We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2015

With the hotel on the beach makes it very easy to get to the water, the staff was very well trained and very helpful. We were impressed with the kindness and care we were given by the lady at the front desk "Bethany" , she was very polite and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson D E
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wilson D E, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us, as well as your kind comments about Bethany. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this location recently. We stayed there due to the fact we bought a preview package from Holiday Inn Vacation club that we paid a package price for. Upon arriving we learned that the hotel was pet friendly. The representative failed to inform me that the hotel was pet friendly when my reservations were made....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaMeika G
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear LaMeika G, I am sorry that you had a negative experience at our property. We are a pet friendly hotel. I am sorry that the representative did not inform you when your reservation was made. It is on the website and during the check in procedure. The hotel is regularly sprayed and inspected by a top industry pest control...

Reviewed 15 August 2015

This hotel boasts awesome views of the ocean from your private balcony! Because we were a part of a wedding party, we received a great rate. I think the hotel would be pricey because of the location if you are not afforded a good rate. Overall, I enjoyed my stay; the staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devetta W
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Devetta W, We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our property! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that you visit us again.

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

I booked a rewards night and have been trying to call the sales and marketing manager to see if I could guarantee my I laws get an ocean view room for there 55th wedding anniversary. I have called the hotel many times this week, most of the time it is a answering machine and when they have transferred me I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasK12
Lauren S, Group Sales Administraotr at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear ThomasK12, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests. However, on this occasion, we apologize your stay was negatively affected by the level of customer service received. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I recently returned from the Holiday Inn Surfside SC. As usual they require a credit card at check-in. I was there for a Holiday Inn Resort tour. I had pre-paid for the extra nights that I was going to stay. I confirmed at the front desk, upon arrival, that I needed to pay hotel taxes and the pet fee. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dissappointed123
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear dissappointed 123, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests. However, on this occasion, we apologize your stay was negatively affected by the level of customer service received. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message.

va
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our weekend getaway and enjoyed every moment. We booked our room from Hotels.com and found a good deal for a king suite ocean view. The beach area was great, everyone we met was friendly, and we received a courtesy call from the front desk ensuring everything was fine. We ate dinner at their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teka34
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear teka34, Thank you for the great feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very glad our hotel, staff and location fit the needs of your family. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Surfside-Myrtle Beach!

Nitro, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is right on the beach literally just a few steps from the lobby to the sand. It is only about 15 minutes to the airport and it was convenient to get to just about anything on the south end of Myrtle Beach. The room was a little small compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed at but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyk5165
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear emilyk5165, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

I was not impressed with this hotel at all.. We stay here for only one reason ( cause it was FREE 4day 3night stay). The rooms were small and you could hear everything in the halls from doors slamming to people talking. Most of the holiday inns we have stayed in there was always complementary coffee, cold water and fruit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TessLynnS
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Tess B, Thank you for visiting Myrtle Beach and exploring the time share opportunities. The property does offer complimentary coffee both in the guest rooms and for our IHG Reward Members in the restaurant. We also have bottled water service in the fitness area. I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests and slamming doors. Our rooms...

Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Pros: Oceanfront - the main reason we stayed Friendly and knowledgeable staff Microwave and fridge Good parking Balcony Cons: Dog friendly= rooms that smell like wet dog because of the humidity. (Considering there's a pet fee rooms with dogs should be deep cleaned) Air conditioning didn't work very well and it typically got hot at night. Small bathroom with towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smilesalot15
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear smilesalot15, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be used to consider improvements where possible. We hope that you will give us another chance to make your stay as best...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The location of this hotel is PERFECT, walk out the door, by the pool, right to the sand. It doesn't get any better! But then you add in the AMAZING staff and you have a perfect stay! From the front desk, to the restaurant, to the tiki bar, they are all wonderful people who made the stay feel perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
Lauren S, Group Sales Administrator at Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you for taking a few moments and posting a review of our property. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! All of us here take a lot of pride in this beautiful hotel and making sure that we take good care of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us...

633 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
City View Double Room (48)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room (61)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfside Beach
1.7 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,289 reviews
1.2 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
460 reviews
5.9 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 5 in Surfside Beach
96 reviews
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach is located just minutes south of Myrtle Beach, SC and minutes from the many Myrtle Beach attractions, including Myrtle Beach Boardwalk, Broadway at the Beach, Family Kingdom Amusement Park, and much more. Situated on Surfside Beach, walk out the door of our hotel to the beautiful beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Surfside Beach hotel offers the comforts of home including spacious guestrooms, complimentary wireless internet access, on-site fitness center, business center, and outdoor pool and whirlpool overlooking the ocean. For your dining pleasure, our Shoreline Restaurant, Tiki Bar, Tiki Hut (seasonal) and Scoops Ice Cream Parlor (seasonal) offer a variety of food and beverage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach

Address: 1601 N Ocean Blvd, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Surfside Beach
Price Range: €70 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oceanfront At Surfside Beach Hotel Surfside Beach
Holiday Inn Surfside Beach
Surfside Beach Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Indiana
3 months ago
Spartanburg, South Carolina
5 months ago
New England
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay the extra and get an ocean front room!”
 of 5 bubbles valleygolf55, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want to see the Ocean from your room ask for a even numbered room.”
 of 5 bubbles bill1jan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“check it out first, if its not to a good standard, get a refund.”
 of 5 bubbles tonytF7977UG, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra if necessary for an ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB317, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here! Request an even room number for ocean front Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles crabman27, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay