We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hickok House

    137 Charles St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1304
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$124
    View Deal
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good28%
    • Average22%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Housekeeping
    Casino
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Best Western Hickok House
    Special Offer: $10 GIFT CARD EVERY NIGHT
    Hotel deals
    Deals (14)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate (Free WiFi)
      US$124
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Flexible Rate
      US$124
      View Deal
    View all 14 deals from US$124
    Bell's Motor Lodge Motel
    122 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in Spearfish
     
    Travelodge Spearfish
    130 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Spearfish
     
    Super 8 Deadwood
    808 reviews
    #4 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Town Hall Inn
    224 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lead
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (302)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 292 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Had stayed here about 10 years ago. Not at all like I remembered it. Pretty run down with little or no amenities. Doesn't serve hard liquor in the bar. Our A/C quit and had to be moved to another room. The hot tub didn't work...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Jim R
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 3 days ago

    Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are looking into the hot tub concerns you expressed, just sorry that you did not mention it while you were here. unfortunately on occasion things do stop working, The...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    Employees were exceptionally mice and helpful. They went out of their way to ensure a great experience. Rooms were clean and quiet. Would have liked it better if internet worked better and refrigerators in the rooms. Otherwise no complaints what so ever. Enjoyed visiting with...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank indianaNurse10
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 25 June 2017

    Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Jay and Hank are truly an asset to our hotel. I apologize fore the internet not meeting your needs. I wish I would have known that so I could have...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    From the time I made reservations, every person was super nice and helpful. This isn't a new hotel by any means, but it's kept very nice and clean. Linda and Shannon were very helpful with accommodating a special accessbility request, which made my stay much...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank PlanBForMe
    Response from Lynda D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate hearing from our guests. We are glad you chose to stay with us. We have some of the friendliest staff in the area. They truly care about our guests and enjoy meeting them. I would like to apologize...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Loved sitting on the outdoor deck and watch the motorcycles ride by. Bus/trolley stop is right at the hotel making it very convenient to go to downtown Deadwood without being in all the action. Staff was great!

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank Y5237JWmariaa
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    A nice and clean hotel just outside of town. Shuttles to bring you to Main Street that run into the early mornings for convenience. A restaurant on premise so you can easily grab some food food and be on your way. Enjoyable time.

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western
    Thank G3893ZZseanr
    Response from Lynda D, General Manager at Best Western Hickok HouseResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again.

    Bell's Motor Lodge Motel
    122 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in Spearfish
     
    Travelodge Spearfish
    130 reviews
    #9 of 14 hotels in Spearfish
     
    Super 8 Deadwood
    808 reviews
    #4 of 24 hotels in Deadwood
     
    Town Hall Inn
    224 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Lead
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Casino and Gambling
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$69 - US$363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #16 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hickok House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Dakota >
    • Deadwood
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Hickok House Hotel Deadwood ,
    • Best Western Deadwood ,
    • Deadwood Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Spearfish
    130 reviews
    13.93 km away
     
    Super 8 Deadwood
    808 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    Bell's Motor Lodge Motel
    122 reviews
    16.33 km away
     
    Town Hall Inn
    224 reviews
    3.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Deadwood Legends Steakhouse at The Franklin Hotel
    596 reviews
    .79 km away
    Deadwood Winery
    14 reviews
    .82 km away
    Mavericks
    613 reviews
    .84 km away
    The Deadwood Social Club
    1,562 reviews
    .93 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Adams Museum
    500 reviews
    .77 km away
    Mount Moriah Cemetery
    1,314 reviews
    .92 km away
    Adams House
    344 reviews
    .56 km away
    Historic Old Town
    724 reviews
    .88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Brenda C
    23 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from indianaNurse10 | Reviewed this property |
    just saw this question, same answer as above. The Trolley pick up right at the corner by the casino, then stops at a few hotels and then at different places along the downtown area. They usually have at least 2 trolly's... More
    1
    Vote
    Catherine H
    27 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Lynda D | Property representative |
    Hi, We do allow dogs sometimes. It depends upon the date and availability. Also we do have a $25.00 per day pet fee and ask that the dog is not left alone in the room. If you would like to reserve a room with the pet in... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "There is no elevator so if you don't want stairs, request the ground floor"
    Read review
    "If I knew, I'd tell you"
    Read review
    "Avoid the rooms near the casino and diner."
    Read review
    "Ask for room 106 or 107"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing