We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 449: English reviews
Rapid City, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Never disappointed staying here. Repeat customer several times over. Love the out of the way location, yet close enough to main areas of the city. Quiet atmosphere when we've stayed. Didn't use the pool or fitness but appear to be very nice. Down side would be no complimentary continental breakfast. On site food/drinks were very good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle H
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Janelle H, Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We can’t thank you enough for your loyalty and for choosing to stay with us each time you visit Sioux Falls. I am glad you had a great experience and found our hotel so accommodating. We look forward to having you back the next time you are...

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Thought beds were hard, pool was out of order for our stay and overall room was just... ehh... Room was clean and outside looks nice. If rate was $95-105 I would have been satisfied for value of room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate you sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the bed experience and the pool closure. We strive to make every guest experience enjoyable and comfortable and take your feedback seriously. I am happy to share with you that we have made the appropriate repairs to the pool...

Buffalo
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This is a bright, cheerful hotel with all of the amenities at a good price. What more needs be said? The restaurant serves good food and the waiter/bartender was very helpful. We have been on the raod for 34 days and I wish all of the hotels were this clean and bright.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloTravluvr
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear BuffaloTravluvr, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We take great pride in our hotel and especially our excellent staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back to Sioux Falls soon. Sincerely, Kelsey Berberovic Sales Manager

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My family and I were there for a wedding and got lost in Sioux Falls. Called the hotel and the front desk gave us superb directions taking us straight to the hotel. Can't say enough about the friendliness of the staff, the great room and great location!! Will definitely stay again on our next trip!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scogreely72
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear scogreely72, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments for the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Thank you for recognizing our wonderful staff as we are always striving to provide a positive guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on your next trip to Sioux Falls! Sincerely, Kelsey Berberovic Sales Manager

Reviewed 12 June 2016

The Front Desk staff was great. Menu choice adequate but not great. Bartender very friendly. Room comfortable and although towels were not immediately available, they were quickly delivered. Hot tub was awful and repairs to the hot tub never materialized.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulasF5385UX
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear paulasF5385UX, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that our staff friendliness was a bright spot during your stay and that you found the room comfortable. I apologize that you experienced a problem with the hot tub as this is not typical from our property. Please feel free to contact me at 605.444.4500. I would like the...

Waupaca, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Excellent staff and rooms. really comfortable beds. excellent breakfast. This was the last hotel stop for our summer vacation and we ended it on a very high note. thank you for being the professionals we've come to expect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your great comments from your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. It is a pleasure to host you during your summer vacation and I am glad you enjoyed our staff and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Sioux Falls! Sincerely, Kelsey Berberovic Sales Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel itself was nice. However when I went for breakfast around 9 with a mostly empty restaurant, I waited nearly 30 minutes for a simple omelet before I ran out of time and had to leave. When I complained, the Manager never even bothered to follow-up. There are too many other good options in hotels for me to ever...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery S
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take your comments seriously and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the timeliness for breakfast. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address this with the appropriate staff members. If you have any other questions...

Spencer, Iowa
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel is in a great location, easy to drive to, and has a very friendly staff. The room was very clean and quiet, and the food and beverage services were very good. We would definitely stay at this property again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarkmarshall
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear clarkmarshall, I appreciate your wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as we take great pride in making each guest’s stay memorable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Berberovic Sales Manager

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located by the freeway and restaurants. In our case, it was very helpful to have a Honda service dealer across the street. The staff was courteous and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherinerN1969CT
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear catherinerN1969CT, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, convenient location and comfortable rooms. Your experience is important to us and I am proud that we impacted your trip in a positive way. We look forward to welcoming you back on...

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were in Sioux Falls for my daughter's business affair. All the staff was extremely pleasant and the room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very welcoming and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn O
Sara L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn O, Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn South! I appreciate all your kind words regarding our wonderful staff members as they do an excellent job making everyone feel welcomed! Sincerely, Sara Lussman

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
273 reviews
5.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.3 km away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: €113 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was very quiet and allowed easy access to all the hotel amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherstevens, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Wcpitcher, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“River View”
 of 5 bubbles KRJain, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always chose upper floors where it is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Tyjak, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A good room might be had at a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles rollandhand, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay