We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We were exhausted after a long day in the Badlands and looking for a place that fell in my Choice Privileges group. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel itself could use some updates and freshened up! Our room appeared clean but had a horrible musty....like wet basement....smell. We ended up turning off the air vent and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have had you be our guest! I am happy to know that that our staff took great care of you. I would like you to know that we do clean our PTAC units on a regular basis to prevent the situation that you have explained from happening and I will meet with the appropriate department in...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This Quality Inn was clean, friendly and good Breakfast..but NO ELEVATOR. So pack lightly to your room. It was $ 150 which seems a bit high for a Quality Inn but what are you going to do ? maybe non summer time is lower. Jill at front desk is a hoot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blueduck215
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff and hot breakfast! You are correct that we do not have an elevator as there are no other mid-scale properties in this area that do either. You are correct...

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Staff was very accommodating but room and facilities were average at best older rooms and equipment pool was OK no elevator though can't tell you about breakfast since we left at 430 am not much to eat in general area AL'S is overpriced and that only leaves and Arby's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmegoing
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that our staff was accommodating to your needs. Please know that there are no elevators on any of the properties in town except for the resort. Our website pictures for our rooms are accurate and current as they were taken within the last year and are a true representation of what our guest may expect....

Nashviile
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice room. Everything like new! Lobby has coffee 24 hours and lemonade in afternoons. Lobby and breakfast area very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Near Al's Oasis and buffalo statues. Several gas stations right next door. Wonderful stay. Right off interstate and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your your kind comments. We greatly appreciate you our guest!

North St. Paul, Mn
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Stayed here on our way to Mount Rushmore. Quiet and very clean. Rooms had a lot of room. Front desk staff was helpful and gave us a map with suggestions for a great steak place. Lots of railway workers staying here, so I figured we had a good spot. Talked to one worker who had been here 2 months. Obviously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank purplelady323
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to be our guest. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you come be our guest again if you are ever in our area.

Fairland, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and clean. I really liked the front desk lady she was so nice and helpful. The hotel does need carpet changed vety badly its very dated but no complaints here we definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgesrw
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay while at our Quality Inn in Oacoma,SD. We appreciate all input that we receive as this gives us opportunity to improve for all of our guest. Please email me at gm.sd088@choicehotels.com or call me at the number below as I am curious as to which carpets you are referring to....

Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed here while passing through central SD. It is not a luxury hotel but it is a good standard hotel room for the price.The front desk lady was very friendly. The room was clean, but it had more wear and tear than the rest of the hotel (lobby/hallways). The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked great. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12karier
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Yvette McKee General Manager Quality Inn 605-734-5593

Vermillion, South Dakota
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Nothing special here - the walls were a bit thin, but the bed was comfortable. We had a king room and the couch in the room was not very clean - it looked like a lot of people had eaten on it and wiped their hands on the arms of it. The heating/ac unit was loud. We had booked last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatzaz
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was not excellent. Please know that we want all of our guest to be happy when they are here as our guest. If you are able please contact me as I would like to get the room number that you were in so that we are able to address the issues that you mentioned. My...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

No this is not a 5 star hotel. I'm not on vacation. Once again, just looking for clean, quiet, safe and affordable. This meets all those expectations in a 5 star way. Building is well maintained. Front desk lady was really nice. Pet fee only $10. Nice Grassy area for walks. Easy in and out on the first floor. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

You are correct we are not a 5 star hotel, we are a midscale hotel brand that tries to offer our guest the most value for their money. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our clean quiet property and that we were able to to provide you with a pleasant stay. We hope that you would be our...

Fargo
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Just passing through and spent the night here. Very nice hotel! Very clean, comfortable and inviting. The staff we interacted with were very friendly and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
Yvette M, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is hospitality oriented and we take tremendous pride in doing our best to meet and exceed our guest needs. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was as we appreciate all feedback. This gives the opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again on your...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oacoma
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
5.2 km away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
179 reviews
4.7 km away
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
#2 of 6 in Chamberlain
282 reviews
1.3 km away
Oasis Inn
Oasis Inn
#5 of 6 in Oacoma
96 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is beautifully furnished and has many wonderful amenities including flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, and coffee makers with free coffee, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and for added convenience, this is a pet-friendly hotel; fees apply. On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Hwy 16, PO Box 38, Oacoma, SD 57365-6506
Region: United States > South Dakota > Oacoma
Price Range: €63 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Hotel Oacoma
Holiday Inn Oacoma
Oacoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the backside.”
janelleh665, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator”
Blueduck215, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 2nd floor. No elevator, but no problem for us.”
purplelady323, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Request first floor”
bjt48331, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
“If you are a senior citizen, request a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
783shirleys, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5