We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Greenville \/ Simpsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
North Carolina
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We only stayed for one night at this property. PROS: -Very friendly and helpful staff -Lobby and breakfast areas have been recently renovated -Bed was very comfy CONS: -Although very clean the finishes and furnishings in our room were definitely starting to show their age. -The shower curtain in the bathroom had a hole and the shower surround was scuffed/stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProfFarnsworth
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do have future plans for a renovations. We value your feedback and kind comments about our staff. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in town. You're Hampton Family

McCalla, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was extremly satisfied with my stay at the Hampton Inn in Simpsonville SC. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Every morning I was greeted by name at the front desk. Since I normally use the stairs for my exercise, even the stair wells at this hotel were very cleam!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla J
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our property. The staff works hard to make sure you feel Hamptonality at its best. Be safe in your travels and see you soon. You're Hampton Family

Saxonburg, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We always enjoy staying at this location. A busy hotel but the staff is very accommodating and attentive to the customer and the facility. lobby is clean and breakfast is fresh. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. The staff works hard to make every stay special. Thanks for noticing everyone's hard work. See you the next time you are in town. You're Hampton Family

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed here after a football game and found the hotel packed with people but the staff was great! Everyone was in a great mood and very helpful. The room was very clean, modern and functional. I would recommend this location to my friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joefromjohnsisland
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I'm glad you felt Hamptonality at its best. Speaking of game what a close one, Go Tigers another victory :) Thanks for all you r kind words, looking forward to seeing you again soon. You’re Hampton Family.

Apex, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Great staff at front desk and in breakfast area, comfortable room with great bed and bathroom, lots of food choices within walking distance, and great Wi-Fi. I will stay here the next time I'm in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I'm glad you felt Hamptonality at its best. We value your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. You’re Hampton Family.

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Staff was very caring group, from GM to Maintenance, to accommodate every way possible my seriously ill husband during the evacuation from the Charleston area. Convenience to interstate and businesses for items forgotten during the rush to leave home was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6513KAbarbarab
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate you choosing the Hampton for your stay. Our thoughts and prayers continue to be with anyone affected by Hurricane Matthew. I'm glad you felt Hamptonality at its best. You're Hampton Family

Franklinton, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 October 2016

my family went for a taekwondo competition and we arrived and were greatest by the friendly staff. the next morning the breakfast was amazing and delicious so much to choose from. we will definitely stay here again if trading to Simpsonville again. great hotel and staff!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1593BTlaurar
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate you choosing the Hampton for your stay. We love the work that Taekwondo provides for our community. I'm glad you felt Hamptonality at its best. See you the next time you are in town. You're Hampton Family

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was very pleased with the warm reception at the front desk, the attentive service, the cleanliness and good condition of the facilities. I also like the location because it was easy walking distance to Sherby's, a sports bar with excellent ribs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The team appreciates all your kind words. We are glad you felt Hamptonality at its best. You're Hampton Family

west columbia sc
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Highly recommend this location if you find yourself in this area and need a place to stay. The staff was wonderful, kind to everyone that came through the door. The hotel was completely booked with the majority of the guest there for a concert. This could overwhelm any staff but they remained calm and collected. I would even consider driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura m
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. The team appreciates your loyalty to our location. We are glad that you consistently feel Hamptonality at its best. You're Hampton Family

Simpsonville, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

It was no different than other less expensive hotels. Wasn't worth the price. I checked with a Hampton in just up the road and their price was much less. Had i known before i would have stayed there. The breakfast was not good. the waffle maker was broken and they were out of bread. The hot food looked liked it...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Michele C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I'm deeply saddened that we did not exceed your expectations. I will look into the concerns you have shared to make future stays better. Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The Hampton Family

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
101 reviews
13.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Simpsonville
80 reviews
3.0 km away
Value Place Simpsonville
Value Place Simpsonville
#5 of 7 in Simpsonville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Greenville Simpsonville hotel is near many Simpsonville, SC attractions. Rest-up after a concert or event at the Charter Amphitheater and grab a bite to eat at local restaurants all within minutes of our property. Visiting on business? Our Hampton Inn Simpsonville is preferred by business travelers visiting nearby South Cass Business Park. Relax with our great amenities like free hot breakfast and free wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville

Address: 3934 Grandview Dr, Simpsonville, SC 29680-3163
Region: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Price Range: €105 - €195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville Hotel Simpsonville
Hampton Inn Simpsonville
Simpsonville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a room that is NOT close to an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ambausch, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best location in this area is the Drury...comes with lunch, dinner and great breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 99frankj, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get there early to find decent parking!!”
 of 5 bubbles AndrBryan, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Clean! Nice bed. Small for handicapped accessible. Reasonably priced. Would stay again. Claustrophobic with the wheelchair.”
 of 5 bubbles jneen316, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look at parking lots so this is tough to answer.”
 of 5 bubbles Loucat26, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay