We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lenwade Country House Hotel

Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Dinosaur Adventure
    1.6 km
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
A happy stay
An opportunity to get away after the festivities of Christmas... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 358: English reviews
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An opportunity to get away after the festivities of Christmas was taken by my partner and I. We were pleasantly surprised by the position of the hotel down a tree lined avenue. There was excellent service when we arrived and actually throughout our stay. The room was quite a way from reception but this guaranteed peace and quiet. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley G
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first ever Christmas family lunch away from home and very happy we choose Lenwade House. This was done without reading reviews or having prior recommendations. The interior was welcoming, warm and full of cheerful staff. Relaxed atmosphere with no rush to eat. The dining room was very comfortable and the tables looked nicely festive - I especially loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We took a coach of 48 people to Lenwade for an overnight stay coupled with a visit to the Thursford Christmas Spectacular. Our party filled the hotel. The staff were very obliging meeting all our requests (including gluten free bread, soya milk and catering for one child). Dinner and breakfast were good, although service could have been a little quicker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilBurt_12
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We have just returned from a Christmas carvery at Lenwade House Hotel. We were a group on 10 and each of us enjoyed it thoroughly - the food was fresh, all condiments we needed, staff busy but managed extremely well. The tables were beautifully decorated with party poppers and crackers. We noticed the hand crafted table decorations in the fishbowl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annanorwich2222
Diss, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight here with a Groupon offer but we weren't treated any different from guests paying full price! When we arrived we were impressed with how lovely and festive it looked. We checked in and were shown to our lovely warm room where we chilled for a couple of hours before going in for dinner. The en suite was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R P T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Beautiful hotel in a picturesque setting. Room was a good size, plenty of space for clothes etc. Bathroom clean & spacious. Hot water took a while to get through ,just a bit wasteful but that's the owners problem. Really comfortable bed. Plenty of coffee and hot chocolate but no tea but sure the friendly staff would have provided some if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjs7360
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This is one of the most expensive and definitely the worst afternoon tea I've had both in value for money and service. It was a special treat for my grand daughter's 11th birthday. Unfortunately we were the only two in the restaurant. The sandwiches were nice but the fillings were very ordinary (egg mayo, ham & tomato, prawn). The selection...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendy D
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This place could be lovely and I'm sure it makes a better summer wedding venue than winter. It's all a bit tired and needs updating. The marquee is cold and damp and we lost some of our decorations as there were a couple of leaks overnight. The leaves were blowing in and I had to ask for some draught excluders...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shells2880
lenwadehouse, Owner at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shirley, Thank you for your review, I am somewhat surprised at this because I have spoken to Dean and Holly and a lot of these remarks are completely untrue. So I don't understand why you have said these things. I spoke to your daughter Gemma and Chris on several times during the day and evening and I know that...

Attleborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Just got back from a stey at this Country Hotel, it really is a lovely old building thta has kept its charm although in need of some TLC I would recomend a visit, the staff are very friendly the food is excellent. We will definately go back even if it is just for a meal or a special night that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
lenwadehouse, General Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. You may have seen during your stay that the outside of the building is being maintained at present and this will continually happen throughout the building in different areas. It's a very old building so always needing TLC but still want to keep in in the old...

U.K.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had a fabulous time staying here for a Michael Jackson tribute evening. Four of us stayed in two twin rooms which were very comfortable - great night's sleep had by all. The tribute evening was just fantastic. As it was almost Hallowe'en the staff were all dressed up and the venue decorated in style. The staff are just fantastic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erma_Passenga
lenwadehouse, Manager at Lenwade Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your very kind and lovely review, you obviously appreciated all the hard work and effort our team put in for the Michael Jackson Thriller Night, I believe a good night was had by all. We do have a very strong team at Lenwade who enjoys what ever event we put on. I believe we will be...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenwade
6.9 km away
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
15.4 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,027 reviews
17.6 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
728 reviews
13.6 km away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
20.8 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lenwade Country House Hotel

Address: Fakenham Road, Lenwade NR9 5QP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lenwade
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Lenwade Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lenwade Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tavistock, United Kingdom
over a year ago
19 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Lenwade Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask the staff for their advice”
 of 5 bubbles BeverleyG997, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 1 has a lovely 4-poster bed and massive bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilBurt_12, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had roon 21 and it was very warm welcoming and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 597sueb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“room 40 was lovely, great view over woodland, great bed, fantastic shower”
 of 5 bubbles clairewP7623MM, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 2. Nice room BUT really cold, radiators didn't seem to be on in the hotel. Furniture and bed was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathleen25293, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5