We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pierre SD

Show Prices
#6 of 10 Hotels in Pierre
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Pierre SD
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Pierre SD
 Click to rate
Wentzville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay one night ,single room the room I had was small but only me one short night. Clean enough room, ,internet and TV good. Mexican place next door was good to eat at. Breakfast normal for better Super 8

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rharrod3
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear rharrod3. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Omaha, Nebraska
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 December 2016

I usually stay here a few times a year and since the last time I've been here they have pretty much completed their updating, much to my extreme satisfaction. I have to say, the detail and thought that went into this updating deserves kudos and praise to whoever made the decisions and picked the carpeting and paints. Everything is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear Eric: Thank you very much for taking the time to post such great comments about your stay! We are very glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel. I am ecstatic that our hard work in the last year for the extensive renovations have not gone unnoticed. We hope that should you return to Pierre, you will continue to...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable room at a fair price. We did have to listen to people talking in the hallway late into the night.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6604RDbriand
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear E6604RDbriand. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug L
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

The Black Hills, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linette B
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Rapid City South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seno says room for 4999 I get a single charge me $78 the second night they charge me $77 I use my debit card they hold my money up come Tuesday I go use my card I am $42 overdrawn in my bank account because they're holding my money never was told this I will never go back to that...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottbN6407FS
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear sc0ttbN6407Fs I am glad your room was to your satisfaction, We do provide notice right at our front desk upon check in to guest not to use Debit cards as banks will hold your funds as pending charges according to their policy. This is the same process for 99% of all hotels and gas stations. We recommend you use...

Hastings, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aliciat153
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Sturgis, South Dakota
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We got this room for a great deal but it wasn't worth a dime. We ended up sleeping in our car after we walked out of the hotel at 3:30am. I started complaining to the front desk around midnight regarding a group of people that were very intoxicated and high. They were knocking on peoples doors and slamming their room...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rainee L
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear Rainee L: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Hotel Manager can discuss your issues personally.

Brandon, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

The hotel was ok. nothing spectacular. The breakfast was terrible. No protein such as meat or eggs. Just donuts, bread and waffles. The room was clean and the bed was good. For the price I guess it was alright.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270davad
Rick P, General Manager at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear 270davad: Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall.However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation.

Watertown, South Dakota
Reviewed 1 March 2017

They never cleaned the room from the night before, The walls had many dry wall patches and not painted. I couldn't even get a receipt when I check out. Very noisy rooms. I will never stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 210gordonb
Rick P, Owner at Super 8 Pierre SD, responded to this review

Dear 210gordonb We appreciate all honest feedback, We encourage our guests to immediately report any issues you may have what so ever with the room so we may offer a immediate resolution. We are limited to any resolution reported to us after they stay. We maintain a high quality standards with room cleanliness and our linens and ensure our stated...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pierre hotels
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pierre
0.2 km away
Days Inn Pierre
Days Inn Pierre
#1 of 10 in Pierre
376 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 10 in Pierre
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 10 in Pierre
20 reviews
0.6 km away
ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Ramkota Hotel
Ramkota Hotel
#5 of 10 in Pierre
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Pierre SD

Address: 320 W Sioux Ave, Pierre, SD 57501-2443
Region: United States > South Dakota > Pierre
Price Range: €41 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pierre SD 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Pierre SD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pierre
Super Eight Pierre
Pierre Super Eight
Pierre Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pierre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pierre SD staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on the bottom floor on teh far end fromt eh desk, and it was very good.”
879LarryR, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for King if that's an option”
hardrocker55, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“our room the heater did not shut downwhen warm- had to turn off and on”
291kenh, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room on the first floor works best for me. Secure, card key entry doors and cameras are in place for guest safety”
ericc304, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor only”
148ronl, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5