We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin

PricelineUS$146*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$192*
US$146*
Great Deal
US$148*
US$148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South\/Franklin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Returned to Brentwood and opted to stay here again based on our previous visit. We were not disappointed. Nice, clean rooms, quiet, and good housekeeping service. Very convenient for visiting Franklin or Nashville, at a much lower price than the downtown location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatbread
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank You! We love that we had the opportunity to see you return to our great Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South Coolsprings! We strive to offer all of our guests the best value for their stay with a great rate and fantastic service! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager

middleton, tn
Reviewed 29 December 2016

The hotel staff, especially a young lady named Precious, treated my family as well as we have ever been. This is a really clean establishment and gets a high recommendation from us. The breakfast was full of variety and was really filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudewhotravels2010
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

WOW! What a wonderful review our Holiday Inn Express! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so lucky to have Precious as part of our staff! She strives to give guests one on one attention and make them feel at home! We hope we have the privilege of seeing you again! Thanks,...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The first room I was sent to was not clean (it happens). Doyle not only sent me to a new room but he checked to make sure it was clean first, then turned the light on before I came in. Above and beyond !! I have been traveling for 15 years and have been to hundreds of hotels and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkhouri
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much!! We love Doyle and are so thrilled that he is part of our team and that you live in Detroit and can't hire him away from us! Your review will be posted for the entire staff to read and praise will be provided to Doyle for doing such and outstanding job helping you. Thank you for...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful, clean, comfy, friendly, and convenient all describe our stay. Doyle was such a HUGE help going above and beyond to help us. My mother and I were exhausted and he helped get us to our room quickly! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleCM720
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are so lucky to have Doyle as part of our team. He truly cares about our guests and ensuring that they are taken care of. I can't wait to show him this review so he knows how much of a difference he...

Hemphill, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Room was very clean, bed was great so were pillows. Breakfast was very good, had a good selection. Staff were friendly & helpful. Overall hotel was inviting both inside & out. We stayed 5 nights & will stay there the next time we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene S
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would come back and see us again! Our goal is develop lasting relationships with our guests through great rooms and fantastic staff! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Allyson

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

My niece, sister & I stayed at this location for a girls weekend 10/21-23. The beds were wonderful. We also enjoyed the free breakfast each morning. The snoozapaluza was nice on Sunday getting to sleep in & eat late with checkout st 12.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Snoozapaluza! We hope we have the opportunity to see you again! Thanks, Allyson

St Clair Shores, MI
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Hotel was okay. Mostly clean, bathroom could have been cleaner. Room could use much better lighting for getting ready. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, but not great. Coffee was hot and good. Looks like an older hotel that's been renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelChris
Carlton S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this insightful feedback with us. I appreciate your observation about the lighting in the room. We work very diligently to keep the level of light comfortable in all situations, however we understand that some guests require more. Your feedback will assist us in improving our light levels. Our breakfast options often evolve and we would love...

Hohenwald, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My sister and I selected this hotel for a shopping trip to Cool Springs and we were not disappointed. We were very impressed with Doyle who checked us in. He went above and beyond to provide excellent customer service. He made us feel very welcome by talking to us in a friendly and helpful manner. He was so polite and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We love to reward our employees that go above and beyond the way Doyle did. I can't wait to share this review with him and let him know what a difference he made during your stay. We hope we have the privilege of seeing you...

West Chester, Ohio
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A combination of great, OK, and not-so-great. The bed was very comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The bathroom sink was small, but the bathroom was bright, clean, and shiny. A tile on the bathroom floor was loose. The light in the room wasn't very bright, especially by the desk. The hallways, lobby area, and some parts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joefromcincy1961
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Joefromcincy1961, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We strive for all of your stay to be GREAT and apologize that you had a few no so great. In the same breath we thank you for pointing out the areas that were not-so-great, as it gives us room to improve and ensure...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This is a renovated hotel and I commend the craftsmen who did such a great job working with a building without a level floor anywhere. It seemed pretty clean, except for the loose hairs around the edge of the bathroom floor and shower curtain. The angle of the tub caused water from the shower to run out onto the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SimPuke
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

SimPuke, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We love to hear feedback from our guests. Comments like yours allow us to continue to grow and improve. We hope that we have the opportunity to see you again and show you the improvements that we have made based on your comments. Thanks, Allyson

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
9.0 km away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Nashville-Brentwood
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
8.3 km away
Hilton Brentwood/Nashville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to the Heart of Brentwood TN, is the Holiday Inn Express Franklin NE Coolsprings,TN. We are conveniently located to I-65 at Exit 69, just a short drive to Downtown Franklin and Nashville, TN. With our World Class Service and many Franklin/Brentwood businesses, restaurants and Coolsprings Mall within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in BrentwoodThis state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 40” flat panel LED TV, and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin

Address: 8097 Moores Ln, Brentwood, TN 37027-8005 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range: €121 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Brentwood / Nashville Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#8 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#10 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wichita Falls, Texas
7 months ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago
Crossville, Tennessee

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms away from the elevators are always best”
seeingitallthrou2017, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the back of the hotel and offered a great quiet stay.”
dudewhotravels2010, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If on the first floor, it would be best if you are in a room away from an outside door, less noise with door opening & shutting.”
darlenes433, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor. Very quiet”
H258XMpaulas, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“find Doyle Parham. he is your man”
brianbQ8625GA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$146* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$148
Orbitz.comUS$148
HotelQuicklyUS$192
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates