booked based on availability. I am so sorry that you feel the property was a disaster. I feel that...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Didn't have high expectations when I booked this hotel - but it was actually worse than I expected. Room looked old, only good thing is that it had a balcony with pool view. I found hair in the bed plus AC was very noisy - and the TV had terrible reception. Complained about it to management, so they switched us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdesousa1976
lq6222gm, Manager at Stadium Inn, responded to this review

Dear jdesousa1976, I am so sorry that you feel the property was worse than expected. Yes, we are an older property but our staff is committed to providing you with a clean room and a welcoming smile. It is unfortunate that our staff are not TV technicians, definitely if we could, we would repair any reception issues. I do hope...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
311 reviews
1.5 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
6.8 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.8 km away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €74 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stadium Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Huntsville
Floyd, Virginia
Mobile, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stadium Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony rooms overlook the pool & the road”
honeycomb09, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms over the pool have private balconies but they face the interstate so it's a little noisier.”
gdlckbear22, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The poolside has a courtyard area.”
lennetteoh, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here, run down property in and out”
HudsonTigger, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony!”
  • with balcony
alicet332, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates