We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

This was our second year renting a condo here. New owner did a fantastic job updating 226. However this year while at the pool one of the owners was very rude. If you don't like other owners renting then sell. He was just one of those rich high and mighty types that looked down on others. Other then that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debshears
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in 319. It was beautiful. The master bedroom had a ocean view. It was clean and comfortable. The pool area was awesome. The other guest were courteous I liked how there were shopping carts in the area where we parked so that we were able to unload our groceries/ luggage from car into the shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drea B
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

One block from the Main Street attractions at Ocean Drive which is nice to have options to walk to. Nice pool and tennis courts. Average condo. Outside is getting renovated to update the look. Nice landscaping and adequate beach access. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Staying in 319. Paid extra for an upgraded rom, which I see means they recently replaced the linoleum floors. Place is dirty, musty, small and outdated. Remote batteries dead. No cabinet space for food. More geared for college spring break crew than family. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Condo not a hotel. I rented from November to Feb1, Extended Feb and March. My wife had high school girlfriends stay a weekend and I had 6 different golf groups. All liked the location for golf and nightlife. (60 plus years of age) Rented from a realtor but the lady on site can put you in a great 3 bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
Rockport WV
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We rented unit 226, it was somewhat dated but it was ok. The one thing that I really disliked about the condo was the balcony. It was screened in and after looking through the screen for awhile it would hurt your eyes. Also I didn't think the condo was lit very well. It definitely needs updated and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 328gregorys
Youngstown
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We took a long weekend to Myrtle Beach and stayed at this location. The condo was wonderful. Spacious, Clean, 2 patios, and the office was very welcoming and helpful. We could not have asked for a better experience and plan to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199margarets
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed here with some pretty specific requirements and they were able to meet them all. We needed disabled access to everything for a family member, and found it here. We mentioned this to Elliot Real Estate when we were searching for a place, and they put us in 306 without even asking. It was directly across from the Elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenJenMcMostard
ElliottRealty, Manager at Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

JenJenMcMostard, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to learn that the condo worked perfectly for your family. We too love the deep pool at Tilghman B & R. On behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to hosting your family again soon! Thank you!

Three Rivers, Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We rented a room from Elliot Real Estate/Management along with other family members. One of the rooms my oldest daughter rented was from a private owner which was beautiful but the other two that we rented not so much. Our condo was dirty and we had to clean it before we could use it. The master bedroom's patio door was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grandmajode
ElliottRealty, Manager at Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Granmajode, we strive to give our guest a wonderful and easy check-in and we sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered upon your arrival. However, we're happy that your family was still able to enjoy the pool and the rest of your vacation; Boulineau's is a great locally owned store! We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to...

Reviewed 24 May 2015

The location was excellent. Building needs some updating. Most of our issues were with the owner. Since we were coming from about 1050 miles away and I had seen someone who reviewed the property scathingly, I asked Bob Denlinger if the unit would be clean when we arrived. I was assured it would be all ready. We are not overly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R-khoover

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Myrtle Beach hotels
0.2 km away
Maritime Beach Club
Maritime Beach Club
#20 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
106 reviews
0.1 km away
The Ashworth
The Ashworth
#7 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
143 reviews
0.6 km away
The Ocean Bay Club
The Ocean Bay Club
#33 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Verandas
The Verandas
#35 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
48 reviews
2.0 km away
Tilghman Beach & Golf Resort
Tilghman Beach & Golf Resort
#3 of 40 in North Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
0.3 km away
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resort
Ocean Drive Beach and Golf Resor...
#15 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club

Address: 210 N Ocean Blvd, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-2926
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Myrtle Beach
Price Range: €116 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tilghman Beach And Racquet Club
Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club Hotel North Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Morganton, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Tilghman Beach & Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had linens so saved. I usually like to see ocean but for the price I pay and the benefits of golf, eating, night life unbeatable”
 of 5 bubbles henryb420, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Find a condo that's been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles 328gregorys, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Condo 239 was excellent...very well appointed and perfect for families with small children”
 of 5 bubbles 0808momof4, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Find out if the furnishings have been updated - for example, many haven't gotten king-sized beds or flat-screen tvs yet (this might be important for some people). Ask about how well the place is being cleaned by the service. Beachfront is DEFINITELY quieter than if you're on Ocean Blvd. And of course, a corner unit will afford a little more light. The units DO have washers and dryers - a BIG plus, and the little built-in wetbars are a cute and handy thing to have. Kitchens are pretty standard. Patty, the property manager is a doll!”
 of 5 bubbles AbundantOne, 25 Apr 2013 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles 181MikeM, 13 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay