We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

PricelineUS$210*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$233*
US$210*
Great Deal
US$233*
US$233*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,638: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

The staff is exceptional and handled a difficult situation with class. The room was musty and moldy smelling. Unable to stay there. Location is excellent if you want a quiet beach with many great restaurants within a short driving distance. Golf in the area is phenomenal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Simpsonville
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The Inn is an affordable oceanfront option at Litchfield Beach. We chose one of their their tower rooms in order to have an ocean view, and were very pleased. Loved the stone tile floors- carpet at the beach always seems dirty whether it is or not. The best thing about the Inn, though, was the smiling, friendly, helpful manner we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Pauline
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Very nice been there many times and will go back again. I love the area, golf courses and seafood most. I made my reservation late, spur of the moment trip, so I didn't get the room I would have liked. The best for me are the ones on the beach with the porches.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M6608SMdavidh
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Bedford
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The overall stay we thought was excellent the only issue we had was the mattress you could feel the springs that was a little uncomfortable. And the exhaust fan in the bathroom was not working. And we did wish that the continental breakfast had waffles. But I'm pretty sure we will be staying with you again thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 343troyw
Charlotte
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stock the rooms better. We only received two shower towels and there were other essentials in the room that were missing. The shower was beautiful but the curtain did not fit and caused pooling water. There was a clear view into the bathroom from a nearby balcony and that was a little too much.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRAD B
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Mantua, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were in town for a wedding and this was one of the choices of blocked rooms for guests. We should have gone with the other option as this was sub-par. Room was dated and dirty. Our location, pool side, was not our best choice. Although my sister had a ocean view room she was unable to stay as the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy514
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am very sorry you did not have the experience you deserved and assure you we will do anything in our power to remedy any situation. It seems that we have some areas to improve on and I can assure you I have taken your comments very serious to make sure we...

Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

staff is excellent- we were first put in a room on first floor and I wanted a more ocean front room with a view- the room was a bit run down. After a few minutes I wrote a review thinking it would be read after we left. They read it immediately and talked with me - finding a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigcatVirginia
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Eminence, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Loved the decor of the room. Beds were very comfortable. Although one of the beds broke the moment we laid in it, they were Johnny on the spot to come there in the night to fix it. We had to laugh about it. We had a villa. It was lovely. Wasn't oceanfront as I thought it would be but was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferinKY
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Charlotte
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Enjoyed our after summer garden season for the last 30+ years. We always visit the Tuesday after Labor Day to take advantage of the smaller crowds. We will continue to stay on the second level on the north side to take advantage of the rocking chairs, the sun rise and the ocean view as long as we can climb the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L332NZjohnt
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

Gastonia, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Quick trip to Pawley's Island area last week and had a choice of newer chain hotel on 17 or older independent beachfront Inn. We chose the beachfront and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room was Spartan but clean. It was ground level on the beach with a nice screen porch which had a great view of arguably this best stretch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HmcIII
Jeff W, General Manager at Oceanfront Litchfield Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with us, we take great pride in our property and strive to provide an excellent vacation experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Hope to see you and your family again on your next trip! Sincerely, Jeff Wood

877 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (468)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Ocean Front Dunes Room (47)
Viewed
Ocean Front Tower Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Poolside View Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Ocean Front Dunes Villa (81)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Residential View Villa (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawleys Island
1.7 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,825 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
19.0 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Pawleys Island
Best Western Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
178 reviews
6.7 km away
Pawleys Plantation Golf and Country Club
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic South Carolina Oceanfront Resort. The hotel is situated on quiet and serene Litchfield Beach, yet only minutes from faster paced Myrtle Beach. Are attractions include Caledonia Golf and Fish Club, Brookgreen Gardens and Pawleys Plantation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanfront Litchfield Inn

Address: 1 Norris Dr, at Litchfield Boulevard, Pawleys Island, SC 29585-5582
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Pawleys Island
Price Range: €135 - €270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanfront Litchfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceanfront Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanfront Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
The Litchfield Hotel
Litchfield Hotel Pawleys Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanfront Litchfield Inn staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanfront Litchfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront dune rooms seemed like the best option to me”
JDD24, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Partially obstructed view of the beach. Did not take away from the enjoyment of being there.”
HARDYM_12, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 132 was a handicapped accessible room. If you truly wish for an oceanfront view, the view is of a sand dune & wooden cross walk.”
GiGiB6, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Second floor away from the pool.”
IamMeltingGlass, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a Dune View room. It has a fully screened in porch overlooking the ocean, which I am sure becomes a necessity by mid-spring.”
Y9363DEjonathans, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$210* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$233
TravelocityUS$233
Orbitz.comUS$233
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates