We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 336: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I made reservations through Priceline for my aging parents and uncle on April19th, knowing that Priceline states you have to call the hotel to inform them of special needs, such as two beds, handicapped accessible, and stuff like that. On the day the reservation was made, my mom called to let them know they needed a room with two beds....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tj J
North Charleston, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I wish I had went with my original reservation but I dow ngraded to save money. This was a gift for my brother and his friends from college. Totally not a great experince. The staff was curt and borderline rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Crystal Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to upgrade and make improvements. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Reviewed 2 May 2016

This had to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Broken elevator, broken printer at front desk, no parking because storage units were in parking places, totally out dated, stained filthy carpet, construction in front lobby, old microwaves/refrigs stored right when you come down to lobby from stairwell. HVAC cover fell off in our hands, no hand soap in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750tammyn
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are so sorry that you experienced problems during your recent visit with us. Your experience is not typical of our hotel and services, however, we do appreciate your feedback so we can address the items mentioned and make improvements. We do appreciate your business and hope you will visit again. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn &...

New Woodstock, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2016

The staff was helpful.Our room was very clean. The hotel all the way around was clean.For the money we spent on the room it was worth it. We didn't have to worry about bed bugs.Which is a huge relief when your on a trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy It is always rewarding to learn that our guest found our hotel to meet their needs at a reasonable rate. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Cheswick, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Issues upon issues at this property. We booked a large room with a pull out sofa for our kids. Upon checking in and getting settled we decided to get the sleeper sofa ready for the kids. My wife opened it up and put her hands directly in a urine soaked mattress. GROSS. We called the front desk and they stated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank milgrad
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again. Best Western PLUS Airport Inn & Suites North...

Supply, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Don't let them put you on the back of the hotel. Otherwise, you'll hear police, ambulance, fire trucks & drag racing cars all night long! So much for a romantic trip! Hotel staff knew from reservation & when I called to confirm reservation on Monday before arrival on Thurs. that this was our 30th Anniversary. Didn't acknowledge in any way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robin: We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your anniversary. We sincerely apologize for not recognizing the occasion and making your stay more enjoyable. Congratulations on 30 years of marriage. Again, thank you for staying with us. Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Rome, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Pro- the staff was great, the hotel was clean, the area was very conveniently located. Con- the coffee was weak, the bed was uncomfortable and the soap was hard to use. The breakfast was adequate, a typical continental breakfast experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa C
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa Thank you for choosing our hotel and for this very insightful review. We are so sorry that you were not pleased with some things. We will certainly address these issues and make the necessary corrections. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel. Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Braselton, United States
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel for the Cooper River Bridge Run. The hotel staff did a great job of taking care of us. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The rooms and inside of the hotel looks to have been updated recently. Keep up the good work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Barry Thank you for choosing our hotel for the Cooper River Bridge Run. It is rewarding to learn that our guest had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the visit. Your business is important to us and is appreciated. Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

SC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here during the Cooper River Bridge Run weekend. Room was decent and clean, but the room AC is very loud, and I'm not a fan of the pump shower gel and shampoo dispensers. They were nice enough to serve breakfast at 4 am on the morning of the bridge run, but when we went down at 5:30, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjergle91
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Recent and Valued Guest: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We sincerely apologize for the problem with the breakfast and the attitude of our employee. We will certainly address these issues and make corrections. Again, thank you for choosing our hotel. Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean place. Water in the pool could be cleaner but it's warm. Breakfast is ok, pretty much typical hotel breakfast. Rooms are clean and bathrooms too. Little bit annoyed by the soap and shampoo dispensers. Give you tiny amount and you have to work hard to get enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justina t
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Justina: Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We will address the issue with soap and shampoo dispensers, we are sorry you had a problem with them. Thank you again for staying with us. Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites North Charleston, SC

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
227 reviews
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#27 of 59 in North Charleston
49 reviews
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#14 of 59 in North Charleston
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
581 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
438 reviews
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#19 of 59 in North Charleston
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites is conveniently located just off Interstate-26 at Exit 209,Ashley Phosphate Road, only six miles away from Charleston International Airport. The Best Western Airport Inn and Suites in North Charleston offers guests many comforts such as free wired and wireless Internet, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 32-inch flat screen LCD television, coffee makers, iron and ironing board and offers different types of rooms and suites to meet your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 2470 Prospect Dr, North Charleston, SC 29406-4433
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Price Range: €99 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Hotel North Charleston
Best Western North Charleston
North Charleston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in North Charleston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to negotiate the price.”
 of 5 bubbles arjaydobleyoo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor, front of building. No issues”
 of 5 bubbles 416beckic, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles carol9580, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just remodeled everything looked new”
 of 5 bubbles rogert692, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's best to ask for top floor unless you wouldn't mind hearing people walking above you.”
 of 5 bubbles 585jayb, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay