We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Spearfish

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Spearfish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 369: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Spearfish
 Click to rate
Spearfish
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnief399
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattsC9984SD
Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 447jarede
Brookings, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have always enjoyed our stays in the past with the helpful staff and comfortable beds but this time around we brought our full grown large dog with us. The staff were very good about accommodating our needs and are truly pet friendly! We will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colleent37
Wright, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The front desk lady was super nice when checked in. Room was comfortable. Great place to stay if have kids that want to swim but pool opens at 8am so very noisy if you want to sleep in.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 799brandih
Dade City, Florida
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We only stayed one night but the staff was very helpful. The breakfast was satisfying,but most of all the bed was extremely comfortable. The interior was well thought out. Will definitely be staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shar0nstone
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our award winning Spearfish Super 8! We do believe we are one of the best in Spearfish! We look forward to having you visit again soon.

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Watford City, North Dakota
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Filthy Carpet, terrible bed, Manager was very rude. Weird pool rules and swim at your own risk policy, like you might contract something from a dip?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy264
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. After checking your reservation, I remember you had made it thru Hotels.com at the wrong motel. I helped you get that changed so you only had to stay one night. We do have pool rules for the safety of all. Parents have to be present when...

Redfield, South Dakota
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 274rebeccan
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcF2383FY
SPFSUPER8, General Manager at Super 8 Spearfish, responded to this review

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
269 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 14 in Spearfish
133 reviews
1.1 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Spearfish

Address: 440 Heritage Drive, I-90 EXIT 14, Spearfish, SD 57783
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: €43 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Spearfish Hotel Spearfish
Super Eight Spearfish
Spearfish Super Eight
Spearfish Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Spearfish staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Milo
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They take pets for a minimal charge.”
 of 5 bubbles Shar0nstone, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st or 2nd floor offer the fewest stairs, but both have some.”
 of 5 bubbles NotAskingForMuch2011, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, you will be on the third floor. There are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles circuitwriter, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“inside 1st floor next to hot tub and pool”
 of 5 bubbles D4598WFcathys, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles smspringborn, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5