We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good18%
  • Average15%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(21 reviews)
“master bathroom”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Lazy River
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for The Ocean Bay Club
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
37
26
22
32
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
26
22
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaside vacationslazy rivermaster bathroomice cream shopsa great weekhot tubthe ice makermain streetnice condoflat screenelliotoceansuvgroceryblenderdishwasher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in a four bedroom unit many times since 2011 here. We love the location, and convenience of walking to dinner, shops and bars. Beach in front of property is rarely crowded regardless of time of year. Kids enjoy the pool area.

1  Thank ERICA K
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Rented 4 bedroom unit 709 in July, overall it was a nice stay. Constructive criticism to owners: (1) refrigerator badly needs replaced, did not properly cool until day 3. (2) fresh coat of paint mainly on drop ceilings is needed. (3) balcony furniture is basically...More

1  Thank cheesedonger
Response from ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay ClubResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you so much for the feedback, we will make the necessary changes immediately. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back at the beach.

Reviewed 26 July 2017

We rented unit 809 through Beach Feet Rentals. The unit was very spacious, clean, and well equipped. There were 8 of us and it was nice to have a unit big enough for all of us to stay together. We enjoyed the pool and the...More

Thank GeezerMom
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We stayed at 1605 Ocean Bay Club during a recent family reunion to celebrate several birthdays and an anniversary. Thomas Beach Vacation and the owners rented the property despite that fact that the unit was going to have its AC not working in a mid...More

1  Thank WorldTravelerBOS
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Pros: -spacious layout with 4 bedrooms and 3 baths -spacious balcony our family of 8 could all be on -gorgeous view from both balconies -keyless entry made it easy for everyone to come and go -easy beach access -plenty of parking -carts and luggage racks...More

1  Thank Lesley S
Response from ElliottRealty, Guest Relations Manager at The Ocean Bay ClubResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to make any necessary changes so that our future guests do not encounter these same issues. I am very sorry you had to deal with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in North Myrtle Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$181 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$181 - US$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GeezerMom
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rick c | Reviewed this property |
The problem is pretty much the same regardless. People that is hired to clean these units are lacking responsibility. Hit and miss do t get it. The cleaning company needs to follow up by firing people for not cleaning these... More
0
Votes
Vicki92200
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from missynancy | Reviewed this property |
i wrote a review for unit 603. It was a terrible unit! I stay in late august in 905. I will be curious to see how beat up it will be.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Unit 1209 was quiet with a great view!"
Read review
"As units are privately owned, I suspect your experience will vary depending on the unit. This one was very..."
Read review
"Just do not rent 1605 Ocean Bay Club and do not rent from Thomas Beach Vacation."
Read review
"Very expensive for the condition of the condominiums."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing