We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Lodge Clemson

Save
Share
13500 Clemson Blvd, Seneca, SC 29678-1457
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$133
Agoda.comUS$133
PricelineUS$133
Expedia.comUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
Orbitz.comUS$133
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (24)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Seneca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Clemson's only luxury resort experience. Rooms and suites at Lakeside Lodge Clemson offer you the comforts of home and the simplicity of having everything you need all in one place. Whether you choose a suite with a full kitchen or a more traditional micro room, you’ll enjoy luxury amenities, on-site restaurant and bar, modern furnishings, and conveniences that define comfort.
Read more
Room & Suite (24)24
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
24-hour security
Concierge
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
49Reviews0Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 8
  • 5
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Chris J wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
very nice staff...excellent rooms....highly reccomend to anyone.....best deal for the money...have been 4 times and will book again next week...super clean and the pool was great....we went to fish and plenty of room for boat parking....you can even bring your dog
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: great views and great deals
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Brian Z wrote a review Jun 2020
West Union, South Carolina52 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
If one would ask what the Clemson/Seneca/Lake Hartwell/Lake Keowee area really needed, it would be a beautiful resort on the water with outstanding views, terrific food and awesome accommodations. Finally, that wish has come true with the opening of the Lakeside Lodge Resort. A truly beautiful facility, superbly appointed inside and out, with a management team to match. I cannot say enough about the quality and presentation of the food in the restaurant: the chefs are brilliant. This is not just a resort, it is a true destination that will define the area for years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Nicole H wrote a review 8 May
3 contributions
We came to the Lakeside Lodge for university move-out weekend. It has great potential; it is nice and new and on a pretty spot. It does, however, have some work to do if they want to be one of the best hotels in town. Outside our room was a public garbage can, which was overflowing Friday when we arrived and still not been emptied when we departed Sunday. I had mentioned it to the front desk three times throughout the weekend, but no one ever arrived to take out the trash. So, every time we entered and exited our room, we were greeted by overflowing garbage. They also have significant plumbing challenges. Our toilet did not have adequate pressure to flush properly. The front desk clerk said numerous guests were experiencing the same issue. We had to go to the main lobby to use the restroom. It was somewhat better on the second day, but odd that they didn’t offer to move us or get maintenance to help straight away in this situation. The water pressure in the shower is quite low and the rainfall shower head was not mounted on the correct gooseneck arm, so they dangle almost vertically on too-short hardware. There are water stains on the ceiling in the bathroom, so there is a leak in the room above. Their plumbers are clearly not through with their work. Overall, this hotel has the makings of a really nice place, but they do not seem to have a handle on their staff: the garbage man never came, the maintenance staff was not available, the plumbers have work to do, and the front desk clerks were often rude. I would have expressed some of these concerns again at checkout, but the lady didn’t ask and couldn’t have seemed to care any less. By the way, we walked by another overflowing garbage can on our way out. Hopefully, they can sort these things out and they'll be in much better shape.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded yesterday
We're disappointed to see this is the impression you got of our establishment. We're sorry you found our front desk staff less hospitable than what our standards demand. We train our staff to appreciate all of our guests, and it's disappointing that you didn't receive the treatment you deserve. Everyone who works at Lakeside Lodge Clemson is specifically trained to respect our guests at all times. We follow a “green” cleaning protocol to reduce waste, which is why we typically do not offer daily linen and garbage service. However, if you had requested those things, your requests should have been honored. We hope you can return another time and see what we're truly capable of.
Read more
Jessica D wrote a review 2 May
105 contributions15 helpful votes
I’m only writing this review because I got an email asking me to do so my hotel room was dirty the glasses were used and there was hair on the bed I did let the front desk know and nothing was done Nor comped. When I checked in the lobby smell was off pudding I think it was from the garbage and it was loud so much so that when the person checking me and asked for my personal information I finally wrote it down because there were other people standing extremely close and I didn’t want my personal information given out to everyone. I used to work in the hotel industry and we were trained that you never say the room number of the guests room out loud, For safety purposes because other people could follow that person to their room Natalie that he had just asked me for all of my personal information and everyone in the lobby heard it and then he yelled out my room #. They were people coming in and out of the hotel without masks on.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 1 week ago
I'm sorry to hear about these issues with your room, Jessica. It sounds like our staff was running behind and wasn't properly prepared for your stay, and I sincerely apologize for those delays in service. It's always our goal to quickly address any concerns or needs you may have while staying here. I'm not sure why your personal information was so difficult for the front desk to collect from you in a quieter way, but we don't have any control over how close another person stands next to you at the desk, nor do we have any control over whether our guests wear masks. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you how a stay with us should be.
Read more
Julia S wrote a review Apr 2021
23 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel was so nice! My favorite part by far was the pool. Since I am from the north, I was very excited to go in the pool in April! The view was also so pretty. The lake was gorgeous! They also had some very nice areas for sitting outside and even a fire pit. Overall, loved the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Shane Bounds, General Manager at Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Lakeside Lodge Clemson! We hope you'll visit us in the summer when the pool is even more refreshing, and the evenings are perfect for the fire pit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSeneca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeside Lodge Clemson
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Nearby attractions include Memorial Stadium (3.0 km), South Carolina Botanical Gardens (3.7 km), and Hochstetler's Country Store (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Conveniently located restaurants include SunnySide Cafe, 'All In' Coffee Shop, and Rick Erwin's Clemson.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Lakeside Lodge Clemson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Hill Plantation (2.2 km), Woodburn Plantation (7.9 km), and Pendleton District Commission (7.9 km).
Is Lakeside Lodge Clemson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.