We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 223: English reviews
Flora, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This was a terrible experience. I chose this hotel because of the rating, but they certainly don't deserve the rating they had. The service was not friendly, the ac did not work, our room only had a walk in shower and it was nasty with mildew, the room had a mildew smell. When we came back from dinner the clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prunnels
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience the air conditioning unit, the quality of room received, and the level of service from the clerk let...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We have stayed there a few times the air condition never seems to work properly We arrive late due our flights being after we get off work and the staff is never around when we get there. We usually have to wait on them to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philline L
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Philline L, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am sorry for the inconvenience the air...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. Good rooms, Good location friendly staff. Very comfortable, would definately recommend. Lots of eateries within walking distance, had breakfast in the hotel one day which very nice and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPF1966
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with The Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. We sincerely appreciate your recognition and feedback. We look forward to having you as our guests again very soon!

Dryden, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We spent a night at this hotel on our way to Florida. It was worth every penny! Nice, clean and modern. Loved the glass shower in our bathroom. Front desk staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely be our go to place next time we are in Chattanooga!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ontariogirl30
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hello Ontariogirl30, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay! I am delighted that you have a great experience at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. We hope to see you again soon upon your return to Chattanooga!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My stay was okay but they hotel never returned the $50.00 charge taken off my credit card. Also, I left something valuable there and called immediately but when I contacted them, they never responded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viola104
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear viola104, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for the negative experience you encountered when staying with us. We are taking extreme measures to improve our services to ensure we meet all guests satisfaction. Please contact us about the hold on your credit card and your items left behind,...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped for 2 nights and found the hotel comfortable. The staff are excellent. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the Hamilton Mall is a 15 minute walk, sadly it did not live up to expectations like other Malls we've visited, be aware walking to it in the heat of 95f is definitely a challenge to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Micheal J, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Vidalia, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Check in and check out were quick and hassle-free. The room was clean but the thermostat and AC unit seemed to have few issues. We had to set the AC to 62° F for it to even turn on (it was 90° outside today) Our biggest complaint is the early closing of the restaurant and bar. After traveling all day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as place to stay during your visit to Chattanooga. Your feedback is important to us and we value your opinion. I'm sorry that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The rooms are great, the staff is very helpful and willing to make sure your stay is good. The only complaint I had was that when I asked if there was a hot breakfast and told yes, they left out the fact that I would have to pay $9.95. Oh well, Cracker Barrel was just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Tammy R, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Mountain City, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Desk staff were the only personnel we interfaced with. They were all very nice and took time for conversation and assistanice on local points of interest. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We were there on a Monday so not a lot of trouble getting in and out.Pod coffee maker in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Dave W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks newer and has a positive drive up appeal with trees and grass. Our rooms were clean and the food was good. I was most impressed with the front desk staff who work tireless hours and double shifts, especially, Dee. She deserves recognition for her work. Perhaps the hotel owners should provide more assistance to staff with deep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269joyg
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear 269joyg, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with our elevators and the lack...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
829 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
375 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Address: 2232 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €82 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back side face a wooded area. Parking is a little scarce right in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A9070GOdavew, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very quiet. I love the bathroom because it had a shower only and no bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw536, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get in early enough to enjoy the bar as for some reason it closes at 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP432, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms seem to have continuous background HVAC noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BillD690, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Suite is very large and accommodating, nice natural light.”
  • ladybug drawn to the bathroom light
  • more ladybugs
  • one of many ladybugs we met
  • water spot in granite from ice bucket
 of 5 bubbles deannabananuh, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay