We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Prince Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Prince Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 925: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

housekeeping need training on cleaning and germs. A housekeeper came to clean the bathroom. She clean inside the toilet first then used the came cloth without sanitizing the cloth to clean the outside and seat area, Then got an attitude when asked to change clothes to clean the two areas

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful accommodations, friendly staff, magnificent views, a great place to relax and enjoy some me time. From the ocean, to the pool, weight room and the comfy beds, it is almost better than being at home. I can't wait to return. And everyone you meet is friendly. A totally refreshing mini vaca.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Columbia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is really a 5 hotel the only issue was the Ocean Grill was closed for the season. Other than that we had a great stay at a great hotel. Everybody was very helpful and very friendly. Our room was just wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T3650FOkennethb
Charlotte
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Keep working on the housekeeping. Make sure that when they enter a unit a total check of all items in the unit are assessed. If something needs to be fixed, have it done immediately. If I rent a unit, it pisses me off to have to call Housekeeping or Maintenance to have something done. Should have been found when the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnrd2017
Sanford
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful time and we will be back. Reserving out room over the phone was very easy. Great access to unload our car. The parking lot was nice and we did not worry about leaving our car there. We did not get to visit the gym this trip hopefully next time. Easy access to the beach. Everyone was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noral308
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince on your Honeymoon! We are glad to hear that your stay was an enjoyable and memorable experience. We are extremely pleased to hear our staff helped make it a great experience, as they do work very hard to make the rooms and property the best it can be. We look forward to seeing you...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked out this resort for the first time of many visits to NMB. The view out to the ocean, down the beach and of the pier itself was great, beyond that it's not a winner. The rooms are dated, run down, dirty and ill equipped. The check-in area is tight for getting vehicle in/out and then the lack of general...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZosoA
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Prince on your recent visit to the area. I want to apologize for not exceeding your expectations on this visit. I do hope that we were notified of any issues so that we could have either resolved them or moved you to a different room if possible. Our goal is to have you leaving fully...

Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I arrived on 12/2/16 with my family! With great expectations... To my supplies upon checking in, they told me I would be staying across the street in BLD #2 Which was a surprise since I requested and Ocean View. Then once we got to our room #1736 we saw that the Ocean view was as visible and clear from across...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa B
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa for staying with us and for providing us feedback in regards to your stay. I want to apologize that your experience was less satisfactory. I can assure you the issues you encountered are not Prince standard and are in fact rare occurrences. I can assure you our team does work very hard to maintain our units, and...

myrtle beach
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I went on Thanksgiving weekend, checking in on Wednesday night. I had an efficiency room on the upper floor, with an induction cooktop and fridge, although I didn't do any cooking. This points out something that they could change. In the offseason-starting in November-their restaurant is Not open for Breakfast. The Boardwalk Cafe at the Pier is open on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drpoundsign
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the facilities and the area while here. We hope to see you again soon in the near future. If at anytime we can ever be of help, please reach out to us and let...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Only thing is check in location was confusing, other than that everything was great! Nice secluded , quiet area of North myrtle Beach . Would stay again for sure! Requested high floor , ended up at pool level in central tower, but no complaints , nice and quiet!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Charles for your recent stay with us at the Prince. We are glad you enjoyed your stay while here. In regards to requests, we do our best to honor all of them, but unfortunately, we cannot guarantee all will be met. Several factors can influence this, including the time in which you booked, as well as the type...

Angier, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We live within a couple hours of Myrtle Beach and try to get there a few times a year. Over the years we have probably stayed in 30 to 40 of the different resorts in the area. We had some family that stayed at the Prince and loved it and suggested we give it a try. We went for a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jochipnbekah
Jimmy T, Front Office Manager at The Prince Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to us here at Prince! We are glad you were able to enjoy yourself and the room while here. We do hope that in the future you will consider us for a getaway when you plan on coming to the area. We would love the opportunity to help you plan it out!

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (500)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (155)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (50)
Viewed
Ocean View King Suite (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
3.4 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,110 reviews
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,321 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Mar Vista Grande
Mar Vista Grande
#9 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
413 reviews
10.5 km away
North Beach Plantation
North Beach Plantation
#1 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,442 reviews
4.3 km away
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
Wyndham Ocean Boulevard
#2 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable, modern accommodations await you at beautiful Prince Resort, situated at the entrance to The Cherry Grove Pier. Find built-in fun along with easy access to all the excitement of the Grand Strand at your finger tips! You are our top priority here at Prince Resort. Whether you visit the beach for a romantic getaway for two or a large family reunion, let us make your ocean experience the best one, ever! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Prince Resort

Address: 3500 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-1720
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €80 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Prince Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Prince Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Resort Condos Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Prince Hotel Condos
Prince Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Prince Resort staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina
11 months ago
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago
Bessemer City, North Carolina
2 months ago
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
2 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from The Prince Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Unit HVAC needs to be checked. Blew out cold air when the heat was to have come on. Informed the front desk when I left. Unit was 1839. Hope it gets repaired and the front desk guy wrote it up. If not then that needs to be addressed. Lose customers when things don't get followed up on. ”
 of 5 bubbles johnrd2017, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you book here at all, make sure it's an oceanfront room.”
 of 5 bubbles ZosoA, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room #1036 Bld#2 was clean...”
 of 5 bubbles trini5, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tower 2 saves bucks and view just as great, maybe better”
 of 5 bubbles rfs1000, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Rooms, offer Great Views.”
 of 5 bubbles kswilliams78, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay