We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caryville
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Host Inn
 Click to rate
Onekama, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Budget Host comes through again. This is not a luxurious place. It is older. You park in front of your door. No refrigerator in room. Was clean and a great bed. They let us take our cats, so we will definitely be going back again.

Thank Barbara W
Ellijay, Georgia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Small small bathroom, room was decent, bed was clean and comfortable, TV looked brand new with plenty of channels, WiFi was very week and could not connect. Very accommodating as we only wanted to spend the night. Very reasonable rate.

Thank Jake153r
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great for people who prefer to pass on a chain. Pull right up to your room, 1 level. We travel 20 days a month so always looking for a clean, cheap deal when we are passing through an area to get to our destination. This motel hit all the factors clean, affordable, close to highway, even has a decent view...

Thank Pjsgev
Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Our 3rd night out on a business trip, we just needed an inexpensive place to sleep. The room was clean, the sheets appeared clean. The room was very small but comfortable. The bed was firm enough, but only had a sheet and bedspread, no blanket. I carry my own blanket as I don't like to use hotel bedspreads (even in...

Thank Mary2125
Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Don't expect any conforts: there are not. Not really very clean... The bedsheets were (maybe) clean, but the internal pillow cases were some colour like dirty-yellow, so we preferred to sleep without pillows. Also the towels had spots. Internet was slow, but at least there was.

Thank Ambra_De_Templis
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We had a nice stay. We had double beds that were very comfortable.We had cable TV and wifi.nice hot shower. The view from the motel was beautiful. Jerry's Restaurant was down below the hill......walking distant. We ate there....very handy. We had plenty of room.The rates were really cheap we didn't have a macro wave or refrigerator,but some of the rooms...

1Thank Larry B
Toledo Ohio, USA
Reviewed 3 June 2016

I recently stopped for an evening at this small motel. For the money....you cannot beat it. Yes it is old, yes it needs improvement.....but the price is excellent....you have a place to shower, sleep watch TV and have wifi and it is cheap! Nothing to complain about....

Thank Koberbutt
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

We went on a hunting trip to the blue royal wma it was our last night we looked up some hotels found the budget host inn. Was cheap so looked at reviews all seemed ok so we thought why not just one night. Check in was good lady at counter was nice did ask for a $10 deposit because we...

1Thank Meshell E
BudgetHostCaryville, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

All hotel/motels have a strict check out policy and if you stay over then you automatically get charged for an extra night. This policy applies to no matter what time you check in the day before. As per Budget Host Inn Caryville we have a 11am check out time and since it was check-out time, as a courtesy to the...

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

The young man at counter was extra nice to us. We were tired from driving 11 hrs and didn't expect much for the price. He really surprised us. The bathroom was clean and the bed was too! WiFi and aTV. That's what the doctor ordered. :)

Thank EcoAqua22
Proctorville, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2015

I stayed in the lower portion of the place and there was no wifi there, but there was a comfortable bed, hot wet shower and a TV that worked. The price was just north of $35 including tax, for 6 bux more I coulda had internet in a different room. The location is a short distance from Knoxville and has...

Thank JC0l

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Room/Suite (14)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
0.9 km away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
60 reviews
8.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
85 reviews
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 115 Woods Ave., Caryville, TN 37714
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Price Range: €22 - €40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're traveling alone, you might be more comfortable up the hill closer to the office. Less interstate noise with a/c turned on.”
Mary2125, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 23 and was clean and nice.”
530larryb, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“CHeck in...save some money and shut up! Or go get a nicer room and pay triple!”
Koberbutt, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms located on the bottom side were very quiet and private (there were only four..I think). It was a short walk and two flights of stairs to the front office but it had great lighting and a sheltered walkway.”
AmyC919, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in there king size bed room which was really nice.”
798janes, 1 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5