We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peppertree by the Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peppertree by the Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Peppertree by the Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

So I've been staying @ this hotel, every summer since 2001/2002, and this place is good enough but I've seen better hotels in Myrtle beach. Our room was very clean, the layout was great, I loved the steam thing in the bathroom and the jacuzzi but the balcony is VERY small! Like not even a foot wide. The elevators were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey9697
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your response and we have addressed your concerns with our staff. We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Grabbed a room here for a long weekend as a romantic getaway. The price was not cheap, but in line with most places in summer time.Truly a mixture of old and new fixtures and decor. I was a little taken back when as soon as I walked in my room I received a phone call regarding some type of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor478
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope that you enjoyed the amenities that we provided while you were on your getaway. Thank you so much for staying with us and have a great Summer.

sanford,nc
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This place was wonderful!! The rooms were nice and big, very clean and the view was awesome but the staff was the best part everyone was so nice especially Henry who went out of his way to make sure that my family and I had a great trip. I will definitely visit this hotel again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candygirl1110
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our Resort. We are glad that everyone here was a big help in you and your family enjoying your vacation. We are lucky to have an amazing team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fabulous Summer.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Currently here with my family for the weekend. Place is a dump. Please don't waste your time driving to the beach and your money on this old/outdated/gross motel. Truly, I don't know how they are still open.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmferguson
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I do hope that you expressed your concerns with our Front Office so that we could take care of your needs during your stay. Again Thank you for your review and have a good day.

Hopewell Junction, New York, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The pepper tree is located on the ocean and has a really nice pool and lots of activities for kids. The staff is is kind and courteous and try their best to make the hotel look as good as possible. That being said, the hotel room needs a lot of improvement. When we walked into the unit we were met...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have addressed your concerns about the unit and AC. We hope that you enjoyed the beach and our Activities that were offered. We hope that you have a wonderful Summer and have safe travels.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is an older resort but our unit was very clean. Nice well equipped kitchen, tile throughout the unit, bedroom had carpet. Our unit had full bed in bedroom, pull out couch and a set of bunk twins in the wall. Pool area was clean and enough chairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaswvgirl
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate your positive review about our Resort. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Have a wonderful Summer.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

The condo is very small and very outdated. definitely needs some tlc. But it is right on the beach so we made due. The kitchen and living and dining rooms were all one small room, which made it very tight for a family of 6.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnna O
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We hope you have a safe and Happy 4th of July.

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

One of the worst experiences we have ever had.... Our reservation was for 6 night, and we left after one. It's just terrible..... No room on balcony, no room ANYWHERE! The AC unit is raggedy and there are 2 units in there that only condition on room.... No air flow. The whole building is a liability hazard because it's so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammy P
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you and have a great day

Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This resort is a "smoking allowed" resort. This means smoke everywhere. During our stay we had smokers sitting on the stairs making stair use unbearable. People were even smoking in the elevators. Fortunately we didnt detect any smoke in our room. It would have been an impossible week if we had had to put up with smoke in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim V
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

We thank you very much for placing a review about our resort. We are a deeded resort and we ask that guests do not smoke in the common areas and we apologize for any inconveniences you encountered while you were here. We have new signage ordered to place near the elevators and common areas. I hope that you reported the...

Willow Spring, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2016

I can not find one thing good to say about Peppertree by the Sea! Customer Service at the desk was horrible. We had a two bedroom unit. The AC didn't work in either bedroom. The bedroom that had a TV it did not work. The balcony is about 30" wide so all you can do is stand. Check out is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank groundtesting
Kimber B, Manager at Peppertree by the Sea, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at our Resort and taking the time to write a review. I apologize that our outstanding customer service did not show while you were here. I am sure if you reported the TV issue it was handled in a timely manner as well. As for the water heater and water shut off I...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#24 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
109 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
1,407 reviews
4.2 km away
The Prince Resort
The Prince Resort
#4 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#5 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,157 reviews
3.8 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
2,212 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#19 of 52 in North Myrtle Beach
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Peppertree by the Sea

Address: 305 S Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-3203
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €90 - €255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Peppertree by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppertree by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppertree By The Sea Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Grass, Iowa
Charlotte, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Peppertree by the Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure there is a good room ours was very awkward.”
MikeS687, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“6th floor best views”
romary17, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony, otherwise restricted view of beach”
trevor478, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our unit on third floor had great views and a/c is NOT under window very quiet/”
RonaldR178, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“request ocean front”
m818m, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5