We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 403: English reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lauren/Mesha were very good at there job! Provided great customer service!!! rooms were clean, and well taken care of. Front desk service was great, kind and pleasant always prepared to answer any questions when asked. Very helpful nice to all the guest while serving!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephjwise
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed here for several days during a business trip. I normally stay a Country Inn and Suites throughout the country during my travels and this one particularly was not the norm. My room had paint peeling from the ceiling in the room and bathroom. There was pubic hair in the shower and the carpet was damp and smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVEMBSC
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

DaveMBSC, I am sorry to hear there was an issue in the room you were assigned. I have discussed this with our team to ensure they are following our preventative maintenance program and working on making sure every room is ready for or guests. I am happy to see that our team member was able to find you another room...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbsone
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48747tracyk
Summerville SC visiting from West Vancouver Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tanasse
Winnsboro, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Liberty, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just what you would expect from this price range of hotels. Great breakfast selection. Mostly updated but a few things could be updated. Biggest complaint and its a small one. No exhaust fan in the bathroom??? Very close to many places to eat if you are staying for business and might be staying a few nights.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989jeremiahr
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisabY8425NV
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carpet was dirty 😬 there was mold on the shower curtain. But I didn't cause a problem then my bank calls and says that they are going. to took $100 from my acct for the deposit.THIS IS VERY UNEXCEPTIONABLE😠 I work for a living !!!To expensive and dirty to stay there. And there was a dog barking next door😕

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Elizabeth D, I have sent you a private message as we would like more information regarding your recent stay. Our hotel does authorize for room plus tax, but we do not take deposits on credit cards so I want to research as to what occurred. If you would, please contact us so we can find out what happened. We have...

New York City, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1872LFdavids
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Summerville
372 reviews
0.8 km away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#6 of 9 in Summerville
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#3 of 9 in Summerville
48 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#5 of 9 in Summerville
94 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Address: 220 Holiday Drive, Summerville, SC 29483
Region: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: €92 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Summerville
Country Inns & Suites Summerville Hotel Summerville
Country Inn Summerville
Summerville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I work nights , so its nice that the place is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles stevendrake2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor is quite but sometimes the a/c unite is noise”
 of 5 bubbles anpryor, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Laundry room is on 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kjsoeder, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room facing away from the main highway if sensitive to road traffic. The motel is less than a thousand feet away.”
 of 5 bubbles ricschwartz, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Usually the rooms away from the interstate and elevator facing the front side of the building”
 of 5 bubbles U6361YFpaulm, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5