We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24\/Lookout Mountain
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 490: English reviews
Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had very mixed feelings on this hotel. It was nicely done and the room was comfortable. It is the perfect location to use as a base while visiting Chattanooga. You can get virtually anywhere in 10 minutes. There were a few issues. The main problem was noise. It sounded like the people above us were moving furniture it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obxcop
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the noise you experienced while you were here. We hope that the positive points you made will bring you back so that we may have another chance to better serve you. Thanks for bringing this to my attention. Jeff Hollis General Manager

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I were given a weekend away by my mom for Christmas. We looked forever for a hotel in Chattanooga and finally decided on Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain. It was the best decision we could have made. The view was amazing. You are literally in the mountains. The room was huge. We were next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank new2tupelo
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

We are so glad that you chose our hotel for your visit to Chattanooga. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to become your hotel of choice when you are in the area! Thank you for your business! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel, it has the best view in Lookout Mountain. The hotel is located on a hill and the view is out of this world. The hot/cold breakfast is very tasty and rooms have microwave, small fridge, coffee maker and cannot be cleaner. Conveniently located very close to major attractions Ruby falls, Rock City, Incline railway and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catedratico02
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate the detailed feedback that we received. We hope to become your hotel of choice and thank for recommending us to other travelers as well. Thank you for your business. Jeff Hollis General Manager

Berthoud
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose this hotel because of it's location and the rating. I was not disappointed! The property was extremely clean on arrival and the lobby was very nice as well, even though I usually don't like the modern look. The front desk staff was very polite, got us checked in very quick and recommended a restaurant. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mlbpafan
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your great feedback about your experience. I will share this with my team! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thanks for your business! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night while visiting Lookout Mountain. The room had a sofa bed, which was perfect for our family of five. The free breakfast was good. My only complaint is that they require a photo ID to purchase items from their pantry. My room key was not sufficient for the transaction. That's a bit of a hassle when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmb578
Caitlin S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Jmb578, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide great feedback about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again real soon! Caitlin Scott Guest Service Manager

Herscher, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is VERY nice! It is clean and the rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious. Our check in was seamless and the staff were all wonderfully friendly and courteous. Our only complaints are that the parking lot and the breakfast areas were not designed for a full hotel! The breakfast staff couldn't keep up with the rate at which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Caitlin S, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our staff and rooms. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your or our expectations regarding the breakfast and parking. I will be sharing your feedback with my team and use it as a training tool to better...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay. Booked through Expedia and got a very reasonable price for a suite with a king-sized bed. The personnel were very helpful and gracious. When checking in it was discovered that we had not been put in a wheelchair accessible room, even though it had been requested when registering. This was quickly remedied, however, and an apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide great feedback about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again real soon! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The Fairfield was so accommodating I had a sick child at college and they were so friendly and accommodating.I ended up staying there 2 nights and she allowed me a 4 PM check out the next day due to my son still feeling ill! The staff asked daily about him, and asked if I needed anything especially prepared for him....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stphallen
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and will share your great comments to my team! We hope your son is feeling better now. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon! Jeff Hollis General Manager

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I feel mixed about my stay. One reason we picked this hotel was cost and it had an indoor pool. We stayed end of October and at time of booking was unsure of weather--rain/cold--so wanted to make sure my kids could swim to preoccupy themselves. Weather ended up being amazing--unseasonably warm and no rain. We only used the pool once--it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doublecrossed
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your or our expectations. I will be sharing this with my team and use it as a training tool to better our service. We hope we can serve you better in the future. Thank you for your business. Jeff Hollis...

Prairieville, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way from Louisiana to gatlinburg. We had planned for a visit to ruby falls and rock city so this location was perfect for us. Hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed in a queen suite and appreciated the extra space it provided for our traveling family. Breakfast was fantastic! Eggs, bacon, sausage,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kate l
GMFairfieldCHATF, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We have some great new items and some new healthier choices. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are back in Chattanooga! We have a lot of great things to do. Thank you for your business. Jeff Hollis General...

250 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (29)
Viewed
King Room (28)
Viewed
King Studio (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
21.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
6.9 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain

Address: 40 Starview Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €97 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Chattanooga i-24/Lookout Mountain
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors mountain view recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles catedratico02, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of the hotel have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mlbpafan, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick the fourth floor -- no one over your room to keep you awake with heavy foot steps! Also, ask for a room away from freeway noise!”
 of 5 bubbles O5984CZdavidl, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles pickyvol, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some reviews complained about A/C noise, but we didn't experience that. Was fine other than a slight shuddering sound when it shut off.”
 of 5 bubbles terrin881, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay