We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Great woman on the desk!! I fouled up my online booking and she cheerfully and competently corrected my reservation to non-smoking and got us into our clean and refurnished room with minimal delay. A very quiet nights sleep was followed by a hot shower in the recently retiled bathroom. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of great coffee which got us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Our entire staff thanks you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stay with us. Sincerely, April Hiers gm

Brighton, ON
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Killed two cockroaches as we walked into our room. Surprise!! Called front desk and management didn't sound surprised, only just offered a $10 discount. Too tired that night to leave, just wanted to sleep. Room was oldish and dowdy, not up to standard expected of this chain. But, the shower head was nice. Attempted to take up the $10 discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr_TBrighton_ON
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you have experienced while staying at our Quality Inn & Suites property. I assure you we do have a contract with an exterminator and this incident has been reported to Orkin. Once again I truly apologize. Sincerely, April Hiers GM

Halifax, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 October 2015

We were traveling south and it was late, so we found this hotel, by a listing in a travel magazine. On the way to our room we couldn't help but notice cigarette butts all over the walkways. Once in our room, we noticed water damage on the bedroom ceiling. We also noted that the bathroom door looked like someone had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldine M
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 9 October 2015

As always, the purpose of my visit is stop along the I-95 corridor, get a quick night's sleep, clean up, eat a satisfying breakfast, & hit the road. As always, my expectations are exceeded. Tasha is a friendly face who treats a weary traveler courteously. She helped get me the best rate I qualified for. The room was clean &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Tasha sends her thanks for your kind words. We are thrilled to see we were able to exceed your expectations. We will continue to strive to uphold the standards you have come to know of our property. Sincerely, April Hiers GM

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We like to spread out, so we requested a suite--we got two bathrooms and two large rooms and two tvs. We set up our computer in one room and ate dinner in the other. The only problem with our stay was that a recent storm had disabled some of the tv reception, so I assume that this issue will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gscloon
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, we graciously thank you for your endearing words. We are definitely working on those television stations. I know that can be frustrating and I thank you for your understanding and patience. We are all very pleased the you were fully satisfied with your stay at our Quality Inn & Suites property....

Walterboro, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2015

it was a great stay everyone was nice and helpful and place was very clean will recommend family and friends to stay I just loved it. the breakfast good and hot. I will definitely will stay again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaron s
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, It is a thrill to see that you have extremely enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff, sends their thank for the compliments and spreading the word about your experience. We look forward to your future business. Sincerely, April Hiers GM

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2015

My wife and i checked in at 10:00 pm at the front desk with Cricha she was very helpful and courteous. She let us check out our room before we check in because of a bad experience we had at a near hotel . Breakfast was a good start to the day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve n
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, It is fabulous to see that our front desk staff was able to appropriately accommodate your needs. We do not mind letting our guest check our rooms before making the decision to check in. Our staff wants you to be comfortable. Thank you for sharing with us and we look forward to your future visit. Cordially, April...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stopped here overnight on a road trip. The room was disgusting. Clearly we didn't get a refurbished one. Terrible smell of damp/mold in the room. Holes in the walls. Dirty. We almost turned and left straight away but given it was close to midnight and we had already tried our usual choices of Hampton/holiday Inn etc we thought our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145gayns
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is unfortunate that you had a horrible experience and I do apologize. If you could email me more details it was definitely be helpful. Sincerely, April Hiers GM

Walterboro, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 August 2015

This hotel was great to stay at. The staff were friendly and answered all my questions about the area. The room was very clean. The bathrooms were surprisingly clean. The prices were great as well. I love walking into a room that smells clean and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for taking the time to post your experience about your stay with us. We will continue to strive to uphold the quality you have come to know of us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, April Hiers GM

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Front desk staff was very friendly for the hour we arrived. I had called earlier in the day to let them know that I would be arriving but we had something come up so we would be later then we expected was told that a note would be made on our reservation. When we arrived the clerk said she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Appreciated Guest, On behalf of the Quality Inn & Suites of Walterboro, I thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to see that your overall stay was delightful. I am unsure of the seating you are referring to. Our breakfast room has 8 tables that seats four persons each and we do have many extra chairs...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1286 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: €58 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Walterboro
Quality Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nofarmsnofood, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to Homewood suites nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles O8994OSsusans, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are on the back--there is a place to walk your dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy1942, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No rooms in the back..”
  • Some mushrooms growing in the room.
 of 5 bubbles lreyes, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor! Can't get to upper level rooms easily; not close to stairs”
 of 5 bubbles stevebJ8370HN, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay