We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 18 January 2016

First of all Quality Inn is pet friendly which is a must for us. When I made reservations the man I spoke to was extremely nice and making reservations for the kind of room I wanted was easy. Upon arrival the same nice man was there and we got exactly the type room I asked for. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joanne H
Port Washington, Ohio
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

My husband is traveling to new cities daily so we booked this very last minute as we entered town. I wouldn't even say it's a hotel, definitely more motel. The front door to the lobby was locked and my husband had to walk around to the side to get to the front desk, although there was a man sitting at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HannahIncarnato
sc093, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate all comments and look at each one as an opportunity to improve in areas that our guests feel may be lacking.

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Check in was a breeze and friendly. When checking out my room the light in the bathroom didn't work, NO Problem!! The maintenance man took care of that and he also noticed the toilet was running and fixed that, too. He was very friendly, think his name was Robert? Nice man, treat him good Quality Inn!!! The staff was helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janell M
sc093, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments during your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed in the executive suit twice a year for the past five years for Valentine's Day and our anniversary. The room is awesome and always clean. The staff is always on point and very helpful. We almost stayed some where else this year due to the crazy price they have put on this room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We do look forward to your staying with us when you are in town. Please contact Lynne or myself when making reservations for any management specials.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door! The suite was a perfect reflection of this area's charm! Jacuzzi in the room was so clean. The living room was warm and welcoming! It was much larger than any we have ever stayed in. I could have taken up residence and refuge here. If we get back this way, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn located in Summerville. We brought our kids to the area for the first time to enjoy Charleston, the beaches , etc. The check-in was great. The room was not so great. There was a lamp that didn't work. Some of the walls had dirty spots on them, the toilet ran, the door did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The staff was friendly and even inspected the room prior to checking-in the room. The room and king bed were comfortable. The carpet needs to be replaced. The bathroom is also very small. However, the location is perfect. I love the convenience of shopping centers, restaurants and movie theater. The wifi is terrible. Took hours before finally establishing a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetness01
Gardner, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Staff was very unfriendly, had to wait to check in because they were short staffed, first, not my problem and 2 hours is unacceptable, I still had to pay the rate. Room was ok, clean to a point but did find trash from who knows, bathroom very small, pool area was ok. Wifi very weak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_W63
Munster, IN
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

The pictures for this hotel are inviting. However, the rooms are worn, and were not well cleaned. The lobby smelled strongly of smoke. It was quiet, bed sufficient, good shower. The hotel was occupied by many construction workers who vacated early in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna1258
sc093, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Anytime you are not happy with your accommodations please let us know so we might take care of any issue during your stay. I apologize that you had problems during your stay. J. Price

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 May 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would like to acknowledge one person in particular. The gentleman that started his shift around 3pm during my stay made certain I was able to get into a room quickly, because I was up for 24 hours and had only 4 hours to sleep before I had to go back to work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taikenbadenock

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerville hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Summerville
372 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 9 in Summerville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#6 of 9 in Summerville
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#3 of 9 in Summerville
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1005 Jockey Ct, Summerville, SC 29483-5217 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: €74 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Summerville
Summerville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember to stay away from he walk through”
 of 5 bubbles whynotmiami, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a room not facing the busy highway so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles I6054ZKjoanneh, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The room I had was quiet and was located on the WalMart side of the building.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janellm, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the executive suite, well worth the price!”
 of 5 bubbles 609yvonnec, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Look for bed bugs in the matress seams, sheets, and behind the headboard”
 of 5 bubbles 787Beard, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay