We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Park City, Montana
Reviewed 4 July 2016

the worst stay ever have stayed there 5 times it seems to be getting dirtier and dirtier spent 2 nights the toilet bowl was not tight to the floor so ever time u used it felt like it was going to fall over no toilet paper room was dusty and stale coffee pot was not cleaned and then there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigskyproud
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great conversation with staff. The room was everything I expected. No breakfast but they will shuttle you to anyplace for food. Luckily I had my own food. I would want to stay there again and recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twowolves2
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

The hotel was okay but not awesome. Seemed to be missing that personal touch. It doesn't seem that they are in the hospitality business. Really small bathroom. Vanity and sink are in the room and not the bathroom which makes it convenient when you have a family of four. No coffee in the lobby. The setting was nice. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RxMercedes
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

What an amazing experience! We stayed in a condo and it was perfect! We were able to just walk right out to the lift and ski then for those of us (me) who more of fell down the mountain than skied can go back and relax by the fire and watch the beautiful snow and skiing. Great trip!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haparker01
South Dakota
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I came to this Resort not long ago. I think the only drawback for me, was that they had no restaurant, no complimentary breakfast, and I had no microwave or refrigerator either. In fact, I am in a second hotel, without all those things too - this area must have some sort of issue with providing food or ways to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B Alice T
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 October 2015

nice room, unexpected low rates, hotel is being renovated for condos on upper floors, improvements will add to property even more. room was clean and spacious. housekeeping was adequate, but could improve to meet level of expectation as property evolves. local attractions are all close and there is a shuttle if you desire. great restaurant across the street along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We stayed at the Copper Mountain Resort for 5 days. At first we booked a room for one night but, since we liked it very much, decided to stay there for another 4 days. We had a room, with two queen beds, which was very spacy, clean and comfortable. Yes the sink is in the room itself (see the picture)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulFa61
ND
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

This is not a resort. the windows have no screens, had bees flying in the room. The bathroom sink is in the main part of the bedroom and the sink is by the head of the bed so its really cramped trying to get ready. The vending machines were empty, the ice maker on the second floor didn't work. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kohl0002
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Friends and I booked two rooms at Copper Mountain resort. They are selling some rooms as condos and seemed a bit disorganized. My friends had a very uncomfortable bed and found dog poop in the corner of their room. When we talked to the manager she said she would make an adjustment, but couldn't because we booked the room through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
Mundelein, Illinois
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Our stay was disappointing. The property was being remodeled. The restaurant and bar was closed and the continental breakfast in the lobby was limited to coffee. Unfortunately we were not told about this when we made our reservations. One of the reasons we decided to stay at this resort is that my traveling partner enjoyed the restaurant and bar during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 133jerry41
daysinnlead, Manager at Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It is correct that we no longer have a bar or restaurant, we have made all of the appropriate changes to our online profiles but I do apologize that you were not made aware of this change. We do currently work...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lead
0.5 km away
Blackstone Lodge and Suites
0.7 km away
Town Hall Inn
Town Hall Inn
#1 of 8 in Lead
202 reviews
0.4 km away
Dakota Spur Hotel
Dakota Spur Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lead
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
5.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
5.0 km away
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Copper Mountain Resort is located in the heart of the beautiful Black Hills minutes from the Mickelson trail, hiking, biking, snowmobiling, golfing and many other area attractions. There are 50 hotel rooms and 30 Full service Condominiums available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums

Address: 900 Miners Ave., Lead, SD 57754 (Formerly Days Inn Lead)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Lead
Price Range: €27 - €29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Hills Hotel Lead
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Copper Mounatin Resort and Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room is not cleaned the 1st day, check with the desk because they might not know which room you are in either!”
 of 5 bubbles karencH4024OO, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't stay”
 of 5 bubbles bigskyproud, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd floor and I liked it.”
 of 5 bubbles balicet2015, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check out the room before you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles 368dons, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms on the south side have a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles 322darlac, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5