We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Prince Resort

TravelocityUS$262*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$271*
US$262*
US$268*
US$271*
US$262*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,035 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,034: English reviews
Start your review of The Prince Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was very nice & clean. The maid service was great. The staff was very helpful. The only thing I saw that needed improvement was the cookware that was furnished. It was very slim. Other rooms may have been furnished better. However, the maid was very helpful in getting what we needed for cooking. I would return for another...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnadH9603RX
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Prince on your recent stay, and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you enjoyed the property and the unit as well. We appreciate your acknowledging of the staff, specifically the housekeepers that took care of your unit while here. We are glad to hear you would return back. We would love...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This is my all time favorite Myrtle Beach area resort. The location is perfect. It's away from the hustle and bustle, very relaxed. The resort itself was clean. The staff were courteous and professional. The rooms were large and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen was huge. The bathrooms were also large, able to accommodate 3 female teenagers. ☺️...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kim B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Kim for your recent stay and for the kind words about Prince! We are so excited to hear that your family and guests were able to relax and enjoy the property and the area. We look forward to seeing you this summer. If we can ever of be assistance, do not hesitate to reach out to us here...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

great time the pools would be awesome on the 9th floor and the lazy river if they was heated. kids loved the resort and are looking forward to vacation time next trip . the pools on the first floor was heated and the kids always wanted to go to it not the 9th floor one

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulettad2017
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Prince and for taking the time to share a review! We are glad you loved the pools and the amenities we offer. We hope you had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Please reach out if we can plan that next getaway to the beach!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this room since Tower of Groves was over booked and because the representative promised me this would be a great place to stay. It was not!! The hotel is smelly, old and outdated. If you want to feel safe, this is not the place. We did not stay and was not given a refund or receive any apology...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Angela for choosing Prince. I am sorry you chose not to stay at the Prince over the weekend. Upon arriving, you decided not to stay due to the room you reserved was in tower 2. The confirmation you received at the time of booking and the reminder before your arrival, stated it was in tower 2. You were...

Troutman, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room needed new carpet. Beds was very nice. The views were amazing. We've stayed there 3 times so far. The room we stayed in , the carpet was really bad , very nasty. It bothered me a lot. The condos needs a remodel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita D
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Rita for choosing Prince on your recent visit. I want to apologize for the room quality not exceeding the standards set by both you and the Prince. I do hope you will reach out to me at jimmy.tester@discoverprinceresort.com with the unit you stayed in so that we can address this issue. I do hope you will consider us...

Iowa, Louisiana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here 3 times now and will be returning. We were able to relax and enjoy the resort. Our rom was very clean with attentive housekeeping service every day. The view was beautiful and staff was very accommodating. It's nice to see the staff smiling and seemingly enjoying their job.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 588mina
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Prince again, and thank you for your continued loyalty. We are glad you found relaxation here, after all, that is what vacations are for Thank you for acknowledging our staff and their efforts for our guests. We do hope you will come back in the near future and allow us to serve you again. Please reach...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was beautiful and looked directly out over the ocean. It was biker week and they have a tendency to be loud. It was very seldom that we heard a motorcycle​ go by. Anytime we needed anything, the staff would always accommodate our needs. The only thing I suggest is when traveling make sure your GPS has "North Myrtle...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank N1546HKjillm
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Prince and for sharing some feedback on your stay. We are glad you had a great time and found our team accommodating. We have a hard working team working diligently for our guests, so thank you for acknowledging them. We do hope you will return in the near future as guests of the Prince! Please reach...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our third stay at The Prince. The staff is always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need for your stay. We have never had a bad experience and will definitely be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 852teresav
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Prince and for taking the time to share a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room to be comfortable. Our staff works exceptionally hard for our guests, so thank you for acknowledging them and their efforts. We do hope to see you...

Simpsonville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here twice with family. We stayed in a 3 room ocean view condo. We were on the highest floor with windows and balcony that overlooked the ocean. Walking to the beach only takes a minute. The resort is right behind Cherry Grove Pier. There is a restaurant and beachfront cafe on site, which has good casual food...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Travelover3813
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Prince and for sharing a review in regards to your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities as well as what the area has to offer. I apologize if you were not aware of it being bike week when making your reservation. I am glad you still had a great time...

Jamestown
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place to stay for Spring Harley Bike Week, rooms clean , enough parking for all bikes, Close to everything, and still sleep well at night, They were great at check in, (Just be sure to take your tag number up when you go to register on the 2nd floor). Clean towels each day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike C
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Mike for your visit! We hope you had a great time and got to enjoy the great weather we had. Thanks for acknowledging our front desk staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon

638 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (523)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Myrtle Beach
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,182 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach Resort
Best Western Ocean Sands Beach R...
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,446 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,673 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#2 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,578 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#1 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €126 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Venice, Florida
1 month ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean front and ocean view has great views of the ocean. ”
ritad688, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“don't get uptight about the elevators, the building is sold out and all 3 are working as fast as they can.. just relax”
mikecE1816KH, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
johnnieLancaster_Ky, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“buy a room That Prince management owns”
bmcdan441, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with updated bathroom.”
margrettaj, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$262* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$268
Expedia.comUS$262
getaroom.comUS$271
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates