We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn St. George

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed here while on our way to Beaufort. Our room was neat and clean. On our 2nd night the air conditioner stopped working. The staff was diligent and responded quickly to our needs. When it became obvious that the air condioner was unfixable, they very quickly provided us with another room. We were even more comfortable in our new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and well maintained. I bit dated and some conditional issues in the rooms but I was pleasantly surprised overall. I would stay there again. The front desk staff was friendly but I was surprised the pm clerk did not know the location of the venue for an family reunion event that I was attending, given the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VincentL2540
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Always our halfway stop from Va to Daytona. Friendly staff, awesome room and with my daughter having her very first swim on her first vacation we all had a blast. We will return next weekend for another stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
Riverview, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel was outdated and in need of repair. I don't understand how a hotel can charge you 70.00 plus dollars to stay in a place you wouldn't allow your pet to sleep in!!! The furniture was all full of large gouged out chips of wood, the water didn't drain in the wash sink, the room smelled musty, and the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna A
Derry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Very clean room. Breakfast was good. We were able to walk to a nearby steakhouse. At times there was traffic noise. Hotel is located near many retail stores and restaurants. Price was reasonable compared to nearby hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtkennicutt
Amy B, Manager at Quality Inn St. George, responded to this review

We appreciate the kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit.

Concord,
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

I dread coming to visit my husband's hometown due to the horrible hotels in the area. We have tried the 3 major ones (Peachtree, Quality,& Comfort Inn) and I must say that they all are horrible. We continue to choose Quality because it is the most decent out of the 3, at least some of the rooms. I understand the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdewgood
Amy B, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn St. George, responded to this review

Please rest assured that I have reviewed our hotel operations to ensure that a similar situation doesn't occur again. In addition, after meeting with you and discussing your concerns with my staff, I was pleased to hear that a satisfactory resolution had been reached during your stay. If you need further assistance regarding this matter, please do not hesitate to...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I just completed a two night stay at this Quality Inn, and found everything to be ideal. The staff were all very nice and helpful with any questions about the local area. The free breakfast was nice also. A new swimming pool was being built and looks like it should be ready for the summer travelers soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanonRandy
Amy B, Manager at Quality Inn St. George, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, and that our staff made your stay pleasant. We our happy to announce that are pool is now open for the season. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I like to stay at choice hotels for several reasons, this location in particularl is right off 95 so its convenient for food fuel and rest, its an older one but thats ok, its priced accordingly so that works for us, now to the great stuff, our check in was flawless they were busy phone was ringing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathryn m
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I booked via Priceline and was quite pleased to know that I got a good price and didn't have to haggle for a rate like the lady did before me or perhaps others behind me. When you book to stay at QI, it's all about price point and nothing else. So I was prepared to endure a night of terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keydawn
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2016

this place needs to be closed and renovated, furniture looked like it had been out on the weather for a couple of winters, walls and bathroom where all cracked and patched, tub faucets where old and not working well, just a bit on the dirty side. Breakfast was bellow the Choice hotel standard. do not see pool being open for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobOttawa

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 9 in Saint George
174 reviews
9.0 km away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
426 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Saint George
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.5 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
36.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
36.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Guests of this Saint George, SC hotel will enjoy amenities and features, including: Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Free hot deluxe continental breakfast, Free local calls. Guests will also enjoy the relaxing seasonal outdoor pool and sundeck. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like a lobby computer and access to copy and fax services and wireless internet throughout hotel. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms are available. This pet-friendly hotel offers a landscaped play area larger than four acres, perfect for pets to roam after a long day in the car. Ample bus and truck parking is located on the property. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, make the Quality Inn hotel your home away from home in the Saint George area. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn St. George

Address: 6014 W Jim Bilton Blvd, I 95 Exit 77, Saint George, SC 29477-7806
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: €53 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn St. George Hotel Saint George
Quality Inn Saint George
Saint George Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn St. George staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Winter Garden, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms appear to be nice”
 of 5 bubbles bcjoslin1, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ground floor pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles NEALS903, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a double bed room and the bedding was super comfy. Poolside room was convenient to the parking areas.”
 of 5 bubbles CanonRandy, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It doesn't matter but perhaps away from the parking as there will be trucks and they may be running their refrigerators.”
 of 5 bubbles Keydawn, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“go to Comfort Inn”
 of 5 bubbles RobOttawa, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay