We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Point South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Point South
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 514: English reviews
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good location and easy to find the hotel and back to I-95.the room is clean.good and comfort in door heated pool. nice mini bar in side lobby for a simple drink. Good value breakfast from Waffle House or McDonald's.

Helpful?
Thank wayneclark336
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

We are so happy you chose the Best Western Point South for your recent visit to the South Carolina Low Country. I will share your wonderful comments about our friendly, helpful staff with the team so they know their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. Thank you for letting others know about your comfortable stay with us. We... More 

Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

On our drive, I had called Best Western and made the reservation. When we arrived with our dog, the front desk was very welcoming. We even got a gift box for the dog with treats! The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. They even had vouchers for breakfast at McDonalds or another place since we left so early in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Point South during your travels. We are pleased to welcome guests and their pets, so we are glad you were impressed with our welcome touch and our friendly front desk staff. Our goal is to deliver an outstanding experience, and we are glad we did just that. We appreciate your... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Convenient stop with comfortable beds halfway between Radford/Blacksburg VA and Cocoa Beach FL, right off I-95. Wouldn't have chosen a Best Western but it was a Priceline Express Deal and nonrefundable. Told teenage sons to have low expectations going in, but all agreed it turned out to be a Pretty-Good Western. Beds were crisp-clean and felt luxurious. Coffee maker worked,... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravlinWithKidz
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South and for sharing your nice comments about our hotel. We are happy that you liked your well-appointed room, our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and all the other complimentary features that we have to offer. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to see you again... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and no mold smell like you usually see in a small city hotel right off I-95. They have a small little bar you can relax in the evening. For breakfast you have Dennys, Waffle House and McDonald's within walking distance. Very satisfied!

Helpful?
Thank Ángel L
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South. It’s a pleasure reading you loved your clean and comfortable room. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our location and the complimentary breakfast served at Denny’s Restaurant. We hope you and your family will visit us again the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Serge... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently we visited here and had an awesome experience. The rooms were very clean and the water temperature in the indoor pool was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Not only were we greeted with a smile upon arrival, we were treated very friendly and professional. There was a bar inside that really made this trip extra special... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allison H
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South and for sharing your awesome feedback. My staff and I are always pleased to know we were able to meet all of your expectations while here. We are also delighted that you had a great time at the cocktail lounge and enjoyed our southern hospitality. I will personally thank Fran... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here on our way to Beaufort for our grand son graduation. The young lady at the front desk I can't remember her name but she had goldish color hair gave offered us 2 breakfast voucher for an additional cost I as about the Denny's that was connected and she said yes we can use them... More 

Helpful?
Thank dianesdm
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am extremely concerned to read your comments about the behavior of some of our team members and apologize for the inconvenience you and your husband encountered. We know a first impression is important, and this is definitely not the imprint our guests should have of our hotel. Please take this as an isolated... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall hotel was OK but a little outdated. The staff was polite and helpful but the rooms are in need of an update. The room was clean but old looking. The ice machine didn't work and the noise of other guest running around outside until after 12:30 in the morning was unwelcome. This was due in part because of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gerald R
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for being our recent guest and for sharing about your experience. We apologize for the noise issues you experienced and for our failure to address them to your satisfaction. On rare occasions, we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise and that can be challenging for all concerned. We’re terribly sorry that your... More 

West Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited friends nearby on our way to Savannah. It was easy to find, very clean, friendly staff and large room. Our only complaint was that many truckers stay there so there's a lot of truck traffic in the parking lot. There was a lot of noise from the beeping of backup alarms to the noise from the air brakes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mms01089
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South and for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are glad that you liked our friendly staff and your spacious room. However, we are sorry that your sleep was disrupted by noise from our parking area. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day to resolve issues such as... More 

Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was clean. Even though it is just off the interstate is was very quiet. Checkin was quick. The one draw back was that instead of breakfast at the hotel they gave a voucher for $6 off your breakfast at waffle house or MacDonalds. We went to Waffle house it was not worth the time or the extra money... More 

Helpful?
Thank 425christalv
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in September. We truly take pride in our guest service; however, it appears that we fell short in some areas during your visit. I have shared your concerns with my team, and we are implementing a plan to correct this type of issues. We look forward... More 

De Pere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick overnight on a road trip to Florida. Room had a slight smoky smell even though it was non-smoking. Otherwise the room was very basic - but clean and comfortable. Setup is motel style with doors facing outside. We would stay again. Free wifi!

Helpful?
Thank dpdo
ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Point South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Point South and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to read you enjoyed much of your stay with us, especially the free Wi-Fi. However, we apologize for the issues you encountered in your room. Your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping team to take extra care while cleaning the rooms... More 

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
19.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Ridgeland
132 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
Red Roof Inn Yemassee
#2 of 6 in Yemassee
24 reviews
31.8 km away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
31.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
31.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located - twenty-five minutes to Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Beaufort (Parris Island). Forty minutes to Savannah, Sixty-five minutes to Charleston. Twenty-four-hour Denny's on-site; Lounge: Indoor Olympic-sized Pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Point South

Address: I-95 & US 17 Exit 33, Ridgeland, SC 29936-1210
Region: United States > South Carolina > Ridgeland
Price Range: €74 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Point South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Point South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Point South Hotel Ridgeland
Best Western Ridgeland
Ridgeland Best Western
Best Western Hotel Ridgeland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Point South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Point South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool side is the best side.”
 of 5 bubbles allisonh884, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles mms01089, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side across from the Waffle House are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles KateC434, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“first floor”
 of 5 bubbles kimspallone, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure you stay near the front of the motel and check the beds for damage.”
 of 5 bubbles 24prisa, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay