We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

America's Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
America\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for America's Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Oakhurst, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Stayed here after inspecting others in town. Of the rooms inspected, this was ok. Stayed in a 2 QB room as there were 3 of us. This motel is a renovation of a very old motel and there are specifics that remain old. They did a very nice job of renovating the lobby building and breakfast room but when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri B
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terri B, First of all we appreciate your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. We have constantly updated our property to provide the most comfortable stay to our guests as possible. We are happy to hear that our staff was doing an amazing job of providing excellent service to you during your stay....

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice entrance and lobby, easy check in, adequate parking. Clean room, comfortable beds, soft water for a nice shower. Good free breakfast. Friendly staff! Easy access to I 90. Very close to the famous Wall Drug. Restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juniorspud
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear juniorspud, Thanks for your kind feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to see that we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent visit with us. I hope that you have a safe journey and come visit us again soon! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Thunder Bay
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Travelling through the area -stopped in - check in was fine - two people behind the desk - after getting the AAA discount I was presented with the bill -( the charge was put to my card before I saw the breakdown) there were three taxes - Tourism, state and City - which added up to about 8% --fine --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment the taxes we must charge in the State of South Dakota. Unfortunately you are the first person in my six years that has ever questioned what the taxes are and what they are used for. This is a reason that the staff has...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

We stopped in Wall for the night after a very long day of hiking in the Badlands. Doreen from Badlands Saloon told us this was a good place for the night and she was right! We purchased two rooms and both were clean and looked like they had been recently remodeled. Beds were comfortable, plenty of hot water, decent breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, Thank you for such a nice review! We really appreciate your feedback and it looks like we were able to exceed your expectations on your recent stay. I hope that you will stop in again soon on your next visit to Wall! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 26 August 2016

love that i can walk from my rm to wall drugs and see the hole town and the town had a nice fire work show during the 4th of july .there was just a little more to do this time and there was more family in town for the holiday

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freddie G
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Freddie G, Thank you so much for your kind review and also letting us be your host a second time! We greatly love to see our return guests! I am very happy that you enjoyed the fireworks show! Come see us again! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Marysville, WA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I thought it was just a tiny hotel when we first drove up, but then realized there were several buildings. Check in was quick. The room was huge; we had a 2 queen room. You could have easily put another queen size bed in the room. Wood type floors which I loved. Sink is outside of toilet/tub area, so two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kit R
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kit R, Thank you for leaving us your feedback! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our beloved guests! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Excellent location if you plan to take early morning or late evening pictures of the Bad Lands with its shadows and colors as it allows you quick access to the park. Walking distance to all Wall has to offer. Pool is outdoors and on the small side and across the parking lot, but most people are not coming to Wall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfoxfire
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear jfoxfire, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I hope you were able to get some great pictures of the Badlands beauty! Thank you for being our guest! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

London, Ont
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Musty smell on entering and very hot – put AC on high and opened doors and after a while, felt OK. Large room with fridge and microwave and coffee maker. No chairs or desks in the room – had to use my computer kneeling on the floor with the computer on a low credenza – however, internet was fast. Pull...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek_London_Ont
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Derek_London_Ont, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry the A/C was off when you entered the room. We also have rooms with desks for computer use so I wish we knew that you needed such a room. I am happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast! Safe Travels! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It was a wonderful . We were not expecting to such a beautiful room for the price we paid , our room was spotless and gorgeous.the beds and love linens were very comfortable,the bathrooms was large with high quality fixtures and the room was full of unexpected nice touches such as a fireplace ,leather furniture ,fridge and perfect tv. it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selman K
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Selman K, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am happy that you enjoyed stay! Stop in again if you are in the area, and thanks for being the best part of our business! Best Wishes, Joseph Leach

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Are truck broke down and we had to get a rent a car. We check in and couldn't get in the room for 2 hours. We had the ac on for 3 hours and we were sweeting we asked the front desk person he looked at the ac and he told us that it has to take time for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope T
abvijoe, Owner at America's Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hope T, We had a full house and we rushed to get a room clean just as soon as someone checked out. I am sorry you had to wait 2 hours but you checked in 7 hours prior to our check in time, and we cannot just rush people out of their rooms that they have paid for. We...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#16 of 51 in Rapid City
342 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Wall
Days Inn Wall
#11 of 11 in Wall
232 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Wall
Motel 6 Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at Americas Best Value Inn in Wall, South Dakota and discover the "Window to the West" that opens to reveal prairie vistas and beautiful scenery that can be found in South Dakota. Our hotel is centrally located to lots of various activities in the surrounding area. We offer rooms that provide you with features such as free WIFI, cable TV, HBO, continental hot breakfast, electronic door locks, outdoor pool, in room fridge & microwave & coffee and much more! Our rooms are comfortable and clean and will provide you with a relaxing place to rest your head at the end of a long day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn

Address: 201 South Boulevard, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: €59 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your America's Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from America's Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check out the room before making a commitment to stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 986madvc, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter, if you don't mind hoisting luggage up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles waltc146, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“there are some suite in the main office”
 of 5 bubbles 639freddieg, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the stairs if you need quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jillyb003, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“call ahead and ask them to turn it on so when you get there it will be pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles montanatraveler2015, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay