We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Prince Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 940: English reviews
SC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were booked for Monday through Thursday, Feb 10 - 13...the week that the horrible ice storm hit SC/NC....we couldn't get home on Thursday due to the storm so needed to book extra days at the Prince. The ladies at the front desk were fantastic! They went above and beyond to not only get us re-booked in the same condo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Missy H
Freelton
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

First time visiting this resort. Reserved a one bedroom oceanfront room with a king bed. Upon arrival staff was very friendly and hotel seemed nice. Our room was on the sixth floor and upon entering noticed that the bedroom was at the entrance of the suite with a window looking at the hallway and that the bed was very low....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Refridgerator1
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at the Prince Resort in Cherry Grove, SC several times, in all seasons, and it is the best resort on the grand strand. We stayed in room 1438 which had limitless views of the ocean and Cherry Grove Pier. The resorts boasts a lazy river, three pools (a lazy river, pool on the deck, and a beach front...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank O S
Beaufort
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed here in mid-January and enjoyed myself, for the most part. Good price for a very nice one-bedroom overlooking the inlet. Some of the nicest views around, as I could see the ocean, the strip, and the wonderful marshes and waters, wildlife, etc., of the inlet. I loved having a corner room with two sides almost all glass. Made it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Amy D
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy D, We can certainly understand your frustrations with the non smoking regulations set forth by the City of North Myrtle Beach. To better serve our guests, we do have designated smoking areas located on the establishment. I apologize that you were not made to feel welcomed or appreciated by the staff. We want all of our guests to...

Wendell, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Awesome place to stay for a great winter getaway. The prices are excellent. Everything you need is provided and in excellent location for places you want to visit and shop. Lots of places to eat and shop.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank R A
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your winter getaway with us. We love this time of year at Prince. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Happy New Year.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We LOVE THE Prince in Myrtle Beach in South Carolina. We stay here several times a year. The prices are very reasonable and the condos are very well-maintained. They provide everything you need -- everything is close by and within driving distance. My only "wish" is an indoor pool during the winter months. However, they have a gym and weight...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rhondra W
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experiences at Prince Resort with others and being one of our loyal customers. We enjoy being a vacation destination that has an attraction and restaurants on site for our guests' enjoyment. We hope you travel to visit us again soon. Happy New Year!

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Please do not stay at this hotel. They will scam you out of your money by planting things to make it look like you smoked at their facility. Have filed claim with Better Business Bureau. We left room in excellent condition, housekeeping was left in there. Shortly after arriving back home, money had been deducted from my checking acct. supposedly...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Cynthia T
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia T, I am sorry to hear you have occurred additional charges for smoking in the unit. For the comfort of our guests, we are a smoke free facility. There is a fee charged for smoking in a unit because additonal housekeeping is required before the next guest's arrival. The resort prides itself on our customer service and I...

Carthage, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great hotel and stay. The staff was very receptive and friendly. I will be staying here again. The facilities were very clean and the pier was very nice to walk onto and fish from. Cherry Grove is a very quiet destination without the hustle and bustle of Myrtle beach itself.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patrick M
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We will be sure to share the wonderful comments with the staff and thank them for a job well done. We look forward to your return in the near future. Happy New Year.

Croydon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Me and my wife visited PRINCE RESORT for 3 years in a row . The first time i called ahead and had rose pedals spread on the floor into the bed room and on the bed . It cost about $12.00 my wife was in tears . It was an incredible start to a great week. THANK YOU again staff....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank firecrakerjoe
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your vacation experience with us. We are so happy to hear that your wife was truly suprised and happy about the rose petals. We offer many vacation enhamcements that truly make the vacation special. We look forward to seeing you again next year for the 4th year in a row.

Flushing, Ohio
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our stay at the Prince resort was excellent. All amenities were excellent. The view from tower 2 was gorgeous. You could sit on our balcony and see and hear the ocean perfect which was our favorite part. The staff was very friendly. We plan to take the kids this summer. Room was beautiful and felt like home. Boardwalk restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jennifer U
stephanie1447, Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Jennifer, we must agree with you that the views from tower 2 are absolutely stunning. We truly enjoy making our guests feel like a member of our family. We look forward to meeing your children this summer. We offer several kids activities throughout each day. Thank you for your review and we will see you and your family soon.

622 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (508)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,121 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,328 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,469 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
841 reviews
10.4 km away
Beach Cove Resort
Beach Cove Resort
#7 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €93 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No ice machines in Tower 2”
 of 5 bubbles johnkR9179IN, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We always choose an oceanfront room but there are also marsh view rooms for a lower rate.”
 of 5 bubbles LStuart54, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure the room has been upgraded or refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles DuncAtl, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“f1 - corner, ocean front room”
 of 5 bubbles karenr2009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Quiet floor, balcony offered a great view, second bedroom had a great view ( wasn't the ocean, but good view in any case)”
  • View from our balconyat night
  • Kitchen and dining area, here
  • this was the view from our back guest room, just as pleasing
  • view of the peer, fantastic shot
  • This was our living room, couch could be made out to make a bed
  • 2 bathrooms, very nice and clean
  • view of the beach from our balcony
  • one of our bedrooms, the other offered a double bed as well
 of 5 bubbles angbluetndr8, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5