We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place
See the most recent reviews
Showing 218: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped for 2 nights and found the hotel comfortable. The staff are excellent. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance and the Hamilton Mall is a 15 minute walk, sadly it did not live up to expectations like other Malls we've visited, be aware walking to it in the heat of 95f is definitely a challenge to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Micheal J, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Vidalia, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Check in and check out were quick and hassle-free. The room was clean but the thermostat and AC unit seemed to have few issues. We had to set the AC to 62° F for it to even turn on (it was 90° outside today) Our biggest complaint is the early closing of the restaurant and bar. After traveling all day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as place to stay during your visit to Chattanooga. Your feedback is important to us and we value your opinion. I'm sorry that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Greenville, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The rooms are great, the staff is very helpful and willing to make sure your stay is good. The only complaint I had was that when I asked if there was a hot breakfast and told yes, they left out the fact that I would have to pay $9.95. Oh well, Cracker Barrel was just around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy R
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Tammy R, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Mountain City, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Desk staff were the only personnel we interfaced with. They were all very nice and took time for conversation and assistanice on local points of interest. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. We were there on a Monday so not a lot of trouble getting in and out.Pod coffee maker in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
CrystalSales, Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Dave W, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel looks newer and has a positive drive up appeal with trees and grass. Our rooms were clean and the food was good. I was most impressed with the front desk staff who work tireless hours and double shifts, especially, Dee. She deserves recognition for her work. Perhaps the hotel owners should provide more assistance to staff with deep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269joyg
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear 269joyg, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with our elevators and the lack...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Dee at the front desk was good, but overworked...ownership issue. Property is Indian-owned, and not the Native American kind. To me, this translates into why our room had only two towels and the cleaning staff would not, when asked, give us another. I offered the maid $5.00 for another towel or two and she refused...what does that tell you! Management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the service you received from our front desk staff. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with our elevator and if the towels in your room are not sufficient. We want to assure you that our...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed here for a night away to ourselves. Everything was great. We decided to eat at the on site restaurant and the food and to our surprise the food was great! room was perfect along with the service. I suggest this place for a stay in Chattanooga. Plus it is right next to the mall and all of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natedogg78n
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hello natedogg78n, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay! I am delighted that you have a great experience at the Holiday Inn Chattanooga at Hamilton Place. We hope to see you again soon upon your return to Chattanooga!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This hotel is back off the road from the busy main thoroughfare but conveniently located to the Hamilton Place Mall. The hotel is nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel doesn't offer continental breakfast but they do have a restaurant to purchase a full service breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Hello Sheila W, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon upon your return to Chattanooga.

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I recently was traveling through Tennessee and needed a place to spend the night. Out of all of the hotels I called, this was one place that was very prompt in getting me into a room and such short notice. I gave three stars because I am an "all-around experience" type of person, although my room was extremely nice, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone M
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear Simone M, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for the service received from the front desk. I will ensure the management team is aware of the experience you encountered during your stay. On a positive note, I am delighted that you found our rooms nice and clean. Again, sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. We appreciate...

Reviewed 18 July 2016

I booked this hotel for my birthday trip. I brought 6 friends with me white water rafting, which means we needed two rooms with double beds. Since I booked months in advance and made SURE to request my room preferences, I assumed there would be no issues at check-in. When we checked in we were told that we had two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BGTUTOR
Hemu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Dear BGTUTOR, Thank you for sharing your review. Your feedback is important to us and we value your opinion.I'm sorry that we did not meet all your expectations during your stay with us. I will look into your concerns and speak to the proper department to make sure that we do not fail in guest services and all of our...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#13 of 97 in Chattanooga
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#19 of 97 in Chattanooga
250 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
Courtyard Chattanooga I-75
#21 of 97 in Chattanooga
364 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place

Address: 2232 Center St, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2501
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €87 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#24 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#25 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - Hamilton Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on back side face a wooded area. Parking is a little scarce right in front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles A9070GOdavew, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very quiet. I love the bathroom because it had a shower only and no bathtub.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilaw536, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get in early enough to enjoy the bar as for some reason it closes at 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles RogerP432, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms seem to have continuous background HVAC noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BillD690, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“King Suite is very large and accommodating, nice natural light.”
  • ladybug drawn to the bathroom light
  • more ladybugs
  • one of many ladybugs we met
  • water spot in granite from ice bucket
 of 5 bubbles deannabananuh, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay