We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Simpsonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Value Place Simpsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lot of working folk staying, I was one of them. Kitchenettes in good order, modern. Clean room , staff on the ball, my only complaint was a few bugs roaming around. Considering the situation of live in workers...the condusive climate of the south...decent stay. Nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Management response:

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was thrilled to read the staff was friendly, however; I was disheartened to read about the unfortunate incident with the pest. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We will be addressing your concerns with our Pest Control Provider to ensure this is an isolated incident. I sincerely...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I recently traveled to Simpsonville to visit family. I called the week before and received a confirmation for a room with two beds. However, when I arrived, the hotel had wait listed my reservation and did not have a room for me. After a lengthy discussion and several calls to the manager who was off site, the woman behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbaarman
Management response:

Dear Gbaarman, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was thrilled to read the staff was friendly, however; I was disheartened to read about the unfortunate incident with the pest. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We will be addressing your concerns with our Pest Control Provider to ensure this is an isolated incident. I sincerely...

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 October 2016

My family & I had to evacuate because of hurricane "Matthew". Several hours of driving due to traffic we reached Value Place in Simpsonville, SC late evening. Nearly booked solid, the staff was very caring & professional. They went above & beyond to assist us (me, my daughter & grandson). A room was cleaned & made ready! (There were NO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ladyljgoldensoul
Management response:

Dear Lady, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was professional and caring. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to...

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Value place is comfortable,clean,affordable and I greatly appreciate the overall safety features interior corridors outside doors that actually lock !love it the guest laundry is very convenient the staff is awsome help full and professional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, Thank you very much Lee for writing such a great review for the Value Place Simpsonville hotel. We really appreciate having you as our guest and are glad that you noted the safety of the hotel, friendliness and helpfulness and staff and the convenience of on site laundry facilities. Thank you very much for your patronage and...

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I have experienced nothing but good things while staying here. Friendly staff and quiet surroundings. Staff is available and helpful anytime I have needed them. I would recommend and stay again. The only negative has been the fire alarm has went off multiple times for no reason it seems and we are not notified as to why this is happening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber R
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Amber R, WOW!! Thank you very much for your awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to speak about the staff and the peacefulness. We do strive hard to ensure that our guests are happy and taken care of. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you for being our guest!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger Area Manager

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The hotel staff here really were nice to me. But the cigarette smoke was beyond anything I would have imagined. It made my lungs and eyes burn. After I got home from staying there, when I unzipped my suitcase, the other person across the room from me exclaimed, wow, I smelled cigarette smoke as soon as you did that! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank n_atiggue
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear n_atiggue, Thank you for taking the time to send us comments about your stay. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff. We do have smoking floors in the hotel. To avoid that you may request a non smoking room or be transferred to one if one is not available at check in. While we do permit smoking...

Reviewed 22 February 2016

For the five week period, beginning January 19th and ending on February 22nd, over 600 grassroots volunteers who support Ted Cruz for President rented up to 50 hotel rooms from Value Place. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of the accomodations and of the service and friendliness of the great staff at Value Place. Kim, Michael,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nancy H
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I can not personally thank you and Mark enough for so many things. Your business for sure!!!!!!!!! Your patience for sure! Your help for sure! Your friendship. We so enjoyed having the Ted Cruz grassroots volunteers with us over those 5 weeks. Your guests that became our guests were just awesome people...who give up a lot to come...

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We recommend Value Place for price, accessibility, and value. It is a preferred location for our family. The staff is friendly and helpful, and rooms are cozy, clean, and bright. Altogether, this was a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, Thank you Tony for a perfectly written review of the Value Place Hotel in Simpsonville, SC!!! Could not have wrote it better!!! We thank you very much for your business and continuing to use the hotel for your family. We are here to help anytime!!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger Area Manager

Simpsonville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Ive been staying here for 3 months and its nothing but problems since Ive been here.The customer service is terrible.The fire alarm goes off every day for no reason.There are cockroaches all over the place.If you ask for anything you get an attitude from the help.I work third and I am constantly being woke up by the staff.Ive asked could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricia D
Daniel828, General Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Tricia D, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience has not met your expectations. It was my understanding after our conversation last week that we had addressed and taken care of the situation. Please give me a call so that we can discuss what's going on. I look forward to hearing from you!

Boone
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We stayed here for a week while visiting some family, this was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchenette and laundry facilities. It fit right in our budget as we didn't need all the bells and whistles that other hotels charge for. The staff was friendly and knew us by name by the time we left. We mostly talked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
kim k, Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Value Place Hotel Simpsonville! We are thrilled that the staff got to know you by name. Providing a friendly, attentive staff as well as a clean and safe hotel are our top priorities. We are happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate you being our...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
2.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Simpsonville
80 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
101 reviews
11.6 km away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#39 of 64 in Greenville
74 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#7 of 7 in Simpsonville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Place Simpsonville

Address: 3025 Grandview Dr, I-385 & West Georgia Road, Simpsonville, SC 29680-2401
Region: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Price Range: €47 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Value Place Simpsonville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
surfside beach, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Simpsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check into what you need & request it if available. Ex: non smoking or smoking room, internet, which floor would you like, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ladyljgoldensoul, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Personally we stayed on the 4th floor we had no issues”
 of 5 bubbles W3865CEleeh, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 89triciad, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor, nonsmoking”
 of 5 bubbles jcmungus, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Would not recommend!”
 of 5 bubbles 550JamesP550, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay