We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 575: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room location was ground level and not far from the pool which was nice. We arrived on a Saturday evening and was excited for our 9 year old to use the pool, which was our main reason for selecting hotel. The pool was packed. All the tables were filled so my husband and I found some chairs to sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the detailed review; I hope you noticed the new carpet in the pool area. This week the fitness room and arcade are getting upgrades, and we're working with a pool vendor on a solution for the whirlpool as well. As for towels and cleanliness, disappointing, unacceptable and will be addressed today with all relevant parties.........we're... More 

Hill City, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is filthy, has MOLD in the bathroom. I was over charged $50.00 the room door handle did not work. I was told the building is old. It was suggested to me ways the I could fix it. The outlets in the rooms are so worn out that they will not hold a plug. This is a FIRE HAZARD!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denny M
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, as my note to you this weekend indicated this room was looked at and addressed immediately. I accept full responsibility for the issues you mentioned, and apologize. Per my note your stay was 100% adjusted. We are an older hotel to be sure, but we work very hard to keep it clean and well maintained,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came for a three night stay. Meeting family for an early thanksgiving vacation. Called and asked for first floor poolside rooms near each other. Upon arrival was told we were on the second floor and that was all that would be available. Rest of family checked on was given ground floor requested second floor was told those rooms were unavailable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnrick76
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

John, Your experience is most unacceptable, I wish we would have connected while you were still on property. All of your comments will be looked into and addressed. If you give me a call this week at 605-336-0650 I will address compensation. We are better than this; I am very embarrassed. I hope I hear from you, Jan More 

Venice, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place, we were tired and had good experiences with other Best Western Plus hotels so we pushed on to this hotel and it was a pleasant stay before our trip took us south. Staff was pleasant an attentave.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, SO glad we met your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Our Best, Jan and Team More 

Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The ad offered wifi in every room. Very important as this was a business trip. No wifi available in my room. I called IT, on the phone for over half an hour. Still no wifi. So I went to the bar... perfect wifi reception! Worst steak I've ever had in my life. It was cooked to perfection, medium-rare, but like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, I am sorry about the Wi-Fi. We will try to figure out where you were to see if there is a router down because this is not a common problem, neither is food quality. And as you noted, the performance part was spot on, we can address the quality with our food vendor, because again,... More 

Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Great accommodations with restaurant on site. Had a restful sleep and continued on journey to North Branch, MN. Easy access from I-29 and I-90. Had both an indoor and outdoor pool but we were unable to use but both looked great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aforbis
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments, I am so glad we were a nice spot to rest and refresh for your long drive. As you noted, right off I-29 and I-90, we're right on the way to anywhere you're going! Hope to see you next trip! My Best, Jan and Team More 

Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We had a certificate for a free stay at this hotel! It was very nice. It had an indoor and outdoor pool and the outdoor pool was very nice. It went to 9ft, don't see that in a lot of hotels anymore. Rooms were spacious. This hotel is VERY big. It only has 2 floors but it took us about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments, SO glad you enjoyed yourselves! Hope to see you again, My Best, Jan and Team More 

St. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel had excellent employees. Friendly and professional. The room was great. Had everything we needed. Also, we loved the pool and hot tub..The temperature was perfect. The water park for children was so nice. I did not have any children with me but other parents were having alot of fun with their kids there. I will be planning on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly P
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you! Mission accomplished:) Looking forward to your return, Jan and Team More 

Wheaton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We were a party of 4. I was excited for my grandkids to relax at the "water park". The photos indicated a water obstacle course and water slide. The website indicated a king suite had a sofa/bed. The room only had a king bed for 4 people. Management changed our room to a double queen. The key lock worked one... More 

Helpful?
Thank PatsySC
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. I am so very sorry for all of the frustration that led to an unpleasant stay. Booking third party sites does tie our hands on compensation but if you would consider trying us again, we'd be happy to offer a discounted rate on upgraded accommodations if you book directly with Patrick, our front office manager.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a recent tournament near by. The room was clean and we had no complaints. We did have ever seen pool side rum which was nice for the kids but can get a bit loud at times. Pool shut down at 11pm which was nice but was already loud and busy at 8am on a Sunday morning. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Jan G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments, I am so glad you enjoyed your experience. The pool area is built for fun to be sure, a non-poolside room does eliminate that early morning noise. Benefits to both options pending your needs. Hope to see you again soon- Our Best, Jan and Team More 

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.3 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
562 reviews
2.3 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.4 km away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 52 in Sioux Falls
387 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring the Splash-Tacular Water Park. A great place to make memories. Family-friendly atmosphere featuring our indoor water park, outdoor pool, and restaurant/lounge. Kids can join the Ramkota Rascals Kids Club. Refrigerators and microwaves in all poolside rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel

Address: 3200 West Maple Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57107
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: €97 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Ramkota
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#17 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a large hotel. If you choose pool side, it is very noisy during pool operating hours 8a-11p.”
 of 5 bubbles kristind197, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room closer to the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 585jamiek, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Renovated room, free shuttle to/from airport, friendly pool, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles joanies523, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid poolside rooms if you want quiet or intend to go to bed early.”
 of 5 bubbles MapletonDiane, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Families with children might want a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles juligbell, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay