We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Avista Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Avista Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,086 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,083: English reviews
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This resort has amazing ocean front rooms. Easy access to the beach and has a great resort size pool. The room we had a huge balcony that had a hammock great for relaxing. The room also had a kitchen and wonderful bathroom. Very large space.

Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor P
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and clean. We had a good time except for the second night in the lounge. The bar tender Quentin was very rude to us and just let us sit at the table and never came to take our drink order. He was behind the bar just talking to two women. We were not the only... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jessica11177
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and for noticing our hardworking housekeeping staff. We are so sorry that it appeared our bartender was not taking care of you. I am not sure how crowded it was but with one bartender you can imagine they cannot get out into the bar area. I am sorry we did not have any wait staff on... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beware this hotel have Bed Bugs. We checked in on the 17th November late that night and the next evening my friend thought it was a roach crawling on the wall and killed it we asked to move they moved us from room 713 to 1531. We were out all day the next day on Sunday morning I woke up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beverleedavis
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

When we have a report we treat it serious and call the pest control company out to treat regardless and just because we did not see anything this time, we can't always find evidence, we still took immediate action. I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding with your recent stay and though no one recalls any conversation, where they... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed there Nov 16 to 18 and just want to say I was not very impressed. The jetted tub was not at all what I expected. The first night there, the jetted tub didn't even work and finally the next day in late afternoon it gets fixed. Jets still hardly function and was just like an oversized tub. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Midnite E
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

I am certainly sorry to hear any thing affected your stay and know that Engineering went right up and reported everything working but it seems still not to your satisfaction, my apologies and we certainly should have ensured you were happy before leaving. Please know we are here 24 hours a day and could have come right back up if... More 

Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to the Avista for a quick in and out business stay. Upon arriving on a Sunday evening, we were greeted with the worse attitudes we have experienced at a check-in desk. It was like we were bothering the young lady by expecting her attention. My husband, who VERY rarely will voice any complaint, was on the verge of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois A
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We do appreciate your staying but certainly apologize for the checkin process not being up to either of our expectations. We will be looking into this and taking appropriate action but again feel so bad you did not have a welcoming and positive experience that we all should receive. My apologies again and we do hope you know this is... More 

Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a family wedding, room smelled like sewage! Got up the next morning and we had bites on our necks, arms, chest, and legs! Started to look around the furniture and low and behold there were bed bugs. Immediately called down stairs and spoke to the desk manager and she said they could NOT come to our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tookiedoos
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding with your recent stay and though no one recalls any conversation where they would not be happy to come up we must have said something to give you this impression and it truly was not our intent. We all know by now that Bed bugs are brought into hotels and though we... More 

Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in unit 411 and would advise that the owner/management make an investment in this unit. Carpet is beyond need for replacement, sink in master bath leaks, kitchen sink leaks, and so forth. This is the third time we have stayed at this resort and by far this unit was the worst we have experienced and needs some TLC... More 

Helpful?
Thank ccoto1955
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us and for letting us know what we need to improve. We have walked the unit after reading your review and will work with the owner of the unit to make some changes so we do not have guests feeling this way and hope your next visit with us is a more... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, my 3-year-old son, and I stayed here over the past Veteran's Day weekend. Check-in was very simple and we even got to check in almost two hours early. There was plenty of parking for registration and for loading and unloading the car. A very nice man even helped us take our bags to our room on the 11th... More 

Helpful?
Thank buddydog316
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a wonderful Veterans Day say with us but sad that someone not following our Hotel Policy affected your stay. Smoking is not allowed on any of our balconies as they do impact our guests but as you can imagine it is very difficult for us to catch people doing this, but we do try.... More 

Adams Center, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming here for many years every spring break, the staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are always clean and well kept. The avista resort is walking distance to local shops. The pools are clean along with the patio and beach. For having a balcony on the beach, the cost is great. The restaurant is always... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mshultz1234
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Well so wonderful to here you have made us your vacation home and for the many kind words. I know how hard the staff works and it is great to hear for a very satisfied guest. I will pass this along to our Hotel staff, especially the Restaurant staff, and look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, More 

Caldwell, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our 2nd year that we have gone in October. Thank goodness we missed the hurricane by 2 weeks. October is great, kids in school and only the locals on the beach and in the restaurants. We had the hot tubs, lazy river and swimming pool pretty much to ourselves and they are heated. You can get great rates... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cynthia r
JimEg, General Manager at Avista Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning and for all the great information about the area and your stay, I am sure many guests will find this of great help in making their decision. We appreciate your taking the time to write about you stay and do hope you return many more times. I also think this time of year is a wonderful... More 

1,062 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (705)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (287)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Indoor Pool Complex (5)
Viewed
Oceanfront Three-Bedroom Unit - Type A (94)
Viewed
Oceanfront Two-Bedroom Unit - Type F (62)
Viewed
Oceanview One-Bedroom Unit - Type G (54)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool Complex (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.4 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#5 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
919 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
4.6 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
15.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#3 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,595 reviews
7.1 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of North Myrtle Beach's newest oceanfront condominium resorts. Extraordinary features and architectural beauty combine to offer visitors the ultimate vacation experience. A condo to suit your every need and provide the finest experience possible; this is what differentiates between an average resort and the Avista Resort. As one of the first guests to have the opportunity to enjoy the experience of our new resort it will be our pleasure to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avista Resort

Address: 300 North Ocean Boulevard, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2928
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €84 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avista Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Avista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel Myrtle Beach
Avista North Myrtle Beach
Avista Hotel n Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avista Resort staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Avista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Oceanfront rooms are ideal.”
 of 5 bubbles buddydog316, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms with a balcony over looking the ocean is the way to go”
 of 5 bubbles mshultz1234, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you go in the fall, don't pay for ocean front. You can see ocean from ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiar616, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front is not much more that Ocean view room. Pay the (little) extra. It is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles comcarroll, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Complex has two towers, the end suites are the largest. All rooms have great views”
 of 5 bubbles rodneya57, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay