We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

Orbitz.comUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$179*
US$74*
US$179*
US$74*
US$179*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to find and when you get there and walk around the place you will find that the carpets in the hallways are filthy. arrived at room and really hard to get the door to operate, Once in the room the carpets there appeared to never have been cleaned. Would not walk around in bear feet afraid I might pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gator2510
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear gator2510, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our...

Sevierville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. Our check-in was quick. The lobby is clean and the staff is VERY friendly. Our a/c didn't work correctly on our first night but it was the middle of the night so we made do. When we told the front desk the next day they immediately sent someone to check the a/c in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRMayo2015
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Melissa C, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear DRMayo2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, and I am so pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Melissa Coates Guest Relations Manager

Gainesville, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on a road-trip. Very conveniently located just off I-24 just west of Chattanooga. The rooms were small, fairly clean but damp and filthy carpets. Unfortunately there were no cribs left when we arrived. Breakfast seemed decent, but didn't partake in much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aycee123
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear aycee123, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beds were fairly comfortable, however, the Lobby smelled like smoke. First room felt dirty and had mildew all over shower and tub and smelt like mildew, so we asked to move and they politely accomdated. That room didn't smell but still felt dirty and had mildew in shower and tub. Said they were renovating but I saw no sign of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amlowe2017
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear amlowe2017, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our...

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this place because it was close to Lookout Mountain. We expected a Clarion Inn to be a step up from the Comfort and Quality Inns that we usually stay at, but there did not appear to be any difference in quality or amenities to justify a higher price. Yes, it was an OK place to spend one night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oregoncoasters
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear oregoncoasters, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon during your next...

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We asked for a double room w/king bed and got it. The bed was just great! Nicely padded and not too many pillows on it. I am not fond of those inns that provide 6 little square pillows instead of the usual rectangle ones. The staff was quite friendly. The breakfast was adequate and in tune w/what most inns provide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy7771948
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Judy7771948, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your input. I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. I am also a huge fan of our comfortable beds and pillows. We hope to see you again soon on...

Springville, Alabama
Reviewed 28 February 2017

It was a nice hotel and the breakfast was very good. All the employees seemed friendly and helpful. It's close to all the attractions in Chattanooga and sits just outside all the crazy traffic of downtown. I'm sure you'll have a good time and a pleasant stay. The breakfast of the morning I stayed included biscuits and gravy. It wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countrybears174
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Countrybears174, Thank you so much for leaving a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your input. I am very pleased that you found our hotel to be nice and our breakfast to be very good. We always strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests, so I am glad that you found our employees...

Iowa
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my family recently stayed here a night on our way back from a cruise. We did a quick price line and this is what we ended up with. Ranked as a 2 1/2 star hotel we thought it'd be pretty good. Nope. Price line once again failed us. The hotel is majorly outdated and the rooms are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nursebritt91
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear nursebritt91, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your input. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the deviation in service that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be sharing your review with our team in order to correct our mistakes. We hope that you will give us...

Washington, il
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This is the second in the Choice Hotel chain I have stayed at in the past couple of weeks with issues. This Clarion hotel is badly in need of remodeling and the carpets were the filthiest I have ever seen. The phone in the room was filthy and had several black hairs on it. The heater/air conditioner did not run...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve R
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve R, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your input. I am sorry to read that you experienced some issues during your stay with us. We strive to go above and beyond the expectations of our guests and we clearly dropped the ball. Please accept our apologies and rest assured that I will...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

The man at the front desk was nice and made sure we got a clean non-smoking room. Our room was clean enough to pass for a one night stay for about $60. I wouldn't pay more. The other reviews are right, the carpets are awful. The age and condition of the carpet does not excuse the debris. The place speaks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank UPHH
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear UPHH, Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. As ownership has recently changed with our property, we appreciate you taking the time to highlight areas of concern that we can improve upon. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team to ensure that we can correct our mistake for future guests. We hope...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.0 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
505 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#47 of 96 in Chattanooga
22 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: €70 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
gator2510, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd get a room anywhere away from the interstate or highway nearby.”
Judy7771948, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room on the second floor away from the road noise. By the way there's a Walmart across the road.”
wakaromo, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room BEFORE you check in. Saves a lot of trouble and embarrassment (checking out right after you check in).”
tinacliftr, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I have no opinion on this since we have only stayed one time and in the same room.”
haroldj405, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
AMOMAUS$179
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates