We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Charleston North

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Charleston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Charleston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 March 2016

One of the best Motel 6s we have stayed at. Incredibly clean. We stayed in a room (238) on opposite side of interstate and we did not hear road noise. Desk staff at check in was friendly and efficient. We definitely would stay here again. Easy drive to Middleton Plantation, Magnolia Gardens and downtown Charleston. Waffle House in parking lot,...

Thank Praline39588
Jackson, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Well come on folks This is NOT the HILTON and you cannot expect to get that at this discount rate. It it what it is..A place to shower and get some sleep... Yes this place can use a few things, but NOT as bad as some have made it out to be !!! The room was clean and had clean...

2Thank Kina M
Hinesville, Georgia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

You get what you pay for! The room was def worth the $55! It could use some new blankets and a little better clean but it def saved us a lot of money not having to pay pet fees for 2 dogs. I would stay again and I would recommend this hotel to others. The front desk service during check...

2Thank Chasiti H
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

In order to be awful this hotel has to improve a lot! All towels were dirty with hair, bed seemed like never saw a washing machine, neighborhood is awful, weird people just "hanging out" midnight. Cops need to be around all time, bedroom was non smoking but smelled like cigarettes. Do not recommend, not even to enemies.

Thank zenoms
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Just a very basic hotel. I did feel unsafe walking to the room at night. The beds were ok, but you had to pay extra for a microwave and fridge. Neither ice machine in the lobby worked. Also, the showers are set up in a strange position, which causes the bathroom floor to flood easily. No ventilation in the bathroom...

Thank Jessica V
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This Motel was fairly clean. There was no carpet on our ground floor room which is a little odd. There is also no hairdryer in the room. I asked at the front desk and she said there were some available but had to find them. This motel is very close to highway for downtown Charleston. There is also a Waffle...

Thank wmom88
Reviewed 2 May 2015

This Motel 6 used to be a favorite of mine in previous years since it's cheap, fairly close to Middleton and Magnolia gardens, has a Waffle House basically in the "front yard", and is close to downtown Charleston. One plus is that they seem to have renovated the rooms recently adding new trendy sinks and panel TVs. However, the customer...

1Thank Ted J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Ted, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the...

Honea Path, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2015

This motel is just your basics. Clean room, beds and tv. This is a working man's motel. But, we felt safe here with local police on site security. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with anything we asked of them. The pool wasn't open yet but you could relax by the pool. The pool area was clean and...

Thank Suzanne C
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

The only good thing about this place is the price and then again it should be free. Our trash was emptied and the room swept 1 out of 4 days. I unfortunately spilled something and was totally grossed out by the floor when I wiped it with a wet paper towel. The ice bucket was moldy. There were 2 roaches...

Thank jamqueen84
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we apologize for the circumstances...

Reviewed 2 April 2015

The minute we drove into the parking lot and saw a dozen semi trucks, we were relieved. Parking was easily accessible and it's well lit. We found our room clean, adequately sized for two nights. Robert and Tiffany at front desk were very helpful. Maid service was prompt when they knocked in the morning and asked if we needed anything....

Thank DeuxScorpio

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (32)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (4)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 58 in North Charleston
223 reviews
0.8 km away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
201 reviews
1.0 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ashley Phosphate
WoodSpring Suites Charleston Ash...
#48 of 58 in North Charleston
34 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
132 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 58 in North Charleston
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Charleston North

Address: 2551 Ashley Phosphate Rd, North Charleston, SC 29418-4431
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: €61 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Charleston North 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 North Charleston
North Charleston Motel 6
North Charleston Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Charleston North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Stettler, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Charleston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are fine.”
591suzannec, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try for near front desk, probably safest”
tedj47, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“Always be nice when asking for advice. Call during the day and make your requests.”
DeuxScorpio, 2 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Close to mall and places to eat.”
202kellieb, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Internet costs 2.99 per day, kind of cheap for them to add that to your bill for internet they already have..no class”
982sb, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
US$75* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates