We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Holt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times. It has large grounds for walking the dogs. The rooms are big and comfortable with super king beds. Friendly staff and good food. All floors are served by lift. The pool area and outside terrace looked inviting even if we didn't use it, we arriving just before dinner and leaving early the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin H
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front desk agent at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review on our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoy staying with us and it is a pleasure to have you as our guests! Hopefully the next time you come to stay you will be able to make the most of our outdoor heated swimming pool. During this past... More 

Dordogne
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Stayed here on a visit to Futuroscope as a cheaper alternative to on site hotels. It is a very nice hotel, large family room with a king sized bed and 2 singles. The pool is a good size and outdoors with heating. Had stayed here 18 years ago on a similar trip and was pleasantly surprised that it did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank desormais
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front desk agent at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your return visit to our hotel 18 years later! A lot has changed in the past two decades and we are delighted our hotel continues to deliver great satisfaction. At just 15 minutes from the parc du Futuroscope we offer a more peaceful setting than the hotels... More 

Enfield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Ours was an overnight stop-over on a Sunday. Greeting at reception was good and informative, the initial impression was that the public areas were very tired and in need of a refurb and decoration. Our room (217) was a similar condition, although the bathroom (no toilet) looked to have been recently re-tiled the shower curtain (dated) had mold around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank K_family_on_Tour
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front desk agent at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear K_family_on_Tour, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your stay. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations to improve client comfort. If you had expressed your preference for a room with the toilet and bathtub/shower in the same room we would have been able to accomodate the request, not all our rooms are identical (having the two... More 

Sussex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We booked 2 rooms for a 3 night stay on our way home to England to catch the last of the good weather. We booked mostly for the outdoor heated pool and we weren't disappointed. The reception staff were fantastic and made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The restaurant was pleasant, if a little bit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kellmbSussex
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Front desk agent at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear KellmbySussex, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comment : we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! We are always on hand to help make your holiday as relaxing as possible, it is lovely when the staff's hard work is appreciated! We hope to see you again! Best regards. More 

Al Khor, Qatar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This title "self-service" is the closest I can think of. It's a weird place, probably because of the staff ! Checking in was terrible, the lady literally ignored me twice to attend people coming from outside, same happened with checking out (although then she ignored me only once :) ) After check in I went to my room and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank abdulaziz_alnaimi
Le-bois-de-la-marche, The personnel at Best Western Le Bois de la Marche at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear sir, We are sorry to learn that your experience at our hotel was not of a standard that we strive to uphold and we are most disappointed that you chose not to express your discontent to any members of staff while staying with us. This would have allowed us to explain to you that upon your arrival the supervisor... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fontaine-le-Comte hotels

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2016

A well located hotel if looking to break a journey south on the A10 / E5. The Hotel is set in attractive grounds with a superb Terrace by the pool to catch the afternoon sun. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The somewhat spartan room was clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stop. However,the hotel is let... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewVine
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vine, Thank you for taking the time to advise us on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff's efforts to make you feel welcome were well received ; we work hard to be as obliging as possible and to uphold our reputation of being a caring reception team. We are disappointed by... More 

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Disappointed with outside of hotel. Everything is very tired. The staff were helpful in changing our room to a bungalow outside as we had our dog with us and although the room was very cold it was comfortable when the heating had been on for a while. No wifi in the room due to maintenance issues. Consider €10 excessive charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith C
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Judith C, Thank you for your comment. Our staff offered you a change of room to prevent from some noise disturbance from a group we had this weekend. What a shame you did not tell us that the temperature was too low during the day, it is true when you arrive the heating was not on. We would have... More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The hotel is past its best when it comes to the decor and furnishings wihtin the rooms, coridoors and reception area. it is fairly old fashioned and could do with a spruce up. Te furnshings are straight out of the 1970's - 80's. that said it was clean and tidy with everything woking OK. It is a good location for... More 

Helpful?
Thank andyfatnbald
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Andyfatnbald, Thank you for your comment. We hope you will come back to our hotel soon. The team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed here for two nights on business. Good value hotel and easy to find. Close to the motorway. Clean and tidy. Breakfast was top class as was the evening meal. The staff were helpful with my lack of French. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank kevinsrd
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Slimdil33, thank you for your comment on our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. We will be delighted to welcome you again. The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Stayed here for one night on our way back to the UK. Conveniently situated just off the motorway. We had asked for a ground floor room and were given one away from the main building. Excellent being able to park in front of the door and nice to have our own little terrace. However the terrace only had one chair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slimdil33
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, our restaurant and so on. Our team is pleased to read your comment! Please come back to see us very soon. The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontaine-le-Comte
11.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
362 reviews
7.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
7.8 km away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Auberge du Centre-Poitou
Auberge du Centre-Poitou
#10 of 36 in Poitiers
74 reviews
7.5 km away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
3.2 km away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#5 of 36 in Poitiers
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

Address: 1 allee des Cerfs, 86240 Fontaine-le-Comte, Poitiers, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers > Fontaine-le-Comte
Price Range: €65 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Poitiers
Best Western Liguge
Liguge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 217 - not even quirke!”
 of 5 bubbles K_family_on_Tour, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Steve2551, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay