We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill

Booking.comUS$104*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Booked on Expedia.. thought we had booked a non-smoking standard queen. Upon check in at 2am we were checked into a smoking room that was the most noxious smelling room & we could not sleep there. Only other room available was another smoking room. We left after having paid in full.. asked the hotel to not charge us.. got the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank warmweatherfan71
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We apologize about the inconvenience you experienced. Our hotel would be glad to accept your reservation directly through our property if you choose to try us again. We can ensure that you will receive the room you reserved.

Marshall, Arkansas
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Yes it is an older property but my stay was wonderful. I stayed here 2 nights. We got our rooms the 1st night knowing the hotel was booked full the second night. When we checked back with the hotel later on the second day they told us there had been some cancelations. We headed back with out a second thought....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear your stay was went well. We hope that you stay with us again in the future!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great customer service especially the manager on duty named "Dale" whom went above and beyond to accommodate my last minute need for disability(room on the first floor). The pillows are the best that I have had the pleasure on lying my head on. I wanted to purchase them to take back to my bed at home. I would have liked...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129maxinev
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear Dale met all your needs. We hope to see you next time you are passing through town.

Bucyrus, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with the updated rooms and the very helpful and friendly staff. The room has an inner door and a sliding glass door that opens up to the outside. The parking area is large and wraps around the hotel. Another plus...they serve a good hot breakfast. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We are glad our hotel met your needs! We look forward to your next visit!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Hotel was decent, convenient to I77. Older place kinda beat up but relatively clean but the mattresses were awful. One was completely worn out on one side.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We are unhappy to hear about our mattresses. We will be sure we inspect them and make sure they are all in excellent conditions for our guests.

Buford, Georgia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelnE603OO
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

Freeport, Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were on vacation and stayed here for 5 nights - room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good - great choices. Employees very helpful and friendly - Dale went above and beyond to help make our stay a good one. Swimming pool good size and clean. Easy access to where ever you want to go.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharronv664
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear our hotel fit all your needs. We hope you visit again on your next vacation, or whenever you are just passing through.

RALEIGH
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Was one of the lowest rates I could find, so I wasn't expecting much, but just want folks to be aware that carpet is from 1981, odors are from 1974, and the ants in the bathroom are from 2016.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT J
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We are always striving to update our amenities. We ask that our guests are patient with us in the transitions. However, we will be sure to address any ant problems that may arise in any of the rooms.

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My family has stayed at this hotel in the past for softball tournaments in the area, this is the first time I have felt the need to clean the bathroom before use. The whole hotel was dirtier. I understand it's old but it needs to be clean. Also the night time manager was extremely rude in explaining to us how...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 945brendao
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We apologize for your stay. Situations could have been handled better, and we will make sure our staff does not handle them in that manner again. We hope that you might give us another shot when the tournament comes back to town.

Disputanta, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The rooms were nice, nothing extravagant. They were clean. The laundry machines weren't working when we arrived but management had them fixed the next day. Overall a good stay, staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B618KIpamelas
General M, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear your stay went well. We strive to attend and address our guests needs as soon as possible, and we are glad the machines were working for you.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
4.1 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#4 of 22 in Rock Hill
228 reviews
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 22 in Rock Hill
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rock Hill
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rock Hill
3.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Rock Hill / Charlotte / Metro Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are traveling for a leisure getaway, a family vacation or on business, you now have a new option when it comes to your accommodations. Baymont Inn and Suites is an excellent choice for leisure and business travelers who require value without sacrificing comfort and amenities. Located at 1106 N Anderson Road in Rock Hill, South Carolina we offer all king and queen rooms with Queen Anne & Lazy Boy recliners, high speed wireless internet, full hot continental breakfast, lounge & meeting rooms, fitness center, free local calls, express check-out, guest voice mail, free guest laundry, outdoor swimming pool all with exceptional service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill

Address: 1106 North Anderson Road, Rock Hill, SC 29730
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range: €71 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Rock Hill
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill Hotel Rock Hill
Baymont Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“poolside altough the pool may not be opened year round it would still be my pick”
plliparulo, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2 floors with no inside elevator”
369dianeh, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Check your sheets even if the room is clean.”
JlizQ07, 7 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We liked out back by pool though closed.”
Corvette87, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room away from smoking rooms area and don' eat breakfast with this steward present unless you are a smoker.”
FP581, 20 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$104* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$122
Expedia.comUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates