We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Prince Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 919: English reviews
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in one of the corner units facing the marsh (2nd tower). Our condo was clean and very well equipped. The views from the room are spectacular (of the ocean and marsh). The rooftop pool was less crowded than the one in the main building. Overall we had a great time and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Redfurdog
Castalia, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Great view of the ocean and Cherry Grove pier. Lazy river, hot tubs, and pool were great. They have a kiddie pool as well. We love tower 2 and have stayed the past 2 years. Has all the pools rooftop at this tower. The condos are well equipped with cooking supplies that you will need. Bring your food and clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLB66
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Overall nice experience. We are in tower 2. 2 bedroom 2 bath. #1139. The view is incredible. Parking is a little tough- we have a pick up truck. The pier is wonderful. Location is just awesome. The beach is your typical Atlantic Ocean beach. Dirty water and hot sand. All in all we would definitely return due to the location.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Applewhite1
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our family of 4 stayed at the Prince at the end of July 2013. We stayed in Tower 2 because it has the parking garage, the lazy river, the pretty marsh views and from our 16th floor balcony you get a great view of the beach and up and down Ocean Blvd. There's a bit of wear and tear apparent...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank veebee43
EAST BRUNSWICK, N.J.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

If your looking to get away with the family; stay away from Prince Resorts. Its gross! Plus, the Pier is right on top of the pool. The small pool is sandwiched between the Pier and the parking deck. I left after I entered my room and found the floors weren't mopped and when they sent the cleaning crew back to...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank JAYOBIE
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear JAYOBIE, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your recent stay with us, though you did rent the unit you stayed in from an outside realtor as you stated. I do want you to know that unfortunately we are not able to go into those units and ensure that they are at the same standard we push...

Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Prince Resort in July of 2013 for our family vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed EVERYthing about the resort. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and everything we needed was provided with no hassle. We will definitely stay at the Prince Resort again in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chrissychriss00
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrissychriss00, Thank you very much for the review on your recent stay, we are all very pleased to see that you had a great time and that everything about your stay was excellent. We certainly look forward to having the opportunity to host you and yours again for your next trip to the Myrtle Beach area. Warmest regards, Zach...

Easley, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is located in one of the better areas around Myrtle Beach. It has a neighborhood feel and you can walk to most places. The rooms we have been very nice and spacious, updated and very clean. The staff has always been professional and knowledgable about the area. The family and I will definately be back!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra M
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Debra M, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us here at the Prince Resort. I am thrilled to see that you had a fantastic time and that you do plan on returning int he future. We look forward to your continued support and having the chance to be...

Reviewed 1 August 2013

The room was ok. Well stocked with all the supplies needed. Bed was the hardest I have Ever tried to sleep on. Room service not good at all. We didn't have any at all on day 2 and when I called to ask for someone to come take out the garbage and bring us more towels we got just that....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justmebeinme
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Justmebeinme, Thank you for sharing your comments with us in regards to your recent stay, and let me apologize on behalf of our staff that we weren't able to provide you with adequate towels and wash cloths. I also wanted to say that while our location is more quiet and less rambunctious as the Myrtle Beach area, our front...

Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have stayed at the resort for the past few years, love the spacious rooms, location and most of all we love the view from tower 2 but for some reason room service is lacking on this trip. 1st day we got service we didn't request, 2nd day no service was required Day 3 room service needed, called twice before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vdrOxonHill_MD
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear vdrOxonHill_MD, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us as well as sharing your disappointment. I am very happy that we had the chance to speak before you checked out and got everything straightened out, and that we were able to make up for the issues at hand. As always...

Jackson, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Loved the location! Incredible view! Hotel staff is very friendly. Beach was really nice and wide when the tide is out. Not overly crowded either. We stayed in room 902 in tower 1. Plenty of room for a family of 6.Room was nice and clean. However it could have used and HDTV in the living room. The clothes washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank birdsonbat
Zach F, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear birdsonbat, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us here at the Prince Resort. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed the fantastic view that our corner view condos provide and that the staff was friendly and welcoming. We look forward to your next stay with us and will...

625 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,088 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,176 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
2.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €76 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Best Value Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
22 days ago
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #1036 Bld#2 was clean...”
 of 5 bubbles trini5, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tower 2 saves bucks and view just as great, maybe better”
 of 5 bubbles rfs1000, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Rooms, offer Great Views.”
 of 5 bubbles kswilliams78, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles car0lynfaith, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor in tower 2 for great views and better rates.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleD943, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay