We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
rochester, NY
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed on our trip up north after three months in Florida. We had a horrible road trip with several accidents on I 95 delaying us, so I took a chance and asked for a free upgrade. I have a choice privileges credit card as well, so I felt my request was OK. The front desk clerk was so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rochesterNY
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear rcohesterNY, Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to provide all of our hotel guests with exemplary service and accommodations. Please visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the Rock Hill area. We hope to see you very soon! Sincerely, John Hardin

North Canton, OH
Reviewed 1 March 2016

On our way back to Ohio from Florida, we stopped here with our cat. They were so accomodating. Nice people. we requested a king bed and got a king suite! We were able to walk out the patio doors right to our car. The breakfast was real eggs, nice rools and other breakfast foos. Good juice and coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lucy W., We appreciate your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel. We strive to provide the best accommodations and service at a reasonable price, and we are very happy to learn your expectations were exceeded. Please be sure to stay with us again, very soon! Best Regards!

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stopped here 2/27. We had a discount coupon but the hotel was pretty much full and our coupon was of no value. However, they did offer us a rate lower than their normal room rate. Glad we accepted. Our room (#128) was spacious and spotless. Furnishings were excellent and comfortable. Included was a microwave and refrigerator. Flatscreen TV. WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutch1638
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. I have written up Quality in the past giving them a 5. They do have the most comfortable beds. Gave them a four this time because breakfast was lacking meat and fruit. Would recommend and would stay at Quality again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
jacob1974, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Stayed on our snowbird journey south. Very good price for a Saturday night. An older building but had several positive features for us. Easy on and off i81 but very little traffic noise from the interstate. Clean large room . Helpful staff. A very pleasant breakfast area . Good free wifi Overall , one of the better run quality inns...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lex407
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lex407, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our entire staff which will serve as encouragement and recognition for a job well done. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service the next time you stay in the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Needed a late evening hotel for night on way back to Florida. Very clean property. A little older property but very decent. Staff was very helpful and attentive to my stay. It is right off of I-77 to make getting back on very simple. Would have no problems staying here again should I ever be in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
John H, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer F, We very much appreciate the time you took to post a response about your recent stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to read positive reviews, and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Rock Hill area. Please enjoy your holidays, and ask for me personally the...

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Clean and well kept older motel. The location is right off I 77 with easy access. Friendly efficient staff. The room was clean and comfortable. Price was right. A Mexican food restaurant shared the same entrance road and a McDonald's was directly across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
jacob1974, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe value is of upmost importance when it comes to choosing a place to stay, so we’re happy to be able to offer affordable prices to our guests, and it makes us smile that you appreciate it. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please come visit...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The best thing about this property is that it's Pet Friendly. if your expectations aren't beyond a 2-Star, you should be delighted. Experienced a problem with the door lock (would not read the key card) which left us locked out of our room for almost an hour waiting for the maintenance crew to respond and repair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAnthony1969
jacob1974, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please come visit us again on your next visit to the area, we would love to welcome you back! Best Regards, Umesh Patel Manager

Thomasville, Georgia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Checked in late, got great service, and room was very clean. Even had a little "patio" area to step outside. No complaints, especially since we had gone to a different motel first only to get to our room and refuse to stay because of bugs! I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HwyTrippin
jacob1974, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We loved having you with us and we’re thrilled to hear we did not disappoint! Thank you for the compliments on our staff, I will be sure to pass them along. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rock Hill SC. Thank you, Best Regards, Umesh Patel Manager

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Tricky getting into motel exiting I-77 south due to 2 sharp right turns. Quick & easy check-in. Did not notice when checking in, but later coming back from dinner found LR A/C did not cool, just fan operating, but bedroom A/C working. Bathroom lacks space for normal toiletries, need a shelf. Breakfast was disappointing. Arrived 30 minutes after posted opening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TudorPrince
jacob1974, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value you and your feedback. Your comments not only help future travelers, but also help us to see where we need to improve. It makes us happy when guests like you notice our cleanliness and appreciate our location. But we are saddened to read there were other elements of...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Hill hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Hill
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
Comfort Suites Rock Hill
#5 of 21 in Rock Hill
212 reviews
0.3 km away
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
Econo Lodge Rock Hill
#14 of 21 in Rock Hill
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
Hampton Inn Rock Hill
#1 of 21 in Rock Hill
551 reviews
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rock Hill
0.7 km away
Courtyard Rock Hill
Courtyard Rock Hill
#7 of 21 in Rock Hill
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2625 Cherry Rd, Rock Hill, SC 29730-3999
Region: United States > South Carolina > Rock Hill
Price Range: €56 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Rock Hill
Rock Hill Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first building was good easy access!”
 of 5 bubbles John18701, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 217nh, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go across the street`”
  • More holes
  • I was a sink
  • hole in wall
 of 5 bubbles jandcprince, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“10 MIn from Carrowinds.”
 of 5 bubbles josephmV2851GK, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First floor ask for king size bed”
 of 5 bubbles LarryM865, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay