We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn St George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn St George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn St George
 Click to rate
Mayo, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeaveMMalone
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trishateal
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The toilet was dirty and the walls appeared well worn and in need of painting. The bathroom door was dark where hands touch. The beds were tirted and close to the end of their life cycle.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2481OFwilliamk
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

We are in the process of renovation which should be completed in the next few months. Please stop again on your next travels and enjoy our new accommodations! Thank you!

Monticello, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stopped on our way back to NY - not sure if it was the area or because it was the end of bike week and spring break Fl but the price was way to high - not much ore than a $50 hotel - pillows not good - bed just ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody A
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

We strive to make all of our guests happy Our pillows are brand new and use what is mandated by brand, we do understand that everyone has personal preferences. We are in the process of renovation and we hope to see you again!

Taylorville, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theperferfectshape
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Saint George, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

average the walls could have been cleaner also smell like someone was smoking in room but i dealt with it

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1616NSannieb
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us so that we may address any issues you experienced during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again. Thank you!

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philow2017
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After checking in we had planned to go out and get some dinner. However, the door would not lock from the outside, and the gentleman at the front desk had no solution. I had to bring dinner back to the room for my wife and me. At breakfast, we also had to go separately. Additionally, at the breakfast buffet, there...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike Y
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. It will be addressed. Thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Road trip with the family to Miami from Canada. Thought we were going to push through but after 17 hrs straight we needed a break. Days Inn to the rescue! Busy little place just off the interstate. Clean rooms and welcoming staff...although Alice was alone with a line up 6 deep she attended to everyone with a smile and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galbrecht
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope to see you again!

Kinzers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 116jacquelynd
GMDaysInnSC, General Manager at Days Inn St George, responded to this review

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
9.4 km away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
448 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#6 of 9 in Saint George
156 reviews
36.2 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
38 reviews
36.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
36.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Days Inn St George

Address: 139 Motel Dr., Saint George, SC 29477-7800 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: €58 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn St George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn St George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint George
Comfort Inn Saint George
Saint George Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn St George staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Quechee, Vermont
7 months ago
Alligator Point, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn St George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's directly off of I95 and is walking distance to food. Easy on and off to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jim908, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the right side should be quieter and away from I-95”
 of 5 bubbles paho312, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevators ground floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles dianne24, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground level room. No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Jo-travel-alot, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can select room go for side away from IS 95 for quite that will not exclude railroad.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5