We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Expedia.comUS$111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I had our wedding reception in the hotel. It's a very nice hotel, a little pricey, but nice. The only thing that I didn't like was that the serving staff took our champagne flutes and we never saw them again. Hotel did not replace or apologize for taking them. Other than that it was a great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexanderia T
Kraig P, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Alexanderia- I'm sorry for your experience but I wonder if you have the wrong hotel? We have not had a wedding reception held on our property since August 2016. I am trying to find a way to help you with the flutes in case they were misplaced at another facility. Can you please email me at kraig.pomrenke@sheratonsiouxfalls.com so perhaps we...

Mitchell, South Dakota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay was nothing short of perfect. To start off the front desk to care if all of our needs and as I was late for a wedding so he had the bell hop take care of it. The room was clean and the beds were great. Everything you expect for a Sheridan and as it was New Year's Eve...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 420dan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed your room. I will share your feedback with our staff. Hope you visit us again.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We came to town to see a Canaries game and stayed here. Great place to stay and we could walk across the parking lot to the ballpark. Awesome. The hotel is beautiful. The bed was comfortable. We will definitely be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi B
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Jodi, Thank you for the positive review. We are delighted that you had a great stay! We hope to see you again when you are back in Sioux Falls. Sincerely, Karie- Guest Experience Champion

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have come for many years for SD Dental meeting. Forgot to bring our novocaine to numb us for the experience of poor management this year. Food was worse than my grandsons school lunch proram. My husband put the "Eco" sign on the door accidently and they never cleaned the rooms for the next two days. Three of us sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti L
Kraig P, General Manager at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Patti, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for your entire experience and I would like to know more specifics so could you please email me at kraig.pomrenke@sheratonsiouxfalls.com when you have a chance. I could certainly make a bunch of excuses but the bottom line is we did not even come close...

South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

My girlfriend found this hotel and book us a room. We got here and went to check in. Kaig was there to get us checked in. He was very polite and answered all of our questions. This is a very nice hotel for the price! We would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron S
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Aaron, Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. We are delighted that we met your expectation and you had a great stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Karie- Guest Experience Champion

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is beautiful, clean and convenient. It has a indoor walk way to the convention center. The restaurant was good, the bar was great and the beds were amazing! Concierge was very helpful when we forgot a few things and to answer questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty H
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Misty, Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. We are delighted that you had a great stay and positive experience. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Karie- Guest Experience Champion

Tyndall, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Sheraton several times over the years. They are located by Howard Wood Field, the Convention Center, the Sanford Premier Center and the Bird cage baseball field. It is only 5 minutes from the Sioux Empire mall. They have their own restaurant and open lounge. The pool is indoors for the winter months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustyroland
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

rustyroland, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls, we appreciate the positive comments. We hope to see you again! If you have ideas on how we could improve your next visit, please leave a comment at the email below. Sincerely, Karie- Guest Experience Champion karie.arce@sheratonsiouxfalls.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel with a bar and food right there. Room was decent except for not having a fridge at all - would have been handy since we were there 3 nights. Perfect location for going to concerts at the Denny Sandford Center - indoor walkway, no parking hassle. Ideal spot for concert goers!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LARCHER44
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Larcher, Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest survey, your feedback is important for our continued improvement. If rooms are available, floors 5 and 6 do have a mini frig. Hope you enjoyed the concert next door, we would like to see you again if the opportunity presents itself. Kind Regards, Karie- Guest Experience Champion

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

While my family with kids are staying at the water park hotel across the street, my husband and I are in the Sheraton. I had hoped this would be a quieter, calmer hotel for kid-free couples and for the most part it does seem to be, but the club level is overall not really worth the extra cost. We decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you for taking the time to complete a guest satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. I was happy to read that you enjoyed some features of the hotel and were able to relax a little over the weekend. I also see that there was a concern with the club level amenities. I have...

Toledo Ohio
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I would love to give this four stars but just cannot. Many friendly and helpful staff members but also some very poor ones. I have been here 4 times for 2 nights or more the past 3 months. Clearly the earlier reviewer's comment about the staff person in the club lunge is correct - she sits and eats and ignores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerONE2468
KarieSheraton, Guest Experience Champion at Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Sioux Falls. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We strive to deliver a positive and memorable guest experience and it seems we fell short in many areas. I have shared your comments with the appropriate staff members and we...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
172 reviews
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
0.2 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
4.5 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sioux Falls Arena by indoor walkway, our hotel in Sioux Falls provides a convenient location for easy access to the best Sioux Falls has to offer. With complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, and a variety of Fortune 500 companies nearby including Wells Fargo, Citi Bank, and Great Western Bank, our Sioux Falls hotel makes exploring South Dakota easy and exciting. After completing a $6.5 million renovation, our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. All rooms and suites are equipped with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and much more. Our Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space to gather and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access and more. Relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or join us in Water's Edge Lounge or Falling Waters Grille for classic bistro cuisine and cocktails. Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal venue for your next corporate meeting, wedding or any special event. With our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, featuring 97,400 square feet of modern event space, events are our specialty. Our attentive and experienced staff is here to help you every step of the way and ensure that your event is successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Address: 1211 N West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1334
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: €98 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
State College, Pennsylvania
Ames, Iowa
3 months ago
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join SPG, and ask.”
gleavit997, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check with ramkota hotel for best value nearby here”
techstars54, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very easy access to Denny Sanford Premiere Center for Events”
remotemstr2012b, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The club lounge is on the 6th floor.”
careerman17, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed staying on club level.”
kathyr585, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$111* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$111
Hotwire.comUS$111
Booking.comUS$111
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates