We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

823 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 822: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First room was a dead roach I discovered laying on the middle night stand and a live roach that I captured under a cup in the bathroom. After the Manager gave me a second room to change to, another small but dead roach was discovered in bathroom. Because it was booked through hotels.com compensation was not given. Stay away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

My apology for your bad experience. I do see that the front desk attendant did move you to a second room. Unfortunately I was not aware of the situation with the second room until reading this review. I have in fact adjusted your bill for this issue. The problem in 228 was taken care of by a professional pest control...

Pittsburg, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janicek766
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Port Charlotte, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbH3940YB
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Appleton, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

-The toilet kept plugging up and overflowing. -The phone kept ringing randomly at night with just static. -The heater was very noisy and pulled out from the wall so you could see outside. -there were toenails in the carpet the whole time we were there. -The fridge was broken and frozen everything -The doors would not latch unless you lifted...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We do appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. They have been addressed to the appropriate departments and have been taken care of. I was aware of the hot water issue that you have mentioned. Upon knowing that there was no hot water, I did get someone in to repair...

Naples
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie N
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Sussex, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beds were horrible it felt like the springs were broken. I could not walk the day after my first night stay. L would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y287USbrians
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had such a bad nights sleep due to the springs being broke on the bed in your room. If you did not let me know at check out, please give me a call so I can let our maintenance department know which room needs to be taken care of. Thanks for letting us know...

Smithville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We found bed bugs. The manager refused to admit they were bed bugs and refused to do anything about it except offer us another room. She was rude and did not care. She said I might could do something to help you out next time you're in town. Horrible customer service.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 617wesleyn
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

As you made mention to me as you were checking out that you found bed bugs in your room, I did in fact tell you that we have to call in a professional pest control to determine what it is. I also advised that I would call you as soon as I had the report of their findings. The report...

ROCKFORD
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Room was clean but appeared as if it was in the process of minor repairs. Quiet, comfortable beds. For some reason it was very warm when we entered, and we ended up with the wall air-conditioner on all night to keep it comfortable for sleeping. Breakfast very sparse. Reasonable price, so we're not complaining and will probably return next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammy36
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We are happy to read that you were overall pleased with your stay. I hope you have a Safe and Happy Holiday Season. We are looking forward to welcoming you again next year.

Perdido Key, Florida
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 62clarencel
Carolyn M, General Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Merritt Island, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
486 reviews
21.2 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#42 of 96 in Chattanooga
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €53 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Road or Front side has nice mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles 378ontheroadagain, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'm sure back rooms would be more quiet. Multi level floors (stairs only)”
 of 5 bubbles kc13132015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles PrincessPeach71, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles aburarcm, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room to the back, because highway noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles 931simonek, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay