We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Waupaca, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Excellent staff and rooms. really comfortable beds. excellent breakfast. This was the last hotel stop for our summer vacation and we ended it on a very high note. thank you for being the professionals we've come to expect.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Paul A, Thank you for your great comments from your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. It is a pleasure to host you during your summer vacation and I am glad you enjoyed our staff and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Sioux Falls! Sincerely, Kelsey Berberovic Sales Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The hotel itself was nice. However when I went for breakfast around 9 with a mostly empty restaurant, I waited nearly 30 minutes for a simple omelet before I ran out of time and had to leave. When I complained, the Manager never even bothered to follow-up. There are too many other good options in hotels for me to ever... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeffery S
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Jeffery S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take your comments seriously and I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in regards to the timeliness for breakfast. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address this with the appropriate staff members. If you have any other questions... More 

Spencer, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

This hotel is in a great location, easy to drive to, and has a very friendly staff. The room was very clean and quiet, and the food and beverage services were very good. We would definitely stay at this property again.

Helpful?
Thank clarkmarshall
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear clarkmarshall, I appreciate your wonderful comments on your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are glad you enjoyed your stay as we take great pride in making each guest’s stay memorable. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Kelsey Berberovic Sales Manager More 

Kent, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The Hilton Garden Inn was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located by the freeway and restaurants. In our case, it was very helpful to have a Honda service dealer across the street. The staff was courteous and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank catherinerN1969CT
Kelsey B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear catherinerN1969CT, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our wonderful staff, convenient location and comfortable rooms. Your experience is important to us and I am proud that we impacted your trip in a positive way. We look forward to welcoming you back on... More 

Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were in Sioux Falls for my daughter's business affair. All the staff was extremely pleasant and the room was clean, well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very welcoming and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn O
Sara L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Kathryn O, Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn South! I appreciate all your kind words regarding our wonderful staff members as they do an excellent job making everyone feel welcomed! Sincerely, Sara Lussman More 

Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Don't expect to be swept off your feet with friendliness - nice hotel though. Nice outdoor area - nice long baby - small bar but never got the customary cookies. Most disappointing was the blasé attitude of the desk staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Sara L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you had some concerns with the friendliness at the location as that is not the typical response we get regarding our team. We do have welcome bars each night in the lobby, I do apologize if you did not receive any.... More 

Hot Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The hotel was easy to find, right off the interstate. The location was perfect for getting gas and food. Hotel was very clean. This Hotel will be my choice in the future when I travel to Sioux Falls, SD.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James E
Sara L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear James E, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hilton Garden Inn South! We appreciate you choosing us for your preferred hotel when in Sioux Falls and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sara Lussman More 

Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

The room was small but clean.The beds were adjustable so you can set your desired level of firmness..my wife found the bed uncomfortable. .I feel they cater more to the business traveler..Only down side was they forgot to give me my breakfast voucher at check in and it took almost 50 minutes to get 2 eggs..the servers were great and... More 

Helpful?
Thank IowaOutfitter
Sara L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear IowaOutfitter, Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your ticket was missed at breakfast. We appreciate your valuable feedback so that we focus on continuous improvement for every guest. Sincerely, Sara Lussman More 

San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Excellent customer service, rooms clean, coffee available, breaks had a variety and very good. I only wish they had water available for free or purchase. The fresh baked cookies in the afternoon were a special treat!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank charlottev259
Sara L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte, Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn South. I appreciate the feedback, very pleased to hear that your meeting went well. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in Sioux Falls! Sincerely, Sara Lussman General Manager More 

Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

No review .... Well, it would have been nice if the coffee maker in the room had worked! I called the staff and reported the problem as well as requesting a hot cup of coffee be brought to my room. I suggested the coffee pot problem be handled after my departure.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brentwood1998
Sara L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review

Dear Brentwood1998, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. My apologies that your coffee maker was not working in your room. Thank you for letting us know so we could get it handled right away, I am sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, Sara Lussman More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
269 reviews
5.0 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
562 reviews
0.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Region: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: €97 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was very quiet and allowed easy access to all the hotel amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles Cherstevens, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Wcpitcher, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“River View”
 of 5 bubbles KRJain, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I always chose upper floors where it is quiter”
 of 5 bubbles Tyjak, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A good room might be had at a different motel.”
 of 5 bubbles rollandhand, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay