We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was clean and nice, I would stay again for a short time. The breakfast was terrible. thank the lord waffle house was next door. If any have more to offer for breakfast other then oatmeal and cold cereal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 479sherryh
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. I am sorry that our basic Daybreak Breakfast was not what you had expected. Your comments are very important to us and future guests, and we certainly appreciate your time. We hope to see you again soon. Have a nice day.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was exactly what I wanted for a pit stop on my road trip. It is easy to find and just off the interstate with a clean comfortable bed for $60. Check in was easy, despite the office under construction. I was disappointed that you can't check in on the app. The room was clean, but nothing fancy. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McHalesNavy
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We know that you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. I am happy to see that you had a satisfactory stay with us. My apology that our housekeeper overlooked your room not having a channel guide as we do provide one for each room. The next time you plan another trip we hope...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, the night manager that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I found the bed comfortable, however it bowed in the middle. We stayed on a busy weekend, so the price was steep for a motel on the outskirts of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1521AZscotta
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us and for letting us know about your stay. I am happy to read that you found our night auditor to be both friendly and helpful as you checked in to our hotel. Stay safe and have a great day.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a pet friendly room with 2 double beds. It had a mildew smell and the floor was very dirty. We were just passing through for 1 night but even for a stay a brief as this, I do not recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretcN5684GT
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience was anything less thank satisfying. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Feedback is very important to us and I assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Again, I am terribly sorry that your stay was so unpleasant. Stay safe...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was good. Find a spider Web with the spider behind the window's curtain. The carpet looks new but you can see were the cut the fabric to make it fit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7590TDcarlosd
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest as you were here to participate in the Head of the Hooch. I appreciate you for taking the time from your schedule to let us know about your stay. We will have the room checked for spider webs and spiders. I hope you did well in the race and that we will see you next...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There were black pubic hairs on one bead's sheets and an old blood stain on the other bed's pillowcase. Filthy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelabS8396LS
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. I appreciate you for being our guest and for bringing these issues to our attention, as they will be taken care of. I hope you will give us another try if you are ever back in the area. Again, my sincere apology for your very dissatisfying stay.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The room was clean, and had some modest upgrades. Marble shower walls, bath countertop, carpet and a fresh coat of paint. The bed was very comfortable. Housekeeping could use a little additional training as there was only one packet of sugar for in room coffee and the guests before us left drinks in the fridge. Breakfast was surely a "Continental"....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marinementors
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate you for your recent stay. We hope to see you again the next time your travel brings you to our city. Not sure about the AARP disc., if your receipt reflects that a discount was given. Thanks for taking the time to leave this review for us. Have a great day.

Greensburg
Reviewed 3 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is a Wonderful place to stay. Convenient to downtown and all attractions. They highway in front of the motel leads all the way downtown. There's a Walmart and restaurants near by if needed. Pets welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FedEx3468
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Outstanding!!! We appreciate you very much for staying with us each and every time you are in Chattanooga. Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I will keep spoiling Buddy with his treats. Thanks again and wishing you a safe trip.

Austell, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very loud. Police activity. Room door didn't shut properly. Tub was stained so it appeared dirty. Drunk people at the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristys280
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We will continue to work hard to give our guests a pleasurable experience. Thank you for for this feedback, as we will address the door and room issue to the appropriate departments so they can be fixed. Have a safe and happy day.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
481 reviews
21.2 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.6 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#41 of 97 in Chattanooga
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#24 of 97 in Chattanooga
588 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

Address: 3801 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2201
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €53 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm sure back rooms would be more quiet. Multi level floors (stairs only)”
 of 5 bubbles kc13132015, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back for less noise”
 of 5 bubbles PrincessPeach71, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on back side would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles aburarcm, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request room to the back, because highway noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles 931simonek, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rear of hotel much quieter than front because of the expressway”
 of 5 bubbles jackiew41, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay