We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn Expo Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Expo Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Expo Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Enjoyed my stay a lot. Visited friends in town. Clean room and very comfortable bed. Not sure why people complain because the price was affordable. Good area with tons of options. I will stay here again on next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tabitha M
Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewed 26 January 2016

My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was surprised how quiet it was. I don't understand the bad reviews that I'm reading, because this was a very affordable hotel in a location right by the interstate! The breakfast was continental, but that was not a problem with The Rodeway sitting in between 2 restaurants and one right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovingthesunohmy
Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2015

This place is not clean! We had to use our comforter and put on top of the bed and use our own pillows in order to rest our eyes. We would have kept driving had we known. The room is gross and they advertise breakfast? The breakfast consist of a muffin and 2 choices of cold cereal? They do post...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna A
Tallassee, Alabama
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

I gave it a point for the staff's honesty because we left a wallet which was returned with cash inside. However, the room was shoddy, mold was growing down the walls in the bathroom, the carpet was so nasty it was slick and sticky simultaneously, there was graffiti on the bathroom door and a plethora of cigarette burns in our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgenne
Georgia
Reviewed 2 December 2015

such good place to stay with family .manager is good to response.no bad bugs quite place nice breakfast no wifi problems i like to say all visitors this is such nice place with chepest rate.nice experience!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenifer m
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

lawrence, ks
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Read the bad reviews & believe it! I was apprehensive about the place & it was the worst place we have ever booked. There was no backing out as they have a 24 hr notice so they had already chgd for stay. Had a king room that was so gross. See pictures! Could go on & on but just don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rheva v
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2015

First impression was unsettling ... it's an older property, and not a place we would typically choose, but we were tired, other hotels were booked, and it was convenient to the Interstate. The grounds were dirty and unkempt; the room was better than expected. Decor was dated and a bit worn, but sheets and towels were clean and bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarefootEmmy
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as an overnight stop traveling to the Smoky Mountains. Room smelled of smoke even though it was clearly marked "Non Smoking". This is an older hotel and the furnishings are of cheaper construction. Several pieces of furniture where damaged (hole in side of sofa, broken trim on coffee table & deep gouge on the bed rail) & older....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woofie W
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This room is horrible! It had an odor, the carpet needs vacuuming, the bathroom is nasty, hair was in the tub, the blankets had big spots on it, the ice machine needed cleaning and also I had bedbugs in my bed,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernik p
sanjay s, Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My husband and I were on the way back from Asheville, NC and found ourselves in need of a place to sleep as all other places were booked, The room was okay, but needed to be cleaned. There were dusty lampshades, the room smelled a bit musty and the tub/shower and bathroom floor needed better cleaning. Fixtures looked tattered and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisacaron66
sanjay s, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Expo Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spartanburg hotels
0.4 km away
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
Days Inn Spartanburg Waccamaw
#13 of 29 in Spartanburg
170 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Spartanburg - Expo Center
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 29 in Spartanburg
87 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.7 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#11 of 29 in Spartanburg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Expo Center

Address: 2070 New Cut Rd., Spartanburg, SC 29303 (Formerly Spartanburg Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Spartanburg
Price Range: €40 - €61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Expo Center 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Expo Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spartanburg Red Roof Hotel Spartanburg
Quality Inn Spartanburg
Spartanburg Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Expo Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not go there. Any other hotel in the area will do much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 74claudem, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 249 and 252- gross”
 of 5 bubbles Wagneramye, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles PC1955, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Housekeeping is very helpful with any special requests you may have.”
 of 5 bubbles lovingthesunohmy, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best services & room cleanliness”
 of 5 bubbles 579jeniferm, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay