We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Booking.comUS$105*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$236*
US$105*
US$236*
US$105*
US$236*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Eureka, Missouri
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I arrived on May 31 leaving on June 1, 2016 After a long day of travel my friends and I stopped at the Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel. After checking in I notices cookies are the front desk counter and punch. After placing a cookie on a napkin, a woman at the front desk said the cookies were only for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castle9340
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, I am very sorry for how we handled the cookie situation and the frustration with your stay. We are better than that and I am embarrassed. Should you be in our area again please call me and we'll make sure everything is perfect with fresh warm cookies too! My Best, Jan

omaha
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

At the last minute we changed our reservation to this hotel because our first choice hotel had to drain their pool. We were not disappointed. Easy check in. We were walked to our room. Room was nice and clean. Big bathroom area. Great pool that our three elementary aged school kids loved and stayed in for hours. We ordered take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennilynnw
Jan G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your visit here. AND joined the Kids Club, we're really proud of that program and know kids love it. Hope to see you again! My Best, Jan and Team

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The only thing this hotel had going for it was the swimming pool. The lobby is deceiving because it's the only clean and nice area of the hotel. The lights in one of the stairwells was so full of dead bugs it made it dim. There are also cobwebs everywhere full of dead bugs. We had our air conditioning set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weezie1327
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your observations and comments, not too flattering! I am embarrassed and very sorry. I wish we could have connected when you were here, if you give me a call we'd be happy to make it right. I have also shared your comments with our team and the issues will be addressed. I truly believe your experience is...

Reviewed 20 June 2016

I don't typically have high expectations for a Best Western but this hotel had great customer service. They obviously care about guests and go above and beyond to make people feel welcome. I was there for a conference and was delighted with the attention to detail they demonstrated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timrK513ZZ
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kindness and nice comments. We do care about our guests and our impact on them very much, there are many of us in every department that have been here 1 to 50 years, and we come to work everyday and do what we love, we're in the people business. I am so glad you...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this location after a 13 hour car ride with 3 children and a senior citizen. The water park was great for the kids. There is plenty of seating to sit and watch the kids enjoy the park. There is a very nice outdoor area with a pool and plenty of seating there too. We had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John and Rachel S
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the comments, we're glad you stopped too!!! We hope to see you again! Our Best, Jan and Team

BARNEY, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. I needed to leave keys at the desk to be picked up and that all went as planned. I felt the bed was a bit firmer than I am accustomed to and would have preferred a pillow top mattress. Other than that the premise was clean, nice thick towels, an attached restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments, we appreciate so much! I am thrilled to tell you next year is our schedule property improvement year for rooms and pillow top mattresses will be on the list for sure! Hope to see you again, My Best, Jan and Team

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We had reserved a king bed. When we got our keys, realized that our room was locked from the inside with no way to open it. Informed the front desk, who was thoroughly annoyed and we got moved to a double queen room, they stated that they had no more kings. The room smelled like it was a former smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments; I am very sorry for your frustration. I wish we would have had a chance to visit, I am positive we could have turned this negative into a positive. There are at least 5 pieces of collateral between the check in and check out process where we note and provide names, emails, phone numbers for...

Reviewed 9 June 2016

The Ramkota in Sioux Falls met all our needs coming back from Alaska to South Dakota. The pool area was incredible and they let us ask our son and his family in for swimming and a little reunion. We will never stay any other place in Sioux Falls.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cscotter
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for such a great post, and I am thrilled for your experience, those family connections are the best for us all and far and few between! Our lovely outdoor pool is open now too, more fun memories to be made!! Check out the board in the lobby with all the neat things to do in Sioux...

Norfolk, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The first room that we were assigned had broken springs and a stained mattress in the sofa bed, as well as food debris on the mattress and sheets of the sofa bed. We were then switched to a different room in which one of the sinks didn't drain, and the drain in one of the showers was very slow. Additionally,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetrio A
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am very sorry and embarrassed. I am aware of your stay and thought you were compensated, if I misunderstood please give me a call so we can make this right. Incidentally, a replacement mattress was on order for that room and has since arrived and put into room. If you will give us...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Hot tub is usually dirty; pool is too crowded. This stay there was a large black bug in bathroom that went under the stool- the person said he did not know what to do. we did not get showers because of the bug. I asked for discount at desk and they refused I told them to seal the stool to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank herrnj515
Jan G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience; first and foremost, I am very sorry for how this was handled. I hope you will give Ted or me a call at your earliest convenience so we can make this right. Thank you, Jan Grunewaldt

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sioux Falls
2.3 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
0.4 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#14 of 52 in Sioux Falls
579 reviews
3.5 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.6 km away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#27 of 52 in Sioux Falls
325 reviews
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 W Maple St, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: €91 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Platte, South Dakota
5 months ago
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet, clean rooms”
JoeF936, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had the 2-room King Suite - it is FABULOUS !”
125christyb, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Iis quite a large property! In other words, if steps are hard for you, ask to be near a door!”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a large hotel. If you choose pool side, it is very noisy during pool operating hours 8a-11p.”
kristind197, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the lobby”
585jamiek, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$105
Orbitz.comUS$105
AMOMAUS$236
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates