We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Crow Peak Lodge

Expedia.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$62*
US$62*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Crow Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Crow Peak Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Got attitude when we checked in. First they said since my daughter booked it she had to be with me. Well she was 5 hours away. So I said you already charged me for the room before I even checked in. So they let us stay. Well room was in middle of being painted. No trim on walls. Shower dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor, Terry R. We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to your standards due to the maintenance issue, which I will explain in more detail shortly.. Your reservation was booked using the employee rate and your daughter was the Wyndham employee under whose name the...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We picked this place because it's walking distance to restaurants in town. It's not fancy but it's very clean and since we booked months in advance, the rate was great. You can stay out near the interstate but this place is in a nice little neighborhood. We skipped the continental breakfast because I like to have eggs for breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieVio
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

AnnieVio, thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted your stay met your expectations and we will work hard to ensure future stays are as nice as the one you wrote about in your review. As you have noted in your review, we offer a quiet stay with good beds in a clean...

Edgerton, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This was the second year in a row staying here.. We stayed 4 nights. Our room was clean, the carpet was clean, bathroom clean. Some of the towels were newer and thicker and whiter, some were older and not as white, but clean. The grounds were neat and clean. Frontdesk gal was friendly at checkin. We did not encounter any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GloriaF43030
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

GloriaF43030, thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. We are delighted your stay was a great one and we will work hard to ensure future stays are as nice as the one you wrote about in your review. As you have noted, we take pride in our rooms, and we aim to exceed the...

Brush Creek, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at this property on August 13,2012 this was the day after Sturgis we used our Rewards points 6000 we don't know what the room price was not $300.00 a night. We stay at a different motel everynight this was a very nice motel close to Deadwood. If you stayed in a motel everynight you would find that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jnitablair
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor, Jnitablair. All of us at the Travelodge are delighted your stay was a great one and we will work hard to make future stays as nice as the one you wrote about in your review. We agree that our hotel is both quiet and friendly, and in...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here for 4 days during Sturgis bike week. First off they will rip you off at every chance they can. The room was almost $300 a night during bike week for a room that would be $59 any other time. The staff at the front desk was not very friendly and certainly not customer helpful. We asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael M
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor, Michael M. We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to your standards in early August. We take room maintenance seriously. We investigated your room (room 108) upon reading your review, and unfortunately we could not validate many of the things you had claimed. The...

Grand Blanc, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2012

booked a room in june for sturgis rally on a monday for $249 a night for 2 nights got conformation on tuesday and was told the rates went up to $300 a night in witch they went into my bank account without authorization and took out $652.with no refunds.then we had 2 wyndam rewards nights.they screwed up the dates and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim K
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor, Kim K. We are sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. Your main claim has to do with the costs during the most expensive time to stay in the Black Hills - the Sturgis Rally. I have investigated your reservation further and found that you...

Cabool, Missouri
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I had booked this room 11 months in advance, using Wyndham Rewards points, and based upon reviews. Upon arriving on July 7th 2012, the Clerk either begrudged me a free room or just didn't want to be bothered, and was very rude when I asked for a copy of our stay, saying that I didn't need one. I explained that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank motraveler50
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

I can understand how you had looked forward to your stay with us, motraveler50, based on booking your stay 11 months in advance. A vast majority of Wyndham Rewards members redeeming their points at our Travelodge are quite happy with their rooms during their stay. Since only 6000 points are required per night - even during the busy times such...

Eagle, Colorado
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here two nights. The first night we found that they sold the room I had reserved one month in advance so we were put in another room. Not a problem except the new room was not cleaned very well. The next morning we left them a note regarding the problems; dirty toilet, not vaccuumed, no hand towels, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Japotter
TL_Spearfish, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review on your stay at our property, Japotter. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us your perspective. We apologize that the room you received was not cleaned to your expectations, and I take personal responsibility for that error. In early June of this year, we had a team of new housekeepers all start...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed here because I was in town to run the Leading Ladies marathon. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very friendly---when I had trouble connecting to the wifi, they re-set the modem (upon my suggestion) and it worked! They also were accomodating with a late check out the day of the race and took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charli l
TL_Spearfish, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, Charli L. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about our property. We use this information to improve our property and to continue to do the types of things that our guests appreciate. We know that our guests come to Spearfish for various reasons; if we know about your needs in...

Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We had stayed at the Travelodge in 2007 and had a decent stay back then. We found ourselves passing through Spearfish and decided to stay once again. It appears that the rooms have had some improvements since 2007, such as new pillow-top beds and fridge and microwaves in the rooms. I took a photo of our room (room 123). The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rayman50402
TL_Spearfish, General Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Rayman50402, thank you very much for your review and for staying with us in October. We see that you are one of our repeat customers and we welcome you back. We are happy to read that you observed lots of improvements we have made for the better. We are glad you were able to book one of our south-facing rooms...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Black Hills Lodge
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
3.7 km away
Travelodge Spearfish
Travelodge Spearfish
#9 of 14 in Spearfish
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
135 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#3 of 14 in Spearfish
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crow Peak Lodge is located in the heart of Spearfish seconds form the Spearfish Recreation Trail system. Placing us within walking distance of downtown, Black Hills State University, the DC Booth Fish Hatchery, and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Crow Peak Lodge

Address: 346 W Kansas St, Spearfish, SD 57783 (Formerly Travelodge of Spearfish)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: €37 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Crow Peak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your The Crow Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Spearfish
Travel Lodge Spearfish
Spearfish Travelodge
Spearfish Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crow Peak Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Crow Peak Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Room with a view"”
867cathiew, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Any of them”
760daniellek, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very quiet but only full size beds in the room we stayed in.”
cheryls664, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think I had the smallest room in the place, but I wasn't going to complain. I wanted to rest.”
MontanaDocG, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're a non smoker, specify you'd like your room far away from the long-term residents who smoke on their porches.”
72emilyg, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$62
Orbitz.comUS$62
TripAdvisorUS$62
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates