We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Huron

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good32%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“caramel rolls”(12 reviews)
“waffles”(9 reviews)
“hot tub”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Huron
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Huron
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Huron
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
47
67
51
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
47
67
51
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaramel rollswaffleshot tubair conditionerfresh biscuitsevery morningbudget hotelfirst impressiongreat place to stayother hotelspheasant huntingpoolhuntersgrandchildrengravyreclinerhusband
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Overall the stay was ok, my past stays have always been fine, but this stay was very disappointing. I usually reserve a king room , there is usually a nice chair and a little extra room only having one bed. The room I stayed in...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank williambA4712QK
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 13 February 2018

I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with your room with this stay. This room was originally part for the manager quarters. It is one of our most requested rooms. We were not aware that the recliner had been damaged or it would have repaired...More

Reviewed 5 January 2018

The hotel was what i expected for the price. However the smell of cholrine was so bad i got a headache. Fans were blowing in the pool area and moving fumes threw out the hotel. It was this way both nights we stayed.More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank micheala2018
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 10 January 2018

We are sorry that you were affected by the smell of chlorine, some people are more sensitive. Our chemicals are controlled automatically by a device that is constantly checking the PH balance in the pool and adds the appropriate amount of chemical when needed to...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017

We stay there every year for pheasant hunting and the employees are always friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard K
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We enjoy seeing our hunters from year to year, it is a highlight of our year.

Reviewed 17 November 2017

The staff was courteous and helpful. the Room was comfortable and my overall stay was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tonia M
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your response. We are so happy that you were satisfied with your stay.

Reviewed 13 November 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from GMhuron, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham HuronResponded 15 November 2017

More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Huron
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 by Wyndham Huron staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I was on the 2nd floor. Some of the first floor rooms are in a half basement/below ground level. I don't..."
Read review
"If you have to stay there, ask for an upper level room so you aren't hearing everything from the room..."
Read review
"We stayed poolside, perfect for the kids. It closes at 1030 then real quite. Breakfast is served at the pool..."
Read review
"Second floor is a bit less musty."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing