We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Wall

Booking.comUS$122*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Wall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Wall
 Click to rate
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Mom and I were late getting in from the badlands and just wanted a comfy room and no hassles. This we found with the staff. The room was clean and just what we needed at the end of a long day. The pillows are especially soft and huggable!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth g
tmnap, General Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide each of our guests with a clean comfortable room and a pleasant experience. I am very happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and we hope to see you again.

Milford, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

During my 40 years in business I have stayed at hundreds of hotels. However I have to give Nan at the front desk my 5 star rating! She went above and beyond the call of duty to rescue my address book that I accidentally left in my hotel room. I am deeply indebted to her. Plus to top it off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peakperformer56
About Hotel's Favourite Review
tmnap, General Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations in this instance, I will be certain to share your comments with Nan. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First of all there was a front desk lady that shouted at me to move my vehicle when I arrived, because I was apparently in one of the emergency parking places. There was/is NO SIGN anywhere displaying that fact. In fact it was the employee's attitude, shouting at me to move my vehicle that got me upset. Secondly, I had...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 142212033B
tmnap, General Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were unhappy with your experience. There is signage at the front desk stating that the first two parking spaces are for registration and then we ask guests to choose another parking space for their stay so that those remain open for the convenience of all our guests. If you were rudely...

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank G4882GUmaryf
tmnap, General Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barryl706
tmnap, General Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Lanesboro, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
tmnap, General Manager at Days Inn Wall, responded to this review

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Easy off/on the interstate and a good gateway to the Badlands. The lady at the front desk was very helpful while recommending where to visit in the area for a 1st timer. The rooms were similar to most days inns that I have been to and the price was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christophermR3469LF
Management response:

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The biggest issue here is the walls being paper thin. We heard the adjacent room fighting well into the night, fighting that eventually included a baby screaming. It is a tiny little hotel off of ther highway, but considering how tiny all South Dakota towns are, I couldn't have expected more. Bed was comfortable, and the room was clean. If...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajhosner
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced during your stay. Unfortunately this is not an issue I am able to "fix." If the front desk had been aware of the situation we would have happily moved you to another room. Again I sincerely apologize for you experience.

Logansport, Indiana
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I was charged once for my stay that was payed online. I was charged again on my debit card when I got there for "incidentals" then told I'd be reimbursed the additional cost after my stay. That did not happen at either of the Days Inn that I stayed at. I'm still waiting for my money.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidrZ3416NB
Management response:

I do apologize for the inconvenience you have been caused by this situation, per company policy a credit card is held in case of incidental charges, however in this case there were no additional charges and only the stay was charged. The registration card signed at time of check in clearly states this policy "Paying with a debit/check card will...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.2 km away
Best Western Plains Motel
74.7 km away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#15 of 51 in Rapid City
347 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#4 of 11 in Wall
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
America's Best Value Inn
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Wall
Econo Lodge Wall
#8 of 11 in Wall
157 reviews
35.6 km away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn Wall

Address: 212 10th Avenue, Wall, SD 57790
Region: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Price Range: €69 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Wall 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Wall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wall Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Wall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good jumping off location to the Badlands. Close to interstate”
E2875PJwilliamw, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Find another motel - the other ones in Wall did not look very special.”
jeannemariemc, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good wifi service available.”
987gentrys, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“You get a better idea of what everything looks like if you look at their website...just search Days Inn Wall SD”
TakinLotsaPictures, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't eat at the downtown restaurant.”
X7962ZXthomasg, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$122* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$122
Expedia.comUS$122
Orbitz.comUS$122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates