We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn-St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Trenton, Michigan
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel was convenient and off the freeway. I book last minute and was told it would be a smoking room. It was not. Bed's were comfortable but the room was way old and outdated. So many cobwebs inside and out. Too expensive for what they offer. Lot's of weirdos living in the hotel too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Angela C, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I apologize for the mistake of not providing you with a non-smoking room. I am sorry for the confusion. If you had notified the front desk, we would have gladly switched your room. I am not sure what you are referencing as far as weirdos living here. I would...

Pa
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The advertised rate on the Internet was $37…got there and was quoted $49. When the internet price was pointed out, those rooms were all gone” but she did come down to $42 which being late and tired, we accepted. The whole place looks a little sad. The one pillowcase in our bed was dirty. A thorough inspection revealed no bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeasleyKRB
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear BeasleyKRB, We appreciate hearing from you. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the breakfast and housekeeping issues. Unfortunately we cannot always control certain things from occurring. We can only do our best to remedy the situation and only ask that you be patient with us. Rest assurred, we will take any corrective measures necessary. I am sorry that we...

Adams Center
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This was our second night stopover on the way to Florida. The check in person was very friendly. 7 pm at night and the housekeeping staff were still cleaning rooms, and there are not that many rooms. They seem to use rooms in another building across from the main hotel as the storage area and flop room for the housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank griffadamscenter
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear griffadamscenter, Thank you for voicing your concerns with us. Although I do not completely agree with your review. We do not offer any "flop" rooms which I can only understand you as meaning prostitution which we do not condone. If there was an issue with your room, we would have gladly switched you to another room. The tape on...

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Awful experience, at the check in I was asked if I could paid cash for my pet. I paid 15 dollars per night and Yes I didn't get a recipe. The smell in side my room was terrible and the old comforter smelled gross and had tape with hair on it,no kidding. The mini fridge didn't work. And the breakfast:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angelica D
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Angelica D, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I apologize for the issues you mentioned in your review with us. The breakfast and other issues you had are not consistent with our location. We do not offer boiled eggs and mini donuts on our breakfast. We always provide receipts to our guests. If you did not receive...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We stopped over here while driving from FL to NY. We arrived very late and left early. The checkin guy was very nice. The room was clean but a bit run down. We slept a few hours took a shower and left. The shower had lots of hot water and good pressure, but the drain was slow. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJMIA
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear AJMIA, On behalf of our team, we would like to extend our gratitude for choosing to stay here with us. I appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. Due to the limited space in our lobby, we are not able to provide a large assortment of breakfast offerings. We hope that you stay with us again sometime! Regards,...

Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Just an overnight stay while traveling north on I95. Arrived after hours 1:30am clerk was very friendly got me checked in quickly for a reasonable rate ($53 with tax). Clean room, comfy bed and hot shower not much else you can ask for. Cheap fuel and plenty of breakfast options for your next leg of your trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart C
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Stuart C, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We do our best to provide clean rooms along with friendly hometown service all at affordable prices. The next time you are passing through our area and need a place to stay, you are always welcome to stop here! Regards, Krish-Manager Americas Best Value...

West Jordan, Utah
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We were driving back from California and needed a place to stay. We got on Hotwire and requested a 2.5 star or better. Ended up with Americas Best Value. This should have been rated a 1 star. The bathroom in our room hadn't been cleaned. They had to move us to another room. It was freezing. The TV didn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommyddm
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear mommyddm, I am disheartened to hear that we did not provide you with an enjoyable visit. Please accept my deepest apologies for not offering you a clean room. However, we did quickly move you to another room which hopefully met your expectations. There is a power strip which controls the TV and appliances which may have been turned off...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 January 2016

ABV is a good choice for an overnite stop for travelers on I95. The double beds were very comfortable and the surroundings reasonably quite so that you are assured of good nite sleep.Travelers looking for anything more than good night's sleep should look elsewhere. Great value for the prize. Wifi was good. There are several hot breakfast options within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 22000FT
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear 22000FT, We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit in January. Sorry for taking so long to respond. Our location is perfect for I-95 travelers. There are several restaurants nearby as well. I am glad that you got a good nights sleep and hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Krish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, SC

Surf City, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed here one night while traveling I-95. The room was very clean. We enjoyed the friendly and helpful management. Although the room was nothing fancy, it had all the necessary amenities plus free wifi, a microwave and fridge. The bed was comfortable. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindette37
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Lindette37, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. Our motel is conveniently located next to I-95 and several restaurants are nearby. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future! Regards, Krish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, SC

Jarratt, Virginia
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

As with other ABVIs, this location offers clean rooms with basic amenities. It is located next to I-95 at 125 Motel Drive in St. George, SC. Our room had a cracked door knob jamm. However, the door did have a bolt, so security was not an issue. The table lamp, microwave and mini fridge were plugged into an outlet strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin J
Krish-GM, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, responded to this review

Dear Robin J, We are delighted to have you as our guest and appreciate your patronage. As always, we take each comment seriously and will be sure to address the issues you had mentioned in your review. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Regards, Krish-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-St. George, SC

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Saint George
174 reviews
9.3 km away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
426 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Saint George
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#6 of 9 in Saint George
143 reviews
36.2 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
30.5 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 16 in Walterboro
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Americas Best Value Inn of St. George, South Carolina is an ideal place to stay with its beautiful, spacious, super clean rooms. Conveniently located just off I-95, this 2-story exterior design property offers its guests many amenities such as free continental breakfast include HOT waffles, pancakes, muffins and much more, honeymoon suite, outdoor pool, 37" LCD TVs, micro fridges, coffee maker, hairdryers. Irons and ironing boards etc. Close proximity to Charleston, SC, Atlantic Ocean, Santee Lake, and Flying J Travel Center. Nearby restaurants include Skynyrd's Grill and Sports Bar, Waffle House On premises, within walking distance, Denny's, Georgio's and other fast food restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-St. George

Address: 125 Motel Dr, Saint George, SC 29477-7800
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: €47 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn-St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join ABVI to get upgraded to a "deluxe" room.”
 of 5 bubbles WVRILEY, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Can not recommend. Unsafe location.”
 of 5 bubbles debbynbrian, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor at the back of the hotel. All rooms have outside access. I don't know what the others are like.”
 of 5 bubbles griffadamscenter, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“106 room is across from office at end of row”
 of 5 bubbles hankmary, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Great room for the price, every quiet for being near the interstate, very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles sarcasmlover, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay