We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Charleston Grand Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Charleston Grand Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Charleston Grand Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Everything was nasty and dirty... Sheets were looking like they were never changed before... Swimming pool is nothing like the pictures showed.... Customer service was ok.... Parking lot wasn't clean.... Hotel from the front looked old

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Милая В
Faulk44, Manager at Charleston Grand Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf our the entire staff we sincerely apologize your stay wasn't pleasant. I assure you we change the sheets on a daily basis and the pool is the same one in the photos. I have addressed the cleanliness of the parking lot with the lot attendant to ensure that it is done first thing every morning. We appreciate your...

hendersonville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The front desk staff were very helpful when I realized that booking.com had not booked us 2 rooms but charged us for them.The staff knew exactly how to handle the situation. Next time i will be checking the reservations before the vacation. The room was okay, smelled somewhat musky and damp. We left our vehicle near the at a front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glassangeld
Faulk44, General Manager at Charleston Grand Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that the staff was able to correct your booking situation. I have passed on your comments to housekeeping for correction and we hope you come cruise in Charleston again and let us make it an even better experience

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

My family and I checked in even after thinking that the area was sketchy. We got to the room found the drops of blood on the toilet, pubic hair on the bathroom floor, and used soap still left in the shower. The non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke and the air conditioner did not work. The hotel offered for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon R
Faulk44, Manager at Charleston Grand Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff we sincerely apologize that your stay was less than perfect. I have had a meeting with the housekeeping staff to ensure that this never happens again to any of our guest in the future the staff usually works diligently to ensure each guest has a clean room this unfourtunately was an isolated incident

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The entire hotel smelled of smoke, although we were on a non smoking floor. We had to keep the balcony door open most times, go out and purchase air freshner and wipes to clean the bathroom. Housekeeping did not have enough clean towels, both days of our stay not enough wash clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SkegeeGirl
Faulk44, Public Relations Manager at Charleston Grand Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff we are sincerely sadden that we failed you during your stay. I have reported your issues and complaints to the appropriate departments and will follow up on correcting these issues. Unfortunately some people smoke and the craziest thing don't want smoking rooms and will smoke in our undesignated areas. Our extreme apologies

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night. Pictures from the website are deceiving. Didn't feel safe to park at this place. I asked for a non smoking room, first step into the door the room reeked of smoke. The sheets and pillows had stains and make up on them. The bathroom had hair and stains everywhere. I couldn't sleep that night and felt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate A
Faulk44, Guest Relations Manager at Charleston Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We are sadden that your stay was unsatisfactory we do strive to make our guest comfortable during their stay here. Unfortunately we can not move the hotel but we have been petitioning for the Mayor and congressman and Charleston officials to spend some money into the area to beautify it. I have forwarded this to the housekeeping department to correct...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

First walked in the hotel the staff was counting register so she didn't even look up to greet us waited a couple mins another staff member came over to help us I had reservations she gave me key went to the 7th floor the hall smelled awful well the key she gave me was a room that was already occupied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette L
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel was full of people who call it home. It shouldn't be considered a hotel but rather low income housing. The hotel is right beside a grey hound station... We weren't even comfortable leaving our vehicle parked there. Worst Ever! We changed reservation and stayed at a different hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shesaruckus
Faulk44, Guest Relations Manager at Charleston Grand Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff we don't rent rooms by the hour daily and weekly for contractors. We have 24hr surveillance cameras but have not had any problems over the yrs. Sorry you felt this way before giving us a chance

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Never made it beyond the lobby. Our plane was cancelled and I made a booking while still at the airport. We took the shuttle to the hotel and asked where we could eat lunch. The sign out front said they had a restaurant. They said that there were many places a few exits up the highway, we did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hazzan
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hallways filthy. Room was disappointing. Old decor was not recently upgraded. We were On 7 floor, transformer apparently was hit by car. No power, no air. The stairways were totally blackened the emergency lights did not work. Oh and remember cousin vinny ? A train blowing his horn every 20 minutes. WORST hotel ever!!!! Should be Condemned don't believe the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slb4rat
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the night before we left on a cruise. Believe me when I say the hotel is not "grand". This is a seven-story hotel and one of the two elevators was not working. The sign taped on the nonworking elevator looked as though it had been there for sometime. The hallways were filthy....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelingsupremely
Faulk44, Director of Sales at Charleston Grand Hotel, responded to this review

We did the "park and sail" package - stayed there the night before a cruise, and left our car there for the duration. Pros: the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room and the common areas were clean as a whistle, the bed was VERY comfortable (a rare compliment from me!) and the "park and sail" parking spot was...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
3.1 km away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
354 reviews
2.8 km away
Econo Lodge North Charleston
Econo Lodge North Charleston
#25 of 58 in North Charleston
114 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#43 of 58 in North Charleston
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
50 reviews
3.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Charleston - Airport
Extended Stay America - Charlest...
#34 of 58 in North Charleston
85 reviews
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#13 of 58 in North Charleston
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charleston Grand Hotel (formerly Clarion) under new management and ownership is centrally located in the heart of North Charleston, SC. Just minutes away from Downtown Charleston and The North Charleston Coliseum, makes our hotel a very convenient choice. We offer you a variety of room choices and amenities. We take pride in great customer service to go along with an enjoyably comfortable stay. It is our goal to make sure that you leave happy. So if there is anything that we can do, please let us know. Thank you for making Charleston Grand Hotel your choice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Charleston Grand Hotel

Address: 3640 Dorchester Rd, North Charleston, SC 29405-7569 (Formerly The Historic Grand Hotel)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: €71 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charleston Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Charleston Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel North Charleston
Clarion Hotel Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charleston Grand Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Charleston Grand Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 41ashleym, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you a light sleeper ask for a double or suite king rooms face a train track”
 of 5 bubbles meredithm775, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay a little more and get closer to town.”
 of 5 bubbles caseymimi2, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back you hear the train the room in the front you hear traffic till 10 PM. Just turn the TV you be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriac95, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Plan far ahead.”
 of 5 bubbles 145vickieh, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5