We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Wall

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 228: English reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly and accommodating. Upon our arrival in our room, we received a call from the front desk welcoming us to the hotel, thanking us for staying with them, and inquiring whether we had everything we needed. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The room was a little small and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenore R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Days Inn in Walls is an overall clean restaurant. The continental breakfast was very small and did not have much variety. The pillows were too soft for me personally and the top bedding smelled a little weird or musky. I would stay here again if ever back in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linss34
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona B
Management response:

Brook Park
Reviewed 10 October 2016

They need to pay more attention to cleanliness. The vacuum cleaners do have a nozzle attachment where you can vacuum the edge of the carpet/wall. I had to pull the dresser out to get enough plug ins for my camera charger and cell phone and found quite a few items behind it that were not ours, I believe our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 990cherieb
Management response:

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. Cleanliness is very important to us and I am sorry to hear that we fell short in this instance. I can assure you that firearms have not been discharged on our property and no one...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very dated clean, but well used and only the bear necessities probably won't stay there again When I booked my room on line I was offered a discount on my room rate if I fill out a credit card app. I was approved and never received my discount. I will not be activating my card.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike z
Management response:

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. I am sorry about the credit card situation, unfortunately that is something I an unaware of and cannot be of further assistance. Again I apologize that you were disappointed, I will share this with our...

Lynden, Washington
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The carpet on stairs and in hallway was filthy. I didnt want to take shoes off in the room after seeing how dirty carpets in hall were. I thought price was high for the state of the motel. The last one in Sheridan, Wy. had fruit loops only for cereal. The room we were given in Sheridan as adjoining and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanned187
Management response:

I apologize that you were unhappy with your stay in Sheridan, I hope that you will have better experiences in the future.

Pleasant Grove, Alabama
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice shower. Easy location to find. Staff was very, very friendly and helped with restaurant suggestion and followed through quickly on request for additional towels. I would stay here again if I'm ever in the Wall, SD area again (I'm from Alabama).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8919TUdavidh
Management response:

I am very glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. If you are ever in the area again we look forward to seeing you! Thank you for your review

Willows, California
Reviewed 17 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilyns762
Management response:

Reviewed 15 September 2016

Giving this Days Inn some love! We went on a spontaneous labor day weekend road trip to the Badlands and Mt. Rushmore and decided to wing the lodging situation. On our way to Mt. Rushmore, I called every hotel within a 50 mile radius of Wall and hotels were ridiculous with the price gouging. A double at the La Quinta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April B
Management response:

I am very glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests and it is nice to hear that we met your expectations. I hope you enjoyed the area and if you every come back stop to see us!

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The hotel was decent. It was clean and had in room coffee pot, fridge, & microwave. Continental breakfast was a bit sad and the kitchenette area is small and cramped. We went early but it got crowded quick and the layout made it difficult for people to navigate around each other. The staff was friendly enough, but housekeeping didn't restock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1964cas
Management response:

I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We work very hard to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. No one other than housekeeping should have been in your room and they are not to touch any personal belongings I sincerely apologize if this happened and will definitely research the situation and speak with...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#16 of 53 in Rapid City
340 reviews
0.4 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
America's Best Value Inn
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
156 reviews
0.1 km away
Motel 6 Wall
Motel 6 Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: €60 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another motel - the other ones in Wall did not look very special.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannemariemc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good wifi service available.”
 of 5 bubbles 987gentrys, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You get a better idea of what everything looks like if you look at their website...just search Days Inn Wall SD”
 of 5 bubbles TakinLotsaPictures, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't eat at the downtown restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles X7962ZXthomasg, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“It appears that all rooms would be fine. The bathroom was very clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenc3, 14 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay