We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 677: English reviews
warsaw, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2016

coffee substandard,,no complmentary breakfast,,no microwave or fridge in room should of at least had one or the other..1st bestwestern that did not have one or the other,,killed bugs in room,,old dirty underware under chair,,coffee pot leaked made only alittle over half a cup--if ihad not been so tired I would of gone to the RAMADA,,BBUUTT the bed WAS VERY GOOD,,,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your comments. I appreciate your business and am very appreciative of your insight. Please accept my profound apologies for the items you mentioned in your review. I can assure you things like that are not representative of our hotel operations. I'd appreciate the chance to contact you to discuss these issues directly, if you are...

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed to attend an international event. The staff were friendly and helpful. The in house restaurant was great. of the 6 nights at the hotel we had a bottle of cleaner left in the bathroom, another day a cleaning rag was left on the bathroom floor, next there was a shortage of face cloths and one morning no hot water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fundytrail
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Please accept my apology for the issues you shared above. I will follow up with my team to be sure we take care of this immediately. Wishing you safe travels.

Rochetser, United States
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Good hotel, clean comfortable, affordable nice pool and accomadations. jsfljsklfja;sldjf;alsjkdf;laksjdfjklasfd; ajsdflajsklfdj;alsjfdlaksjdflakjsd;fklajdsf alsjfdlaksjfdl;kajdsklfajs;fdlkja;sldkfj;alskdjf;alojusio;whye;fioahs;fkla

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Julie - thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write and share your experience at our hotel. We wish you safe travels and hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Bennington, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel because other hotels were booked up and we have stayed at Best Westerns many times before. It was a lovely hotel but a little over priced in my opinion. The suite was very nice and our granddaughter loved the water park. It is not the fault of Best Western that the area seems to be...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Carolyn, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback helps us to continue to improve our service. You're right, the Black Hills area is certainly a busy area for tourism for the summer season, and the area prices reflect that. We were glad to hear your granddaughter enjoyed...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of a package holiday. This is a very noisy hotel where you can clearly hear the people constantly walking past in the corridor. We also had people stomping around in the room above. The room was nice enough with comfortable beds, a fridge and a microwave but no safe. However the free Wi-Fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with me. I always appreciate the opportunity to find ways to improve our guest experience. I will follow up on the items you mentioned, and would appreciate knowing which room you stayed in, or your last name so I can have maintenance take care of the room. Please feel free...

Cedar Falls, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Facility was great, staff were outstanding. Basically everything about the facility was great except there was no elevator from the ground level to the 2nd level of guest sleeping rooms. This made for extra work getting luggage to the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept my apology for the lack of elevator on site, but I'm hopeful you utilized our bellmen, who are on staff to assist our guests with luggage, etc. We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Wishing...

Stonewall, Manitoba
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Attended a conference last week and it was great. The rooms were super clean, staff pleasant and a variety of amenities to please. It is a bit spread out with conference rooms spread across the complex. Conference food was good. I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBT2013
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comment and feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to constantly improve our guest experience. I'm glad to hear your enjoyed your conference, our clean hotel and the wonderful food from Minervas. Best wishes to you in your future travels.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 June 2016

This was a fantastic place for the conference, enough rooms and meeting facilities. The food was top notch and the staff was very professional. Location next to the interstate makes it easy to find and close to shopping area.s,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you, Greg, for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the fantastic food from Minervas. We appreciate you taking the time to write, and hope to host you again in the future. Best wishes in your travels.

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Hotel was nice - traffic noise was heavy on street side. The worst thing here was the hotel staff - Extremely rude! I walked in to check in and she had an attitude - when I asked a question, she was extremely rude.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countyatheart
Charles City, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Rates are extremely high considering, no breakfast, pool slides closed more than open, room services didn't clean hallways or staircases as a food tray stayed in staircase the entire 2 days we were there. Our reservation email said if you found the rate lower you would be refunded plus $100 we were charged $169.99 we found it on Best Westerns...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelsi P
Michelle L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel, responded to this review

Kelsi: Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments. I'm sorry our rate guarantee policy didn't apply to you after your arrival and stay. I have made sure your comments have been seen by Best Western International offices for their review. I appreciate you bringing your concerns about the room service trays in the stairwell not being...

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn Rapid City
Country Inn Rapid City
#7 of 51 in Rapid City
924 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rapid City
0.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rapid City
Hampton Inn Rapid City
#6 of 51 in Rapid City
636 reviews
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
4.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Western and Native American decor rooms PLUS Western hospitality! Free waterpark passes included with rates; full service Minerva's Restaurant and Bar; free computers/printers and internet access. Fitness Room, huge indoor pool, gift shop and complimentary shuttle. Across the street from the Rushmore Mall (110 stores) and movie theaters. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel

Address: 2111 North LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-7858
Region: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Price Range: €76 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rapid City
Rapid City Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms as far away from I-90 as possible if you want to open a window.”
denningj2014, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dogs? Choose first floor courtyard facing room. Courtyard is closed in, so safe just in case Fido gets off leash.”
L7236DDjillb, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
tjoia, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“May want to consider another hotel”
Romar556, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The hotel is VERY large. Ours was loud because our balcony faced the pool patio.”
craindedo, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5