We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Ramkota Hotel

872 reviews
Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good29%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“water park”(192 reviews)
“western hotels”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Ramkota Hotel
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (872)Write a Review
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
258
230
177
96
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
258
230
177
96
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkwestern hotelsminerva's restaurantlarge hotelattached restauranton site restaurantindoor waterparkgas stationblack hillsrushmore mallhot tubbeds were very comfortableeasy accesssouth dakotaconferenceslidesfreeway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Pictures made me think this would be great for my family but I wasn't happy. Had to speak with manager..My room was dirty. Dried mud on the floor, garbage under my sink, and a dirty tub with hair and soap scum in it. There were...More

Thank Kayla R
Response from Michelle L, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Rapid City. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the issues you described, which sound unusual. I will share your comments with our team and address this...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in town for a conference and was very impressed with all aspects of this hotel. I travel quite a bit for work and this was one of the better hotels overall that I have stayed at. The rooms were clean, the staff and service...More

Thank John S
Response from Michelle L, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Rapid City. We greatly appreciate your business and your feedback, and look forward to serving you again in the future. Until then, we wish you safe travels.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The main reason we picked the hotel is because the pool area for the kids to play and this is the best part and the only kid friendly part of the hotel. The restaurant was pricey and not kid friendly it took almost 2 hrs...More

Thank Melody307
Response from Michelle L, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues you described. We had a state dart tournament in town this past weekend, and unfortunately had a few guests who may have impacted your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in business for 3 nights. The folks at the front desk were wonderful, and I looked forward to a great stay. I was then given a room far away from lobby services, and past an active construction project in the hallway. The hallway...More

Thank RangerAJ
Response from Michelle L, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Rapid City. We value your business and your feedback and share your comments with our team. First, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced due to our remodel project. Thankfully, we have...More

Reviewed 7 January 2018

We had a family gathering, and had a great time. The rooms were great the pool and fitness center also great. The staff was execellent. Loved our room and the convenience of everything. We can't wait to come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank calley3290
Response from Michelle L, General Manager at Best Western Ramkota HotelResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us. We really appreciate your business and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you and your family a very happy new year.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456167
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jon_Milw_2004
20 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from George G | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they do but it is not much...no longer remember exactly how much. When we look for rooms that are both wheelchair and pet friendly we do not haggle over the price.
0
Votes
danut15
19 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Michelle L | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Best Western, as all hotel franchise companies do, and our company have rigorous inspection processes in place and we maintain high standards of cleanliness for all areas of our hotel. We do not... More
0
Votes
Mallory G
21 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Bruce K |
You can email me call 605-494-3100 for assistance.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Try to get one near the lobby, or bring your walking shoes."
Read review
"First floor rooms are accessible from the parking lot through a sliding door."
Read review
"Suite level"
Read review
"No elevator, get ground floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing