We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Sturgis

TravelocityUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$78*
US$79*
US$103*
US$78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Sturgis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sturgis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The people at the counter were nice and check in and out were easy. Problems came up later in the day after check out I found out I have been charged a additional 250.00 for smoking in the room and that is nuts seen as how I don't smoke and was the only one in the room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayk694
Wakpala, South Dakota
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Although my business was in rapid city I choose to stay in sturgis because it just felt better. Why stay somewhere else when super 8 in sturgis was just right.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank manajah2016
Sparta, Missouri
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Looking for a place to crash while traveling through SD. Lobby was clean. Check in was a breeze. Room was fresh. Nice and quiet sleep. Super start breakfast area was well attended and clean. Will stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jgstaff
Tulsa Ok
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff at check in. Lobby looked clean. Convenient area just off of I90. But when I opened the door... Ugh! My sense of smell is diminished but this horrible urine smell hit me! I was afraid to sit in the recliner. The room appeared quite clean other than the smell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelybluis
Lusk, Wyoming
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The front desk staff are really very nice. The room are very clean, big and comfortable. The bed was just amazing. I'm here taking care of my Mom, she had knee surgery. It was nice to sleep in a bed instead of the couch. The rooms are a bit dated and they need some work. The usual breakfast is served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank damngina20
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I couldn't beat $44 a night. I've paid much more for much less. Great location right next to the interstate and 3 minutes into downtown. Good central location between Rapid City and Spearfish. Staff was very friendly. No complaints here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norm B
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments on your stay at the Sturgis Super 8. We hope you will come see us again if you are in the area again.

Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Some Super8 are okay, some are nice and some are other. We stayed in the other. Good thing I lifted my pillow up before I climbed into bed, because there was a big black spider on the mattress. Ick! Front desk people are nice and the Rocking tree floral shop in town is a great inexpensive place in town to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431karlas
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We were sorry to hear your stay wasn't what you expected and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. I hope by moving you to another room was of some help.

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We just spent three nights here. Our stay here was very nice. This motel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for us and location was excellent for us to travel to our daily activities. They have the average free breakfast. No frills but what we needed to start our day. We were in Sturgis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

The entire Sturgis Super 8 staff thanks you for the feedback on your recent stay. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again some day.

Tinley Park
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susantH6824HD
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

Fall City, Washington
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stop on long motorcycle trip. Relatively inexpensive motel just outside of Sturgis. Convenient location just off highway. Gas, mart and BK just across street. Some covered parking for bikes. Rooms were pretty basic but clean and well kept enough to be acceptable to most. Served a decent breakfast.. At least enough to get started. Loved the motorcycle rags provided at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Keith B, General Manager at Super 8 Sturgis, responded to this review

The Sturgis Super 8 thanks you for staying with us and recommending us to other guests.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
3.2 km away
Best Western Sturgis Inn
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
15.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
First Gold Hotel
First Gold Hotel
#18 of 24 in Deadwood
268 reviews
14.5 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
495 reviews
23.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This motel has a business center, guest laundry and exercise room. Each room has a refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board and coffee maker. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sturgis

Address: 2600 Whitewood Service Rd, I-90 Exit 30, Sturgis, SD 57785-2975
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: €54 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sturgis 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sturgis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sturgis Hotel Sturgis
Sturgis Super Eight
Super Eight Sturgis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Sturgis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Sturgis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Days Inn across the street. I've stayed there before and it beats the Super 8 for the same price or less.”
431karlas, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a King room on first floor.”
334peggym, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side have a view of the mountains and were overall quiet.”
H2661LPmargaretr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Can't add anything to help with this as all rooms were quiet, I never heard any complaints from any guests.”
chuckn540, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“South side second floor above the office was vey quiet during bike week but there was no window to the outside. Two inside entrances.”
martinhD3572QK, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$79
Expedia.comUS$78
HotelQuicklyUS$103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates